We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Fuster Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Omm(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Actual(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Balmoral(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gallery Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia La Pedrera(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Apartments(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Casa Mimosa(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ohla Eixample(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
924
367
95
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
367
95
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz nightrooftop barpasseig de graciabeautiful hotelturn down servicejunior suitefive star hotelgaudi buildingsplunge pooltapaslocation was perfectloved this hotelsmall poolthe air conditioningstreet noisegothic quarterdoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to joining a cruise ship. The hotel certainly lived up to the reviews here on trip advisor. My only points to add would be it was definitely a long way out of the centre of things. Secondly the breakfasts may be raved about but we had to send both the tea and the coffee back as they were not hot, I think if you cannot get this right in this standard of hotel it is poor. You are paying a high price and expect things to be right, but maybe this is nit picking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannegromito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I generally stay at 4-star hotels or below in Barcelona, however, stayed at this five-star establishment this time. This hotel itself is an iconic landmark with the beautiful facade, that makes the visit/stay very pleasant. Located in safe and again, 'pleasant' neighbourhood of Gracia, the hotel suits well the travellers who are 'done' with La Rambra or the Port's areas. (N.B. It still is easy walking distance to La Rambra).
As noted in some reviews, some guests may find it noisy as it is after all located in a lively area but I personally did not have the problem.
Staff are all professional, not only efficient but also mostly with good friendliness. I particularly appreciated the helpfulness of one of the reception/concierge service staff as she added extra information/suggestions on top of the basic answers to my questions. This was one of the best experience at this hotel, because, while one would always find five-star hotel concierge 'efficient' but not always particularly friendly or value-added.
Breakfast buffet was of the quality you would expect from this class of hotel. Good selection and service.
Drinks on the roof terrace is quite expensive but certainly worth a visit - the view is superb.

If I am to point out one negative quality, housekeeping was rather inconsistent. Some amenities that were more than half-used were not filled. The box which is supposed to have chocolate for night was left empty for the first night. The towel I intentionally left over bidet was NOT replaced at the evening service but rather hung back on the rail. - All of these are not something that would totally spoil the stay, however, not something one expect to see at a five-star hotel.

A classic five-star hotel where you get what you would expect from a five-star establishment. Recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Lutecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Casa Fuster is a nicely situated hotel on Paseo de Gracia. The hotel is about a 10-30 minute walk from Barcelona’s main attractions.

The property has a nice roof top lounge/pool that has peaceful views overlooking Barcelona. It is a nice place to unwind and have a drink.

The rooms were ok and had nothing out of the ordinary (from what you would expect in a 5* hotel). That said, the rooms were very noisy given we had a room facing the main street (you would constantly hear peoples conversations, cars and motorcycles racing down the street and the occasional dog darks). I would have preferred to stay in a room that didn’t have the street view. Also, these rooms had pretty poor wifi signal (1 block on my iphone) and I would constantly get discounted as a result.

The buffet was nothing special. The pastries were good but unfortunately the menu/options contained a lot of sugar items and the cheese selection only contained hard cheese.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing street for a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasser F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here as there was a mix up at our original hotel. We ended up being much better off. We had a standard double room, the bed was the size of 2 singles pushed together and I've never had pillows as soft as these, we slept for hours. And, unlike any other hotel I've stayed in, you could hear a pin drop, bliss.
Breakfast was a treat each morning, my husband kept laughing at me because I'd eat so much I'd already be planning the following mornings meal!
The staff are lovely too, not pretentious as staff in 5 star hotels can sometimes be.
Only 1 draw back and that's that it's quite far from the main centre but you can easily walk to the tube and catch that down a couple of stops. Get a T-10 pass for €10.30, this gets you 10 single journeys valid for a year. Only buy 1 as you can pass it back over to your partner. Much cheaper than taxis.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Duckett10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Casa Fuster is beautifully appointed and within walking distance of most of the popular attractions in Barcelona. Our stay included an excellent breakfast with a great variety to choose from. The rooftop bar offers breathtaking views of Barcelona. The room was comfortable and hotel provided everything you could need in the bathroom including a razor and shaving cream. It was also nice to be in a high end hotel that did not charge for internet. This is a great place to stay when visiting Barcelona.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lees46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews