We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Gran Torino Garage Bar
Ranked #956 of 9,510 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: The Cocktail Bar GRAN TORINO is located in the plaza MedinaCeli next to Passeig de Colon. It has a very friendly atmosphere where you can have fun and special time.Our terrace will allow you to have one of the best gin Tonic's or Mojito or the Italian Sprtiz just in front of the sea.At the morning we offer a combination of italian and spanish breakfast, while in the afternoon you will have the chance to enjoy our tapas with a fresh beer!
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The bar was a few doors down from our hotel so it was perfect location, the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, the prices were good and me and my partner loved it! I would advise anyone to go there :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairebridle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    28
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clamart, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Bar !”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Super endroit pour boire un verre ou déguster des bons plats italiens ! Pas cher du tout et très bonne ambiance.
Tenu par un Diego et Erika, frère et soeur de Turin, très sympas et serviables.
Juste à 100m de en bas à gauche de las ramblas, un lieu parfait pour bien commencer une soirée et partir à la fermeture du bar faire la fête dans le quartier du gotico ou vers le port.


Very nice place to have a drink or eat some nice italian food ! Very good value for money and fun.
Owned and managed by a Diego and Erika, brother and sister originally from Turin. They are very welcoming and nice.
Only 100 meters away on the left at the top down of las ramblas, it is a perfect place to start the evening before going partying when the bar closes to the Gotico neighbourhood or to the harbour.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food & fun”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Only a few doors away from our hotel the Gran Torino Garage Bar became our go-to bar. Whether it was for a late night drink or a mid day snack, always great food and friendly faces at this little owner operated restaurant. The all you can eat buffets are FANTASTIC!!! I came away from the Gran Torino with a bunch of great memories. My thanks to Diego, Erica and Marco.
Mark and Kathryn from Ottawa, Canada.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly place”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We were only staying a fee doors away but it is definitely a great breakfast. Great bar with very very friendly people. Recommend any day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place, great owners, great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great bar to have a drink inside or in their terrace. Amazing aperitivos once a week and brunch buffet every saturday with great quality/price.

Definitely a place to go to when you're in Barcelona and want to have a cocktail/beer or some homemade italian foccacia.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matte01989, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Gran Torino Garage Bar, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again as soon as you return to Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gran Torino Garage Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gran Torino Garage Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing