We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for eggs”
Review of L'Eggs

L'Eggs
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
L'Eggs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,266 of 9,603 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$34 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gracia
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice for eggs”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

If you are an egg fan, all types of dishes will amaze you. But my favorite one happens to be the Fresas & crema dessert (no eggs in this one).

Helpful?
Thank Gabi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    189
    149
    70
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad bad bad”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Don't recommend going there. They started vacuum cleaning next to our table while we were still eating. You can imagine the smell and sound. When we asked to please stop doing that they didn't bother and just continued. Further more, price - quality ridiculous.

Helpful?
4 Thank zorrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced air”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

If you're looking for an overpriced place, where quality of the dishes is low, quantity ridiculously small, service is as good as un boiled egg and you want to pay for the interior...than L'EGGS is the place to be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anywhereinbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snobs”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

By far the worst place I have ever eaten in Barcelona. Bad food and worse service. They really do not understand service what so ever?!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rutgerbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

When someone mentioned a place that had not been open long, whose name was L'Eggs, and whose speciality was, well, eggs, we did have our doubts. But we went for it and ended up having a really enjoyable dinner. I was determined to try something eggy, given that it is their thing, but nothing on the egg bit of the menu really grabbed me. I ended up going for a cod omlette, with reservations. It was delightful, though. Mrs me and the nipper weren't attracted by the eggs and had more traditional meat and fish based dinners, but were also happy with their choices. The atmosphere was relaxed and the service friendly. Definitely worth a try if you fancy something a bit different.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankieJDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Eggs also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to L'Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing