We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Derby Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
432
433
93
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
433
93
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospital clinicminute walkgreat hotelpillow menurecommend this hotelgood sizebarcelona santsthe main touristterrace barplunge poolmetro stationsmall poollas ramblasbed was very comfortablethree nightsnou campfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A very clean and modern hotel in the Eixample area of the city, the Amister has large modern rooms with large bathrooms and enormous super-king beds. I booked and paid 7 months in advance and got a double for 4 nights for only 333 euros and was more than pleased with our choice. I did not sample the food as you can have breakfast in any bar nearby, but there were lots of nice touches in this hotel like the courtesy water and coffee in the reception area, nice toiletries from Molten Brown and some individual art work in each room. It is not bang in the centre of Barcelona, which can be very frankly rather noisy, but it is near two metro stations on the blue line, Entenca and Hospital Clinic, so most handy in fact for the city's main tourist attraction, Sagrada Familia. Barcelona is not a big city so you can walk to most places any way unless you are particularly lazy or incapacitated in some way. What stood out most was the charm and helpfulness of the staff; Isaac at reception in particular could not do enough for us in terms of showing us where we were on the map and which buses to take etc. I travel all over the world for business and have experienced much frostier service in far more expensive hotels so hats off to the Amister. Keep doing what you do very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cteague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in mainly due to the very welcoming staff. From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and polite; definitely some of the best customer service I have experienced which many other hotels could learn from. Our 'standard' room was excellent. We had a king size bed, tea and coffee facilities, mini-bar, chocolates, a pillow menu and Molton Brown toiletries and the complimentary cava in reception each evening just made you feel even more valued as a customer. It's not in a central location but it is very easy to get to. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again on my next visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yokohama_Llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Amister for 2 nights in april before departing on a cruise and enjoyed the experience.We caught the bus from the airport to the city centre then walked to the hotel.This as it turned out was our only complaint as the hotel was situated a little away from the city centre so involved a fair bit of walking to get anywhere.When we arrived our room wasn't ready but the receptionist could see we were hot and needed to freshen up so allowed us to enter the room and the maid would come back later to finish preparing the room which i thought was a nice touch.But then i found the hotel to be full of nice touches like a few chocolates in the bedroom, champagne and chocolates in the reception at the end of a long day and a robe and slippers to wear once you had freshened up a touch that iv only ever seen in the more expensive of hotels even the toiletries that they provide were of a very decent standard. we found the staff to be polite and knowledgeable about the city and nothing seemed to much trouble.When i book into a hotel for a short stay all i want is a comfortable bed which i had and also massive in size and a relaxing time which i also had.(i didnt have the breakfast) so i have to say if ever i visit barcelona again which i intend to do only for longer i will have no hesistation in booking the Amister hotel again.

Room Tip: if you can get a corner room you will then have a panaramic view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeybr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 days near the end of March prior to going on a cruise. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early, 10 AM, but the gave us a room right away. It was located on a corner with a great view of the neighbourhood. There were lots of restaurants nearby and a supermarket was just around the corner. The interior of the hotel was unique and interesting. They had words suspended from the ceiling in the open atrium area. The room was very nice and clean, my wife loved the bathroom. We ordered room service once and the waiter was practically singing when he delivered the food. The breakfast had a large selection of cold food and hot food was made to order, bug included in the buffet cost. It was about a 15 minute walk to Placa Catalunya and the hop on hop off bus. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there the next time we go to Barcelona.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the front of the building, this gave us an excellent view of the neighbourhood and was ideal for people watching.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lewislnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned after a week stay! This hotel is clean and the rooms are well equipped! New bathrooms are large-great bath products! love the pillow menu so you can order up what you like! We lunched at the restaurant one time-good prix fix meal-bkfst was not as good for us-continental seemed ok but so much the cooked to order items. Room service was also not great but everything else was superb! They added coffee makers when we left in the rooms! LOL! Comfy beds-crisp sheets-down comforter-big windows! Train was about 4 blocks to the main station and bus was out front-we found that it was not such a long walk to Catalyn or La Rambla! So, the location was really good-but in a nice quiet neighborhood-not too much traffic around-cafes, markets and shops close by! The staff was very helpful with directions and maps, sending out post for us, getting a cab and luggage assistance! We liked the daily treats in lobby-fruit and cold water or cava one time! Free internet access is a plus and lovely lobby with hidden corners and comfy chairs! I got a deal on this place thru booking.com and felt very lucky to find such a gem in the beautiful city where prices can be so high and you are not sure about the place! I highly recommend this small and pleasant hotel! It was a Great Catalonian Experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 331aee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ildefonso_Moyano, Director General at Sercotel Amister Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Miss,

We really appreciate your fantastic comment about our services, facilities and staff. We are working hard to improve them and we implement constantly new ones as we did with pillow menu, cava and courtesy drinks and fruits. As you said now there are kettles, coffee and tea in all the rooms and next week we will have a free coffee service in lobby every morning.
We know we could do it better and we take into account your impressions that certainly will help us to improve.

Thank you so much for staying in Amister Art Hotel and recommend it. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Barcelona. Do not hesítate and contact us for email, social media or official web to get some discounts and keep in touch.

Best regards.

Ildefonso Moyano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews