We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience”
Review of Pension La Calma

Pension La Calma
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension La Calma
Ranked #130 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very good experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was very happy with Pension La Calma both with the friendly and informative service provided and with the room its self. It was spacious and well equipped however the window view wasn't great as you could only see into the opposite room. Additionally they offer a small social room with TV, fridge and microwave which saves a bit of money on eating out.
I would definitely recommend and also revisit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank OTs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    76
    27
    8
    9
See reviews for
24
83
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sverige
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice and helpful owner. Clean and tidy rooms and toilet. A bit noisy during the nights since there were some bars on the street outside, but quite ok. Very nice and it was absolutelly worth the price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank MochS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Friendly and accomodating staff. Can speak enough english to get by. Great room and great price in amazing location in bari gotic. 2mins from ramla but off the main street from noise. Ideal for a budget barcelona stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a balcony. Its worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Jude2014Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you're looking for a perfect little spanish hideout, this is the place.
The staff don't speak great English, but we got by :)
We got our own key to come and go as we please. We didn't use the common facilities but everyone seemed friendly enough. Not many rooms in this hotel/hostel - we got a room to the back of the building, over looking apartments - didn't feel like we were in the centre of Barcelona when we looked outside but wasn't the worst view :)

It is bang in the centre of everything with minimal walking distance to restaurants/shops/metros etc
Would go again if only staying for short time (our trip was only 2 nights)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaStaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#127 of 512 in Barcelona
1,082 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#475 of 512 in Barcelona
296 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#80 of 307 in Barcelona
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Fernando
Hostal Fernando
#28 of 307 in Barcelona
622 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Arosa
Pension Arosa
#96 of 307 in Barcelona
71 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#16 of 307 in Barcelona
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Calma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Calma

Property: Pension La Calma
Address: Carrer de la Lleona, 8-10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pension La Calma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension La Calma Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing