We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay!”
Review of Apartaments Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartaments Marina
Ranked #297 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The location was perfect and the rooms were beautifully modern. The terrace facing the inner courtyard wasn't much to look at but because we were in a great location we walked everywhere. The rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. There was a grocery store and pharmacy on the same block and there were too many restaurant options from which to choose. Having a kitchen, especially at the end of our trip, was a nice option for when we tired of restaurants. We would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shimmykimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I can call this a real apartment but with a service like in a hotel. The reception staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are big (huge!), clean and nice. Very quite - we didn't hear our neighbors while being during busy season. The presence of kitchen in the room is absolutely fantastic! There is a grocery store just few steps away that works till 2am, so we were able to see Barsa up till the subway closes and still able to get some food.
Location is fantastic! Every morning while going to subway to bus stop you see Sagrada! It is magnificent! And the metro station is very good - it can quickly get you to the main attractions.
These apartments are perfect combination of price, location, rooms.
I would definitely stay here again if we happen to visit Barsa again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the yard - it is more quite, plus you can see how Spanish people live "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yuriy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The view from the balcony is great! you can see the sagrada da familia.
The staff is very helpful, helped us a a lot and recommended us places to visit and explained us how to get there.
The room is very clean and very well equipped with a stove, dishwasher plates etc.

The hotel is not quiet in the center but it very close to the underground train, you can get anywhere with it.
You can find right under the hotel a supermarket what is making your life a lot easier when you want to buy something for breakfast or any other thing.

It was definitely a good choice!
Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the sagrada da familia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank akliaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in early December. Travelling with just cabin baggage, these apartments are probably not ideal, as they are very large with surplus storage space, but lack some essentials such as tea-towels, basic cleaning materials, etc. Our apartment was also not very clean, particularly sinks, work surfaces, and the marble effect floors, and the maid service seemed rather limited. Set against these negative points are the amount of space, the extremely convenient location just 2 mins walk from La Sagrada Familia and the adjacent metro station, the wide balcony with its view over to the towers of this stunning piece of Modernista architecture, floodlit at night, the wider location in the architecturally significant Eixample of the city,, the help afforded by the 24 hour reception staff, and, most significantly for those travelling on a budget, the price. We would stay again, but only if we were travelling with hold baggage, and were staying for nearer a week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor apartment with a view over towards La Sagrada Familia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robric41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location, close to Metro line and hop-on-off bus but not noisy. Would definitely stay again. There were only two of us but our room was big enough for four for eighty euros a night. The kitchen had what we needed to make simple meals. There's produce markets and grocery stores close by and a nice pedestrian area nearby lined with stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Booking on-line gets you a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kdy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you’re not worried about a picturesque view and can put up with a short journey on the Metro (about 5 stops to the Old Town, Las Ramblas and waterfront), then I’d recommend these apartments.

We found them clean and spacious with comfortable bed and – thank goodness! - air conditioning. Although they face out onto a main road, we weren’t disturbed by traffic noise. The staff were friendly and helpful, coming up straightaway to sort out a small programming problem on the safe. As already mentioned, there are a number of cafes, restaurants and supermarkets nearby, plus a nice bakery. The Sagrada Familia church and metro station are about a 5 minute walk away.

This is the second time we’ve used these apartments and we would definitely book them again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Haze W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We just spent four nights here and highly recommend the apartments. The location is really great--away from the major touristy crowds but easy to get wherever you want. The apartment was spacious and roomy--fully equipped kitchen. No view, but that may be one of the reasons this place is so inexpensive. A great bargain. Close to Sagrada Familia, which was great because we would walk by it all the time, and that is definitely an exterior you want to be able to see more than once. Nice friendly neighborhood and a super nice laundromat right around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank reepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#248 of 515 in Barcelona
310 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#236 of 515 in Barcelona
1,177 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#70 of 515 in Barcelona
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrey Sant Pau
#231 of 515 in Barcelona
733 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#177 of 515 in Barcelona
825 reviews
Aparthotel Bertran
#304 of 515 in Barcelona
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Marina

Address: Marina 306, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#175 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £35 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartaments Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Marina Barcelona, Catalonia
Apartaments Marina Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing