We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for exploring Barcelona. . .”
Review of Apartaments Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartaments Marina
Ranked #277 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Barcelona. . .”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I booked this apartement for a 5 night holiday with my boyfriend. The value was amazing, it was only a little over €400 for 5 nights and we had a huge apartment with two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and living room/diner.

The apartement was really modern, clean and spacious - it had everything we needed including towels and a hairdryer (..i wasnt expecting the latter two so was pleasntly suprised)! The kitchen was well equipt with everything we needed except a tea towel - had seen reviews saying there was no kettle but we had one in our apartment :).

We were on the 1st floor and had a room that was facing in onto the other balconies. The balcony was huge and very pleasent for sitting out in the evening! ... Don't bother with the TV if your english, every channel is in Spanish.

It was in a great location right next to the metro which took us into the centre - pretty views of the Sagrada Familia too!

Everything was great and we would happily stay again! xox

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lornabowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    111
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
116
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I have stayed at this place on couple of occasions and it is the most affordable place to stay in barcelona. try and get a room which gives you a view of the sagrada familia.

the city sightseeing bus pickup/drop points are at sagrada familia and it is just a 5 min walk from this place. Also there are couple of local fast food joints and restaurants close to this place.

Overall it is a comfortable stay at this service apartment.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunilBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This was our first visit to Barcelona. Lots of research and talking to friends who'd visited before led us to this district near the legendary Church of the Holy Family. Although not in the central area of Barcelona there was a Metro at Sagrada just 5 minutes walk away, and just a few stops from the centre for evening restaurant eating.
The apartment was clean and modern, and we could glimpse the towers of the Sagrada from our street balcony! It had two bedrooms too, so this would be great for two couples or a small family.
The cost was very reasonable - about 60 Euros a night. There was an underground car park beneath, which was handy for our last day as we collected a hire car from the main station and returned to pick up our luggage, avoiding lugging it through the sweaty streets. Highly recommended - and convinced us that apartment renting in big cities in Europe is the way to see them - we did the same in Berlin with great results.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the street for a view of Sagrada Familia
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevev98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Great value for Barcelona. Think we got one of the best rooms too. Top floor. View of Sagrada Familia. Only beef was no lowlighting! As someone who likes to read in bed, plotting tomorrows adventure, it was impossible. Just bright overhead halogen spotlights burning into your eyepeepers. Gah. Take your sunglasses.

Helpful?
1 Thank wickywickywaawaa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We normally prefer hotels that have good and extensive brakfast, which gives "power" to whole day. But in Barcelona review ratings from hotel breakfasts were mostly either poor or then price of hotel and/or breakfast was very high. So, we chose this time apartment with own kitchen and made our brekfast self.

We were pleased with our choice. Apartment is large, in good condition, clean and very quiet. Hardly any noise from other apartments and no noice from street (our windows and balcony were on the back side. Instead of Sagrada Familia you however see balconies of other apartments with drying clothes etc). Kithcen had all base equpment needed. 50 meters from aparment You find reasonably good supermarket, from which we found most we needed for our breakfasts. Daily cleaning of the apartment worked satisfactory. When you pur dishes to dishing-machine, they put it on. Personnel on reception was friendly and helpful. They take at same time case of parking garage at same building. Very conveniet, if you have car with You.

Apartment is very close to Sagrada Familia and metro station. Park Güell is within walking distance, if You are used to walk a bit longer distances. You can walk also to city center and other main attractions (as we did) if You want to have walking excercise during Your stay in Barcelona. If You however want to be in city center near Barri Gothic and Las Ramblas, take hotel closer to this area.

Only small problem we had with the apartment was safety-box. It was locked when we come and reception staff had to re-code it before we could use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurkuCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great location, very clean and well enough equipped for a short stay. Would definitely recommend. Metro is a very short walk away, next to Sagrada Familia and there is a small supermarket and ATM literally next door

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee On Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A block from Sagrada Familia and two main metro lines, this is a great budget alternative to high priced Barcelona hotels. Each suite has two bedrooms (double in one, single in the other), bathroom, living room, balcony and kitchen. If your room is in the front, on the street side, you'll see Sagrada Familia from your balcony. Choose the back side if you want a more quiet room. It is very modern, clean, and the helpful staff rarely changes. I know this because I’ve stayed here a dozen times over eight years. Wifi is always hit or miss but lots of cyber cafes in the area. The one thing you will have trouble with anywhere in Barcelona is finding a laundromat. The Spanish must have some aversion to washing their close in public. The nearest one I’ve found is on Carrer Torrent de l”Olla, about twenty minutes by foot.

Room Tip: Since this is an apartment hotel, don't expect the same service as a real hotel. But there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertitoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#272 of 512 in Barcelona
291 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#60 of 512 in Barcelona
985 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#243 of 512 in Barcelona
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#141 of 512 in Barcelona
624 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 512 in Barcelona
1,901 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#110 of 512 in Barcelona
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Marina

Property: Apartaments Marina
Address: Marina 306, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#175 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Apartaments Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Marina Barcelona, Catalonia
Apartaments Marina Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing