We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Acacia Suites(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Acevi Villarroel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
424
429
92
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
429
92
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospital clinicminute walkgreat hotelpillow menurecommend this hotelgood sizebarcelona santsthe main touristterrace barplunge poolmetro stationsmall poollas ramblasbed was very comfortablethree nightsnou campfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed there during a recent business trip to Barcelona, and was very please with my stay.

The rooms are spacious, clean and very well furnished. Everything you need is there in the room (TV, Several Power Outlets, Safe and a Mini Bar). The bathroom is very clean and has all the amenities you could need.

Breakfast is not one of their best features though, selections are very limited but good. And they have a restaurant that is open until 11PM.

If you are going to be using the metro there is a station about 5-10 minutes walking from the hotel which is not very convenient if your planned method of transportation is the metro

The location is actually very nice, it's around 15 minutes walk from Catalonia Square.

One of the few bad things was the music playing in the lobby could easily be heard in the room, I was staying in the 2nd floor so that could be the reason.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I enjoyed the hotel very much

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room at higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ildefonso_Moyano, Director General at Sercotel Amister Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Omar S,

On the one hand we are really glad you enjoyed the hotel and the city of Barcelona as well. All the team appreciate your kind words about our services and facilities.

On the other hand we take note about the weak points you noticed. We are checking the music at the lobby to not disturb guests on the firsts floors and the restaurant department has been informed about your breakfast comments. About hotel location as you said is very nice and also we have a bus stop crossing the street that connect us with centre and other points of interest.

We kindly thank you for staying with us and to share your experience with the community. This will help us to improve.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Ildefonso Moyano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Small hotel close to city center. Nice spacious and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Small details like chocolates on arrival and free and fast wifi is very much appreciated. Really enjoyed our stay! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max70Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice building with well decorated interior. Stuff is friendly and helpful.Breakfast isn´t extraordinary even better than in many places, fresh orange juice and hot dishes prepared by order. I recomand Amister.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a shorty weekend get away in Barcelona.

The hotel is roughly 30 minutes away from the airport but its about 10 minutes walk to the bus stop where you get the bus to and from the airport.
Away from the hustle and bustle however within easy reach of the centre and plenty of transport links.

The room is spacious and bathroom very nice, the only thing I wasn't happy about is the bed. A double is basically two single beds put together and its not very nice when you can feel the gap in between the beds.

Breakfast is great, consists of a cold buffet and all hot meals are made to order. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

You can rent bikes from reception its about 10 Euro's for the day per bike which is really convenient to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanc-Od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was our first trip to Barcelona, and we stayed at this hotel based on Tripadvisor recommendations and reviews. It's about 30 minutes away from the airport, and about 10 minutes away from the Estació de Barcelona-Sants.

The hotel has a nice artsy feel to it, and our room was nice and clean. It is a little farther out from the Gothic Quarter and the center of the old part of Barcelona, but the Urgell Metro stop is about a 15 minute walk away. We walked back to the hotel from the Gothic Quarter a few times, and it wasn't too bad if you like to walk. If you're interested in watching telelvision, you may be disappointed with the small television in the room.

Breakfast was really nice with the usual assortment of meats, breads, and pastries. You can order hot breakfast cooked to order off the menu, which was a nice touch. The staff in the dining area was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Wi-fi is free in the rooms, and it was very easy and convenient to get online. One thing I've noticed about some European hotels is that their showers don't have doors, but a piece of glass that doesn't extend the entire length of the shower. It's okay, but sometimes water will splash out of the shower and onto the floor when you're using it. Not a huge deal, but a little irritating when the floor gets wet every time you shower.

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a nice place to stay in Barcelona that's a little further away from the hustle and bustle of the old part of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conroyzien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews