We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Constanza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #74 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Constanza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice location, we were close to many things so you could get to most of what you wanted to see within 15 minutes walking. They were doing major construction next door that started at 8 am sharp. So be sure that is done before booking here, or use it to get a cheaper rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuamBenavidez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear MimiMills,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Constanza.

We are sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations.
Nevertheless we would be glad if you would stay with us on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    795
    115
    20
    16
See reviews for
364
984
143
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is very centrally located. I like to walk and found myself rarely taking a cab or public transportation.
The rooms are nice and clean. They are not huge, but if you go to Spain to stay in your room then I don't know what to tell you.
I can give you these strange tips

Tip 1: get extra pillows! This may seem subjective (or American) but the pillows are very thin and if you are used to a thick pillow you may need more.
Tip 2: request a blanket! This is a bit less subjective, but our room only had sheets. The first night it was a bit cold but they brought us a blanket right away.

The bar upstairs is quite nice and coupling this with a central location, I would say this is an excellent deal

PS. The service was very good as well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JDogg016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

For the price and location this hotel is absolute value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was modern and clean. The location was perfect with easy access to Barcelona beach Las Ramblas and the old quarter. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. Even with only two stars this hotel was far better than some of the four star hotels we have stayed in. The view from the room wasn't great (expected in a big city) but the balcony was excellent and we were able to enjoy some of the Barcelona sun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narcosis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear,

Thanks for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel, shall your plans bring you to Barcelona again in the very next future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Province, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

New,nice,clean. Stuff was superb!Especially one guy-was very helpful with our late chek-out request,parking etc.Big, clean, new room.Parking. Breakfast is poor,but it is better in the tapas bar of the same hotel next door).

Room Tip: Family room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanakabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for your nice words.

It was a great pleasure to host you and it is very nice from you to mention our staff.
We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services. we will have a look to our breakfast to improve it.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend in Barcelona. The hotel was a very short distance of the buses, metro and shopping districts. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a comfortable and spacious bed. We had a terrace which was pleasant to sit on after a long day site-seeing.

Would recommend this hotel to others looking for a base during their visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Guildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your brilliant feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Hotel Constanza and that you enjoyed with our location and our staff.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT LOUIS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

It is located within walking distance of all the old city and very close to a subway station. We spent very little time in the hotel. Coming back at night we enjoyed the rooftop bar. The room was clean and beds comfortable with a nice shower. Breakfast was not worth the price so we went out to one of the nice sidewalk cafes of which there are many. The building is quiet but getting a bit warn around the edges. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at Hotel Constanza.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated your stay, especially the space, rooms and the attractive price.

Thank you again for booking us.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel near city center. Clean & air conditioned family room with enough space for us all. Next stop in Barcelona will be at this hotel also, but without the children. You reach the bus station, metro & city center with shopping and restaurants in a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit in Barcelona.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our location, space and facilities.

We truly look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#36 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#93 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,580 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing