We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #74 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Four friends and I recently took a trip to Barcelona and stayed at the Hotel Constanza for 5 nights. The hotel was an absolute dream. For a group traveling on a budget it was super refreshing to pay a good price for real quality. It is in a great location, right next to Paseo de Gracia, just 5 minutes from las Ramblas, the cathedral, some of Gaudi's homes and is only about 10 minutes away from La Sagrada Familia. We could walk almost anywhere we wanted to go and if we needed to cab it was never more than 10-15 minutes in the car. It was also ideal for younger people like us because we were a 5 minute cab from all the clubs on the beach which made going out at night a breeze. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left. Carles helped us particularly while we were there by giving us maps explaining how to get to the sites we wanted to see, giving us suggestions on what places to visit and where to eat (GREAT food in the neighborhood around the hotel), and telling us what the best clubs to go out to would be. Overall he helped make our trip much more organized and fun because he was really in the know about not only the area but the whole city. He also spoke great English which was definitely helpful for us! We were in a room with 4 beds that was extremely comfortable and had a really nice bathroom that was clean and had a big shower. We were shocked to find that the hotel was only 2 stars because while we were there, between the service and the accommodations, it truly felt like we could have been in at least a 4 star hotel, if not 5. We highly recommend Hotel Constanza!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit in Barcelona.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our location, space facilities and staff.

We truly look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    823
    121
    21
    17
See reviews for
386
1,033
156
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was well reviewed by Trip Advisor. It deserved its ranking. Spent three days in Barcelona, found hotel to be both very comfortable and staff very helpful. Would stay again!
Happy to recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona.

John

Room Tip: Had ground floor with patio....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTilly0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for your nice words.

It was a great pleasure to host you and it is very nice from you to mention our staff.
We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Barcelona and we were very pleased with Hotel Constanza. The rooms were a great size and very clean. On top of that, the service at the front desk was wonderful, knowledgeable, and they were always willing to help with recommendations or directions. Hotel Constanza is right in between the Old and New City. The nice thing about the hotel not being in the middle of either location is that it is a quite place in the evenings with very little outside noise. We also really enjoyed the tapas restaurant that is attached to the hotel as well. This hotel is great, especially for the $.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear,,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for your nice words.

It was a great pleasure to host you and it is very nice from you to mention our staff.
We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

the location is ok...10 - 15 min walk la rambla port area, staff friendly, didn't get breakfast for 10 euros per person a bit expensive for basic buffet.

nice roof bar area food not badly price but drinks very expensive.

the rooms are comfortable but the thin walls are bad can here people on phone next room.

the building next to it is being fix so could be some noise from that to.

not the cheapest place especially for a 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: if light sleeper look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovereignoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We consider your feedback and work on it to offer always a better stay to our guests.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and loved it. Really good size room with balcony and best shower ever! Super helpful friendly staff. Near enough to be central but far enough from the middle of City to not feel frantic. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MsPollydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your brilliant feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Hotel Constanza and that you enjoyed with our location and staff.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia, Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, cheap, center location.Just 10 min from Placa Catalunia which is intersection of neighborhoods and great place to start your tours around town. When I return to Barcelona I will try to book accomodation in Constanza again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrvoje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit in Barcelona.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our location, space and staff.
We truly look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,084 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 512 in Barcelona
3,884 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#97 of 512 in Barcelona
3,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 512 in Barcelona
1,215 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 512 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing