We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #74 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

I booked Hotel Constanza based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and couldn't be happier with my choice. Its location in L'Eixample was perfect: close to lots of great restaurants and shops, and away from the noises of Las Ramblas. We felt very safe in the neighbourhood - somehow I didn't feel this way around Las Ramblas.

The front desk staff was great and helpful with a sense of humour. Our housekeeping lady was lovely. The breakfast was good value - I love the Spanish tortilla they had every morning! The hotel also had free internet so we were able to keep in touch with the world during our stay.

I made our reservation online but wasn't given a reservation number, so I emailed the hotel. As it turned out, the booking didn't go through so they made a reservation for me. I always reconfirm my online bookings with an email to get an acknowledgment from the hotel. There's nothing worse than going halfway around the world to discover there's no room for me!

It was definitely a good choice and great value. I'll go back to the hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siropku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    792
    115
    20
    16
See reviews for
363
982
142
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

It has the appearance of a luxury expensive hotel, but with a nice price!
Walking distance from Las Ramblas, Barri Gotic, Pl Espanya, etc... Very comfortable room and nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno_Rio_de_Janeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2010

Convenient to everything...the airport bus drop/pick up, metro stops, shopping, and everything Gaudi. On a quieter street away from heavy traffic. Thankfully not too close to the overly busy tourist hub (La Rambla, etc), but not a long walk if you want to go there. Clean, beautiful decor, and really friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lodochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIACENZA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

The hotel is very confortable, the room was very clean and had got new forniture and a fantastic shower box, the location is good near Plaza Cataluna and the metro station, the staff is very kind, I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BONFYPiacenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

The hotel is in a great location. The staff speaks English and is very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. My only two gripes are that my mini bar had four empty bottles of expensive liquor in it. Luckily I checked the bar as soon as I walked in and went down to inform the desk. They didn't charge me; however, I didn't get replacements either. Also, the rooms seems to have the same ambient lighting as an expensive restaurant. It was hard to read and rather silly I thought. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLouSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANARODRIGUEZCERVILLA, Gerente at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, 12 May 2010
thanks to your comment and that of any other client we have improved the lighting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curaçao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

In October 2009 we got married in Barcelona and decided to book 15 rooms in Hotel Constanza at Carrer del Bruc 33. Apart from that, we wanted to throw a cocktail party for 60 persons on the hotel’s rooftop terrace. Though we had only seen a few pictures of the lobby and the rooms on the hotel’s website, we immediately knew it: this hotel would be our nr. 1 choice.

And what a choice it was! Hotel staff was very efficient, professional and helpful, but above all they stayed so friendly during our one week stay. Just like the staff of restaurant Con Calma: they provided us with a delicious breakfast each morning and organized the wonderful cocktail party that made our wedding night into an unforgettable event. They even redecorated the rooftop terrace for this special occasion!

Did we already mention the boutique rooms, very comfortable beds, bath rooms with rain showers and the hotel’s superb location? So … who needs a huge flat screen TV in a city like Barcelona (although all rooms have one :-)

Don’t hesitate, just go there and see for yourself how nice it is!
Zosha & Guido

Note: do not confuse this Hotel Constanza with the NH Constanza.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wij2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

Fantastic hotel, close to the city centre but secluded enough to not feel part of the rat race.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#87 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#93 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing