We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel,but still some room for improvement”
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
Ranked #69 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel,but still some room for improvement”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A nicely positioned hotel in Barcelona,just far enough away from the crowded Gothic region.Great beds and linen makes for a comfortable nights sleep.Huge and wonderfull breakfast buffet,Desk staff are very helpfull,Good tapas bars within easy walking distance.But there are a few negative issues :Shower controls are difficult to get correct temperature,and showers are in deep baths,making it dangerous and difficult for the elderly to enter and exit ! Rooms are kept very clean but not always reliable in the supply of flannels and small towels.There should be more Free bottled water for the high price paid for the room,it is sparodic and if you use the water in the mini bar its 5.50 euros.The rooms are a bit dark and reading lights are poor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    340
    92
    48
    27
See reviews for
242
662
48
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect as u can basically walk to most touristic spots plus shopping.

Staff were very attentive. They warned me to be careful with my bags and always put in front of me and never leave around.

Breakfast provides lots of variety and ends at 11. Rooftop bar has a very nice view and friendly staff.

Only points that it didn't make to perfect score
1) the pool is way too small, a little misled by the website
2) rooms is overall nice, bathroom is huge, but we got the room with back alley view which is not the best. Also the painting on the wall is kinda slanted which I would assume not happen for such class of hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Urorayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Positioned a short walk from La Rambla and in the shopping district , the roof top terrace is a great place to relax and get away from the crowds outside
The room was spacious and a place you could relax

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fabulous hotel in a brilliant location, just a 15 minutes walk to Placa de Catalunya.
The hotel itself is a protected architectural heritage, absolutely gorgeous. The staff is very helpful and ready to satisfy any request of the guests.
Breakfast is fantastic. It is so much diversity, one can't complain it didn't find anything on its liking.
The views from the terrace is breathtaking, especially in the night.

Room Tip: Any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabRobMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have some pictures that I will upload shortly of the terrible state of this hotel including stained carpets and rusty bath tub and holes in walls and curtains.

I could write an extremely long review of this hotel about everything that is wrong with it but I dont want to waste my time. This hotel is no where near a 4 star, the service is shabby, the hotel was incredibly shabby and the value for money was poor. Wifi completely unreliable and we waited a very long time for someone to come to our room to 'fix' it.

The only thing this hotel has going for it is its' location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Alishia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel, great staff, great rooms. Off the chain wonderful. I consider it our home in Barcelona. Daniel was our personal bellman and he is part of the family. We are inviting him to Christmas dinner in the USA.

The only negative is next door are a pack if dogs that bark all night long and greatly disturbed my ailing wife. She could not sleep from all the barking and of course that affected our stay. It was the back alley behind the Hotel that the dog owners should be cited for noise pollution. We are dog lovers however I was tempted to buy some antifreeze and feed it to the canines.

Great stay though in spite of the gay lovers making out on the 6th floor bar. Not very attractive as they sucked face all night long exposing tongue.

Room Tip: 5th floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rtr0opch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland,USA
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I am finally getting a chance to write a review .We went to Spain in June and stayed at the Casa Fuster for two nights.
The location was perfect and room wonderful.
The roof top had a lovely lounge/restaurant with a beautiful view.
The hotel had a pool up there which was really small.I would close up and add more tables and chairs.
Our stay was very enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetMaryland_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 512 in Barcelona
1,844 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#58 of 512 in Barcelona
1,339 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 512 in Barcelona
1,799 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#10 of 512 in Barcelona
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Property: Casa Fuster Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, on Passeig de Gràcia, this genuine gem designed by the Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner symbolises the spirit of modernism in its maximum capacity. Hotel Casa Fuster has traditionally been a meeting point for guests, artists, intellectuals and locals who look for a quiet and unique place for business or pleasure. The superior terrace with swimming pool has become a unique lookout point above the whole Passeig de Gràcia, the Mediterranean Sea, the Tibidabo mountain and the Sagrada Familia. It also has a reading room that is perfect to relax while enjoying a good book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Mirai, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing