We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the one...Best in Show for BCN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #77 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was my 3rd stay at Hotel Constanza and they never disappoint. Great Wi-Fi, clean, modern, friendly English speaking Staff, and what an amazing location. The rate of $55 a night was amazing for what you get at this hotel. My only issue would be the beds that seem to be on rollers and constantly move. I strongly recommend this hotel to other travelers’ especially international travelers looking for a hotel with no surprises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLtoEUR767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at tHotel Constanza. We are happy to hear that your overall impression was positive and that you had a good time in Barcelona.
We do apologize if there were some problems with the bed. We will transmit your feedback to our technical department.
We hope to see you in the very next future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel Constanza has real family rooms with enough space and beds for 4 people. Rooms are spacy, well equipped and very clean. On top of that, the location within walking distance from Placa de Catalunya make it a solid choice at 200 Euros a pop.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank WoburnExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear WoburnExpress,

Thanks for your review.

As we are always trying to achieve maximum guest satisfaction, it leaves us very proud to find out that you obviously enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to receive you very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent Christmas at the Hotel Constanza. A perfect location with easy walking to all the major attractions. Immaculate, comfortable, modern. Excellent and helpful staff. Most importantly, for a hotel in the centre of the city it was a quiet oasis, and we slept well in comfortable beds. The attached Bruc 33 Tapas bar served fine tapas with great flavours. Highly recommended, and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Philip,

Thank you so much for rating your stay on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Hotel Constanza.
We are also looking forward to see you again in the very next future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

great location, really friendly desk people who spoke spanish, comfortable and sleek modern rooms. clean. quiet. stayed here for three nights and were able to walk easily to all major attractions. not sure about restaurants nearby since we trekked far to eat based on the lonely planet spain guidebook, which is also where we found this hotel. terrace only open in the middle of the day, so we never took advantage of it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Annabel,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed staying at our Hotel, assured that we will pass on you positive comments to all members of staff. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in Barcelona soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We spent 6 days at the hotel in mid October and found its location to be very central to a lot of the tourist attractions but on a very quiet side street about four blocks from Las Ramblas. The room, while small, was clean and modern and fully met our expectations. We had breakfast at the hotel most days and found it to be average but adequate for its 10 Euro charge. The reception staff was very friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Constanza again on our next visit and will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives planning a trio to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Gary,

We would like thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Constanza.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you would stay with us again during your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

2 star hotel but it deserves to be a 4 star. 2 stars only because no pool, room service etc. However, far better than many 4 star Barcelona. The rooms are relatively spacious, comfortable in a fairly modern style. The hotel looks immaculate and it is very well maintained. This hotel is located in the heart of the city and close to tourist sites. The excellent service nothing to say very clean and super friendly and helpful receptionists. Food we ate is also great prices and very good quality. I still recommend to anyone who happens to visit Barcelona to have their stay at Hotel Constanza Barcelona.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraPthology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Alexandra,

Thanks for your review.
We would like to thank you for your very positive feedback. It makes us very proud to hear that you had a great time at Hotel Constanza and that you will come back.

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon in Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hotel on the whole ok. However the whole colour scheme is dark brown, the Loos, the corridors, the bathrooms, very very dark which was quite gloomy. The €10 breakfast was absolutely awful so don't waste your money on that pop out no shortage of paces to ear in Barcelona. Staff very helpful. Absolutely fine or one night. We had a suite with two teenage girls which was
adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 110Little_nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Hello 110Little_nell,

Thanks for your review.
We are glad to know that your stay was good.
The hotel was designed to create a relaxing atmosphere for our guests and we are sorry you didn't feel comfortable with the scheme colour and the lighting.

We hope to see you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,033 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#60 of 515 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#63 of 515 in Barcelona
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#87 of 515 in Barcelona
1,696 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 515 in Barcelona
3,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £70 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing