We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“graet hotel”
Review of H10 Universitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Universitat
Ranked #141 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel, Middle East
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“graet hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

very good location - only a minute walk from placa catalunia.
breakfast was diverse and tasty.
nice staff - polite and helpful.
clean, comfortable room.
:) very recommended for travelling to barcelone

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms in the higher floors from 5-8, less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear hilasc,

Thank you so much for shearing this review.

Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

Hope we will be able to welcome you again at the hotel on your next visit to Barcelona and thank you recommending it too.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    618
    170
    55
    37
See reviews for
165
772
78
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A great location just off La Rambla and about a 25 minute walk to the beach. Our room was on the eighth floor, which was great for access to the rooftop patio, which was great at night for a drink or two.
The room was spacious and had great amenities. The bathroom was one of the best we'd seen on our vacation!
The staff was friendly and very helpful, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofka_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sofka_21,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the room, the rooftop terrace and the staff. It is very important for us our guests do so.

Hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in your next visit to the city.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal for a large room on the top floor for one night after a cruise. It had a little rooftop terrace, screened off from the hotel's bar. It's a really nicely decorated hotel, everything is finished to such a high standard. As others have mentioned, it's location is excellent, and breakfast was very good. The only issue I had with the hotel was the level of service. No-one was downright rude, but it just felt like everything we had to ask for was putting the staff to a lot of trouble. We arrived before our room was ready, checked in and left our bags, was it too much to ask for that our bags be taken to the room when it was ready? A different receptionist was there and he had trouble licating our bags, and would gladly have given me someone else's hand luggage as well as my own. Wecould have been given the wi-fi password when we checked in, instead of having to ring reception and have domeone bring it up to the room as it was too complicated to tell us over the phone. I'm really not hard to please, and I would probably recommend this hotel for its other good features, but I wouldn't book again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jmcsnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear jmcsnowball,

Thank you for these comments. We always want to improve our servive, so they will be taken seriously and the front desk manager will keep them in mind for the future for sure.

We are glad to know you liked your room. By your description, you stayed in the junior suite.

We hope we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

A perfect location literally 5 minutes on foot to la rambla. We didn't use any public transport or cabs the whole time and still saw everything we wanted from the city. Upon checking in we were offered a complementary drink, which was a surprise and delight! The room was a little small but very well equipped and cosy. The bathroom was also the best one we used anywhere in the city! The price was very reasonable and the staff were friendly, helpful and extremely polite and welcoming. The roof terrace was lovely at night for a quick drink, also. For an extremely welcoming, cosy and affordable hotel we wouldn't recommend anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Charles M,

Thank you so much for your these kind words and for sharing your experience with other travellers.

It is always a pleasure to meet and even surpass our clients' expectations. That is what we are here for. To try to do our best, for you.

Glad to know you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night at this hotel but I wish we had stayed all week!!
Fabulous hotel situated right in the centre of the city.
Air conditioned, great wifi, clean, friendly staff and amazing quality of service!
I will be coming back someday for sure!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank musicalrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear musicalrob,

Thanks a lot for this review. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay event if it was only for one night...

Only one night?!? That's too short for Barcelona!!! Too many things to do and see around the city ;-)

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel on you next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Let's start with the upsides:
- great location, just off placa de Catalunya and passeig de Gracia, walking distance to museums and old town
- great small rooftop terrace with a bar
- friendly staff, who spoke English

And then the downsides:
- we had a room to the back with a dreadful view, avoid if possible. The shower and toilet were behind a glass wall, but the sink was just next to the main bedroom, so little privacy.
- we could hear EVERYTHING that went on in the hallway (other guests, cleaning staff, etc) and most of what went on in the room next door
- no wifi reach at the rooftop terrace
- the price was too high for what we got, especially since breakfast was not even included.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caramel_bru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear caramel_bru,

Thank you for writing this review.

Your opinions are essential for us to improve and we will keep all your comments in mind for the future. We would also like to inform you that the smaller rooms will be fully refurbished in the next few months.

Hope we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is great! I enjoyed every part of my visit. When we checked in they welcomed us with a glass of cava and told us we had been upgraded to a better room. Our room was comfortable with a large balcony. It was a bit odd that the sink was outside of the bathroom, but we quickly got over it. The rest of the hotel was beautiful.

The location was perfect. There are lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. It feels safe and is clean. The metro is right outside the door. It doesn't get any better.

The staff was mostly great. There was one server on the rooftop that was not too friendly, but everyone else was wonderful.

The breakfast was one of the best parts. There is a large selection with a little of everything. Everything was tasty and fresh.

This was one of my favorite places I have stayed.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room and have breakfast in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear RyanM3,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share them with other travellers.

Glad to know you enjoyed your stay at the hotel! It's always nice when somebody says "This was one of my favorite places I have stayed" ;-)

Eventhough Washington DC is quite far away from Barcelona, we hope we can welcome you again on your next visit to the city.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 512 in Barcelona
623 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 512 in Barcelona
703 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#151 of 512 in Barcelona
1,471 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#35 of 512 in Barcelona
1,154 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 512 in Barcelona
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat

Property: H10 Universitat
Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Universitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
H10 Universitat Barcelona, Catalonia
h10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing