We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aneto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
US$277
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Musik Boutique Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$273
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$367
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$904
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$373
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
78
229
139
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
229
139
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasgreat locationclean towels every daysmall liftcafe next doorsmall hotelthin wallsbars restaurantsla boqueriacitycatalunyacleanlinesskettlereceptionistkeystorage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hotel Aneto is located in an ideal place where there is a lot of shopping outlets and restaurants.It is walking distance to some of the key attractions in the city which makes it easy for travel. The rooms were very clean and tidy and is at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice. The location is excellent. On arrival the reception area is extremely off putting, being dirty drab and uninviting. The receptionists however are friendly and helpful. The rooms are as basic as they could possibly be but they're spotlessly clean. The breakfast consists of a tray of cakes in the hallway next to a drinks machine. Light sleepers will struggle here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrexhamlass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stay there for three nights and it was most enjoyable experience, it is in the heart of Barcelona, the room is very clean and tidy and is all you need if you are travelling on a budget, why pay more ? And the staff were very pleasant.

The lift is a little scary, sooo small.

You have restaurants all around and a wonderful market on the La Rambla 5 minutes away, which sells all types of food..

Lots of Bars, I would recommend the "Obama Bar"

If you take the Hop-on-Hop-off Bus which is a good idea, get it for two days as there is much to see and it only costs a little more.

Enjoy

Beware of the pickpocket's, I nearly got my cell phone stolen off the table when I was having my meal, don't trust any strangers - no exceptions!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street below
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikaletahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is the type of hotel that I typically look for small, inexpensive, and centrally located. The Hotel Aneto was definitely this and you will have to make the compromise of having a very small room. The room itself however was quite good for me, the air conditioner was quiet and kept me cool and the bed was small but comfortable. I had the room with the private bathroom and I would recommended paying a few more bucks per night for this amenity as the bathroom was large, kept spotless and made me feel right at home. I also must say that everyone on the staff from the front desk people to the housekeeping were absolutely top notch.

This was my first time to Barcelona and I loved the city and I will surly be coming back to Hotel Aneto.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callmethekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews