We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with excellent service”
Review of Apartaments Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartaments Marina
Ranked #277 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The view from the balcony is great! you can see the sagrada da familia.
The staff is very helpful, helped us a a lot and recommended us places to visit and explained us how to get there.
The room is very clean and very well equipped with a stove, dishwasher plates etc.

The hotel is not quiet in the center but it very close to the underground train, you can get anywhere with it.
You can find right under the hotel a supermarket what is making your life a lot easier when you want to buy something for breakfast or any other thing.

It was definitely a good choice!
Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the sagrada da familia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akliaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    111
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
116
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in early December. Travelling with just cabin baggage, these apartments are probably not ideal, as they are very large with surplus storage space, but lack some essentials such as tea-towels, basic cleaning materials, etc. Our apartment was also not very clean, particularly sinks, work surfaces, and the marble effect floors, and the maid service seemed rather limited. Set against these negative points are the amount of space, the extremely convenient location just 2 mins walk from La Sagrada Familia and the adjacent metro station, the wide balcony with its view over to the towers of this stunning piece of Modernista architecture, floodlit at night, the wider location in the architecturally significant Eixample of the city,, the help afforded by the 24 hour reception staff, and, most significantly for those travelling on a budget, the price. We would stay again, but only if we were travelling with hold baggage, and were staying for nearer a week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor apartment with a view over towards La Sagrada Familia
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robric41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location, close to Metro line and hop-on-off bus but not noisy. Would definitely stay again. There were only two of us but our room was big enough for four for eighty euros a night. The kitchen had what we needed to make simple meals. There's produce markets and grocery stores close by and a nice pedestrian area nearby lined with stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Booking on-line gets you a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kdy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you’re not worried about a picturesque view and can put up with a short journey on the Metro (about 5 stops to the Old Town, Las Ramblas and waterfront), then I’d recommend these apartments.

We found them clean and spacious with comfortable bed and – thank goodness! - air conditioning. Although they face out onto a main road, we weren’t disturbed by traffic noise. The staff were friendly and helpful, coming up straightaway to sort out a small programming problem on the safe. As already mentioned, there are a number of cafes, restaurants and supermarkets nearby, plus a nice bakery. The Sagrada Familia church and metro station are about a 5 minute walk away.

This is the second time we’ve used these apartments and we would definitely book them again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Haze W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We just spent four nights here and highly recommend the apartments. The location is really great--away from the major touristy crowds but easy to get wherever you want. The apartment was spacious and roomy--fully equipped kitchen. No view, but that may be one of the reasons this place is so inexpensive. A great bargain. Close to Sagrada Familia, which was great because we would walk by it all the time, and that is definitely an exterior you want to be able to see more than once. Nice friendly neighborhood and a super nice laundromat right around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alaskafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saguenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A great place, if you want a flat instead of hotel. Personnel is nice and very helpful. Whenever you need information, they will help you. Location is fairly good near the Sagrada Familia but farther from the Ramblas (long walk or subway). Lots of groceries, bakeries, fruit shops nearby. Apartments were clean with good air conditioning. There was a refrigerator, small stove and enough cookware and dishes for small cooking. There is even a dishwasher.
Highly recommended,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiaPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I booked this apartement for a 5 night holiday with my boyfriend. The value was amazing, it was only a little over €400 for 5 nights and we had a huge apartment with two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and living room/diner.

The apartement was really modern, clean and spacious - it had everything we needed including towels and a hairdryer (..i wasnt expecting the latter two so was pleasntly suprised)! The kitchen was well equipt with everything we needed except a tea towel - had seen reviews saying there was no kettle but we had one in our apartment :).

We were on the 1st floor and had a room that was facing in onto the other balconies. The balcony was huge and very pleasent for sitting out in the evening! ... Don't bother with the TV if your english, every channel is in Spanish.

It was in a great location right next to the metro which took us into the centre - pretty views of the Sagrada Familia too!

Everything was great and we would happily stay again! xox

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lornabowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#268 of 512 in Barcelona
291 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#61 of 512 in Barcelona
985 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#244 of 512 in Barcelona
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#136 of 512 in Barcelona
622 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 512 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#191 of 512 in Barcelona
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Marina

Property: Apartaments Marina
Address: Marina 306, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#175 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Apartaments Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Marina Barcelona, Catalonia
Apartaments Marina Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing