We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience The Magic Fountain
from US$48.34
More Info
from US$39.13
More Info
from US$101.28
More Info
from US$34.53
More Info
Reviews (27,582)
Filter reviews
27,582 results
Traveller rating
17,520
6,835
2,275
569
383
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17,520
6,835
2,275
569
383
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show water show hear the music show starts font magica friday and saturday classical music art museum visiting barcelona display spectacle thousands mnac metro arena placa plaza
Filter
Updating list...
8,511 - 8,516 of 27,582 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The websites stated it showed on all nights from 9-11, but when I arrived there on a Monday night, I was told it only shows on Thursday thru Sunday

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Trey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

if you ever go to barcelona you have to see this... It would better to ask the locals which day of the week to go cause I think it goes on every thursday

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank jimmylondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Gorgeous display of dancing fountains that change colour with the accompanying music. If you want a good seat, get there early as it gets very crowded. It can get very busy at the end as everyone as leaving so as always be aware of pickpockets while at the fountains and upon leaving.

Check which days the shows run though as they don't run every night!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank proudmum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Show starts at 9.00 pm, find a good spot from top first, and then come down to get to see the whole fountain, cascading waters from the top to the main fountain, wonderful and magical show

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Jafferji324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I was very excited to see the Magic Fountain on a recent trip to Barcelona. After finding it a five minute walk from our hotel, we researched to find what times the show was on. Turns out the Magic Fountain is only magical on Thursday to Sunday, which I didn't find very magical at all as our visit was from Monday to Wednesday. I wish I had looked more into this before planning our stay as I would have came a day earlier if I knew. On the plus side, I have another reason to go back to Barcelona!

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank LeahMarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews