We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartaments Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartaments Marina
Ranked #292 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked 2 triple apartments in the Marine as part of a large group coming to Barca for a birthday celebration.

Top marks to this company. Their booking process was efficient, the reception staff were helpful and friendly. The apartment are huge and have everything you need. Top marks for value and location.

I would recommend them to anyone, I will be back some day.

Room Tip: Choose room up high with street church view...lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GoldenGirl_MissSixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    103
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
86
106
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice clean apartments close to Sagrada Familia. Our apartment had a kitchen, living/dining room, two bedrooms (one single bed, one double bed) and a bathroom. The bathroom was a bit cramped though.

The service (at reception) was good. Wifi internet is available, but expensive (4.40 Euro per day).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tpepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed on the fifth floor with a balcony. So I could sit with a glass of wine and watch the church every night.

The location is excellent. You can walk to most sights and metro stations. There is a nice supermarket a block away which sells ready-made food and wine/beer. If you take streets about one or two streets off from the main touristic streets, you can see the cute little cafes and bars locals go to.

Somehow I got a two room unit with a balcony. The master bedroom, a single room, a well equipped kitchen, a bathroom with a tub and living room are spacious and clean. This place is perfect for a family with children. They can buy food and cook simple meals.

The staff jus gives you a key.You cannot expect more than that. They also take care of the garage so most of times they are busy tending the garage customers.

My sony tablet and samsung galaxy didn't pick the wifi signal up here. Otherwise, this place was GREAT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seungah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antofagasta Region, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Amazing location, just round the corner from the Sagrada Familia and easily connected to other attractions by metro or walking.
Spacious apartment, well-equipped, we managed to cook pasta and Carbonara sauce on our second night :-).
We only stayed for 2 nights but I think this is a perfect choice for longer stays since it has all you need for it, like a washing machine and place to dry your clothes. It's safe and it's clean!
The staff that helped us with the check-in was very nice and check-out was easy as well. It's 24hrs reception since they also have a parking business.
The only thing was that Wi-Fi is not included in the price (we knew this before booking) and that can be inconvenient at times if you need to check e-mails or look for touristic info during your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The location was perfect and the rooms were beautifully modern. The terrace facing the inner courtyard wasn't much to look at but because we were in a great location we walked everywhere. The rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. There was a grocery store and pharmacy on the same block and there were too many restaurant options from which to choose. Having a kitchen, especially at the end of our trip, was a nice option for when we tired of restaurants. We would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shimmykimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I can call this a real apartment but with a service like in a hotel. The reception staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are big (huge!), clean and nice. Very quite - we didn't hear our neighbors while being during busy season. The presence of kitchen in the room is absolutely fantastic! There is a grocery store just few steps away that works till 2am, so we were able to see Barsa up till the subway closes and still able to get some food.
Location is fantastic! Every morning while going to subway to bus stop you see Sagrada! It is magnificent! And the metro station is very good - it can quickly get you to the main attractions.
These apartments are perfect combination of price, location, rooms.
I would definitely stay here again if we happen to visit Barsa again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the yard - it is more quite, plus you can see how Spanish people live "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yuriy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The view from the balcony is great! you can see the sagrada da familia.
The staff is very helpful, helped us a a lot and recommended us places to visit and explained us how to get there.
The room is very clean and very well equipped with a stove, dishwasher plates etc.

The hotel is not quiet in the center but it very close to the underground train, you can get anywhere with it.
You can find right under the hotel a supermarket what is making your life a lot easier when you want to buy something for breakfast or any other thing.

It was definitely a good choice!
Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the sagrada da familia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akliaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#263 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#69 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Aparthotel Bertran
#268 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hesperia Sant Joan
#195 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#177 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#232 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Marina

Property: Apartaments Marina
Address: Marina 306, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#175 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Apartaments Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Marina Barcelona, Catalonia
Apartaments Marina Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing