We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of Sagrada Familia”
Review of Apartaments Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartaments Marina
Ranked #279 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice view of Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were very surprised when we got to Apartaments Marina and found our apartment overlooked the Sagrada Familia--beautiful view. We had an upper apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room, dining room and full kitchen. We could have stayed for a week! We actually used the kitchen for preparing a couple of meals, which saved us some $$ or euros. The apartment was very clean and close to the metro station. Definitely would stay again if we get back to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room facing Sagrada Familia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewmmAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    112
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
117
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a nice stay in this appartment. It looks very luxury. Things for attention: the beds are quite hard and there were very little pans in the kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christiaan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I found this place for my parents who wanted to come over to Barcelona during Semana Santa.
It is from far one of the nicest place we could find: modern appartments, well equiped, modern decoration & security guards in the lobby of the building.

I give only 3 bubbles as the room was located on C/ Marina and was a bite noisy. My parents had to use hear plugs to sleep... also bins were not emptied everyday...

All in all good place to stay even if a bit overpriced for the services you get.

Room Tip: Appartment 3.01 has bedroom on C/ Marina (large avenue with loads of traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AC_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

First off, very simple to get here from the airport. Just take the A1 or A2 bus, depending on the terminal you are at (which cost 5,30 euro one-way), and get off at Plaza de Catalunya where you can catch a train, or what I found easier to avoid transferring was walking to Passeig de Gracia and catch the (purple) line there to Sagrada Familia. Once there just walk toward the KFC, and up the street which is to the left of the split where the gas station is.

NOTE: Traveled with my girlfriend and we decided to buy 10-ride metro cards (~9 euro) which we both could use as we needed, instead of spending ~23 euro/each for a 4-day unlimited. This ended up working out in our favor as we ended up purchasing the 10-ride card three times, therefore saving a substantial amount.

Got to the apartments around 11:00 am, earlier than the check-in time but they told me they would have a room ready within a half hour so we went to a small restaurant down the block to have some jamon bocadillos. Once we were done the room was ready and I definitely did not expect what I saw upon entering the room.

I had compared prices and locations of many hotels and this seemed around the average price for 4-nights and in a nice area, but to walk into a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment with complete kitchen, dining table, living area and patio was definitely excessive but we were definitely not complaining.

NOTE: There is a limit on the hot water usage when taking showers; however, I never did reach this limit. I believe it was a liter-measured limit, which will reset 30 minutes after it has been reached. So i suppose you should not take hour-long showers, but dont let that steer you away from such a great apartment/hotel.

There was someone at the front desk at all hours. Internet is an extra charge (unless you have it included); but it was only about 4-5 euro/day which is not bad; but, we never felt the need to use it and even found some wifi spots around the city for our phones, one randomly up in montjuic.

Apartment was very modern and had soaps, towels, blow-dryer and a safe in the bedroom. There is a supermarket right on the corner which is open rather late and sells pastries and food which we decided to purchase to save some money and make our own food to kick off the day.

Sagrada Familia is just down the street, and can be seen from the apartments; definitely a sight to take in and one that you will be seeing everytime you arrive back at the apartment to call it a day.

This is the #1 place I recommend all to stay at and will return, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jquinn887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Minutes from the Sagrada Familia and Metro, what more could one want? Well, whatever you want the suites have it. Excellent sized unit of 2 bedrooms, lounge, dining, kitchen fairly well fitted out. Informative reception staff. Yes, outlook is a not a feature, but time was not sufficient to dwell on this as Barcelona has so much to offer and the transport to get there keeps one our all day. Housekeeping is fairly good, but as the floors are marble with no entry mats, a lot of dirt is walked in, I would suggest more concentration on floor cleaning (especially behind doors where dirt gathers) so guests do not have to leave shoes on to feel comfortable. Several grocery shops now in the area, including a Carrefors and there is a great buffet restaurant opposite the Sagrada at 9.90 Euro including drinks and dessert for lunch. No street noise, and two rooms to each entry ensures no guest noise travels. My grandson and I liked this property very much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyboopinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

travelled with a friend- no complaints. great location, spacious, clean and modern appartament. would thoroughly recomend

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ediciukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed one week with my family during our Barcelona excursion. As mentioned before this place is located close to Sagrada Familia which is a bit out from the city center & other attractions so you always have to take a subway. But the plus side of the location is that you get bigger apartment with same money as a small one near the city center.

About the apartment itself then, big but otherwise basic. Kitchen utensiles were in very bad condition plus we were missing a toaster and water boiler for example. Floor material is hard ceramic tiles which is very annoying when you try to sleep and people in upper apartment are moving chairs around making terrible creek noise. People in charge put at least soft pads under the chair legs to prevent this noise.

Also no free internet connection which is a big minus nowdays in my mind.

So all in all, if you want to be closer to action don't come here. Same price but smaller apartments can be found around La Rambla & Barri Gothic. If you want space and don't mind the location then this place might be okay for you.

Btw. The best supermarket of the area is when you go down the street towards Sagrada Familia and take first turn to the left. Walk a little bit and on your left side is Dia, which is much bigger than you would excpect from the outside appearance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonfire_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#268 of 513 in Barcelona
297 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#60 of 513 in Barcelona
995 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 513 in Barcelona
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#321 of 513 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#238 of 513 in Barcelona
1,133 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#137 of 513 in Barcelona
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Marina

Property: Apartaments Marina
Address: Marina 306, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#175 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartaments Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Marina Barcelona, Catalonia
Apartaments Marina Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing