We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Aneto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aneto
Ranked #359 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at Hotel Aneto for a long weekend and found it perfect for what it is. The location is great being off Las Ramblas and very close to Plaza Catalunya and Liceu metro stations. The rooms are small but clean. My room had a balcony facing the street and overlooked a small playground which I thought was nice. The same with the bathroom--the showers get nice and hot which was an added bonus for me. The walls are thin and if you are a light sleeper, you'll get woken up by people coming back in the early morning hours. There is also free wifi which helped with the cost of not having to pay for data roaming to check emails and messages. I would recommend this hotel for people who just need a base to explore Barcelona.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony facing the street. I stayed on the first floor of the hotel where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for a stag – does the trick. Good location for the all Barca night life. Rooms are fairly small, but are clean. However, the 3 nights we stayed, the room wasn’t cleaned once. Free wifi which is useful

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank xobni21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was a no frills hotel. Very small room, but it got the job done. The location was excellent. Right off las ramblas. If you are one who isn't in the room often and doesn't need much, it is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Upon entering the reception, were taken back by the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke regardless of the numerous "No Smoking" signs. None of the attendants went out of their way to make you feel welcomed or help out in any way. After getting our room number, we went upstairs through a very run down stairwell. I will say, I was pleasantly surprised when we entered our hallway, but again let down when getting to our room. The beds and linens were old. The bathroom was definitely cleaner than expected. Wifi was hit or miss, but mostly a miss! It was a great location, but we will not be staying here again if we go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We got the room (118) with exterior toilet/bath. This twin was small (9m2), and very dark. Milky window facing a wall 2 meters away. Very depressing to enter this room. WiFi functioned now and then. Bath down the corridor. But when you finally arrived, it was spacy and comfortable.
THE GOOD: Not only clean, but extremly clean. Beds super. OK TV. Location 110% for a tourist. Coffee/thé-facilities (but no water) And this very bad room was silent.
Whatever you do, stay away from 118.
NEXT TIME IN BARCELONA I WILL ABSOLUTELY CHOOSE THIS HOTEL.
But a room facing the street/small park.

Room Tip: If possible choose frontside with (not so deep) balcony. For only 10€ more, you will get a room wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hotel Aneto is located in an ideal place where there is a lot of shopping outlets and restaurants.It is walking distance to some of the key attractions in the city which makes it easy for travel. The rooms were very clean and tidy and is at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#389 of 519 in Barcelona
264 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#235 of 519 in Barcelona
538 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#397 of 519 in Barcelona
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#358 of 519 in Barcelona
300 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Pension Segre
Pension Segre
#488 of 519 in Barcelona
145 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#377 of 519 in Barcelona
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aneto

Address: Carme 38, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £47 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aneto 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aneto Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Aneto Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing