We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine, quiet and large apartment with reasonable price”
Review of Apartaments Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartaments Marina
Ranked #275 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fine, quiet and large apartment with reasonable price”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We normally prefer hotels that have good and extensive brakfast, which gives "power" to whole day. But in Barcelona review ratings from hotel breakfasts were mostly either poor or then price of hotel and/or breakfast was very high. So, we chose this time apartment with own kitchen and made our brekfast self.

We were pleased with our choice. Apartment is large, in good condition, clean and very quiet. Hardly any noise from other apartments and no noice from street (our windows and balcony were on the back side. Instead of Sagrada Familia you however see balconies of other apartments with drying clothes etc). Kithcen had all base equpment needed. 50 meters from aparment You find reasonably good supermarket, from which we found most we needed for our breakfasts. Daily cleaning of the apartment worked satisfactory. When you pur dishes to dishing-machine, they put it on. Personnel on reception was friendly and helpful. They take at same time case of parking garage at same building. Very conveniet, if you have car with You.

Apartment is very close to Sagrada Familia and metro station. Park Güell is within walking distance, if You are used to walk a bit longer distances. You can walk also to city center and other main attractions (as we did) if You want to have walking excercise during Your stay in Barcelona. If You however want to be in city center near Barri Gothic and Las Ramblas, take hotel closer to this area.

Only small problem we had with the apartment was safety-box. It was locked when we come and reception staff had to re-code it before we could use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurkuCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    108
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
94
112
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great location, very clean and well enough equipped for a short stay. Would definitely recommend. Metro is a very short walk away, next to Sagrada Familia and there is a small supermarket and ATM literally next door

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee On Delaware
Level Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A block from Sagrada Familia and two main metro lines, this is a great budget alternative to high priced Barcelona hotels. Each suite has two bedrooms (double in one, single in the other), bathroom, living room, balcony and kitchen. If your room is in the front, on the street side, you'll see Sagrada Familia from your balcony. Choose the back side if you want a more quiet room. It is very modern, clean, and the helpful staff rarely changes. I know this because I’ve stayed here a dozen times over eight years. Wifi is always hit or miss but lots of cyber cafes in the area. The one thing you will have trouble with anywhere in Barcelona is finding a laundromat. The Spanish must have some aversion to washing their close in public. The nearest one I’ve found is on Carrer Torrent de l”Olla, about twenty minutes by foot.

Room Tip: Since this is an apartment hotel, don't expect the same service as a real hotel. But there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertitoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

It could not be simpler to find these apartments, a 5 minute walk away from Sagrada Famila. I was surprised at the size of the apartment; a great kitchen with good enough facilities and crockery for a family to make a simple meal. There's a supermarket (Carrefour) that you go past on the way to the apartment, which is well-stocked. All in all I enjoyed staying here more than I thought I would. We chose it for a 2-night stay, so wasn't expecting anything more than basic.

My only suggestion would be to watch young children on the glass tables and super-polished floors. The wide gaps in the railings on the kitchen balcony for us were a bit of a shock too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Booked this for business, would stay there with family, modern, spacious 2 bed apartment, flat screen TV, kitchen, clean, contemporary design.....and the best bit, within 1 minute walk of Sagrada Familia - didn't know this when booked - this Gaudi church will blow your mind.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alger
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

what to say just perfect
if you like simplicity marble and granit it s the place to be
very calm nice kitchen with all you need a big fridge too that will make you stay longer
every detail in this flat 70 sq meters like 760 sq feet is very good
you got two bedrooms one double and one single
the bathroom is awsome
by the way the pictures are not good cause in reality the flat is wonderful
it s near the metro station the nice restaurants like felino emporio and pedrata fish food
the gaudi avenue is very chic
you have carfour express quite in front of you
and under the building you have capcor it s like a carfour with food freshly baked pastries bread ....the sagrada familia church the gaudi N1 touristic architecture is in front of you
what a wow
the best value for money for a family or a couple
i recomand it go for it

Room Tip: i got room 4,4 with two bedrooms one double and one single it has not a view of the sagrada because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nassy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Very clean felt very safe very helpful and courteous staff and a view of the sagrada familia from the terrace. Recommend for groups of friends or families. Plenty of restauaurants and supermarkets nearby and for a family you have the convenience of a kitchen and fridge.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#265 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#67 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#178 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#246 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Aparthotel Bertran
#280 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#109 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Marina

Property: Apartaments Marina
Address: Marina 306, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#175 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartaments Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Marina Barcelona, Catalonia
Apartaments Marina Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing