We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deco - Born Apartments
Ranked #112 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious and great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

really clean, spacious apartment in a perfect location in my favourite area in Barcelona. Near shopping and the beach. Pedestrian street below so nice not to have cars right outside the windows. Amazing light with massive windows. We stayed in one of the larger apartments for 4 people, the only little negative is a place in the livingroom to keep clothing etc (a wardrobe would have been nice) french balconies and a rooftop to chill. Super friendly/helpful staff! highly recommended compared to other apartments I've rented in Barcelona before.

Room Tip: corner apartment really large and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagdalenaNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    36
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We wanted to stay in La Barceloneta after advice from a friend who used to liver here and soon found how right he was. The area was always buzzing with culture that Barcelona is famed for.

The apartments is very close to the boutiques, restauarants or a short walk down the small side streets that lead out to the beach less than a 10mins walk away.

This apartment is PERFECTLY located to enjoy this area and also a nice place to start to see the sites around Barcelona itself. It was comfortable, modern and had everything you need to enjoy long or short stays here. We stayed here the night before St Georges day so the night before the council were out cleaning the streets until midnight - 1am so had a noise issue that night but the days following were fine.

I would 100% recommend these apartments to anyone looking to stay in a safe, clean & cultural area of Barcelona!

Room Tip: Apartment B1 has its own terrace that overlooks the square & terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazml4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago D, Director de Recepción at Deco - Born Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Thank you for your nicereview.
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards,

Borne Apartments Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A nicely decorated spacious apartment with large living room, kitchen and bedroom.

The location in the Borne area is just great - it is such a vibrant neigbourhoood, and with a walking distance to the Gothing quarter and La Rambla,

Perfect and personal service from the staff!

Room Tip: I liked the 4th floor, more light comes in the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accidental_tourist_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Would highly recommend for location, cleanliness, helpfulness and comfort. Location is easy to find, a few minutes walk from the Estacio França, with lots of taxis; great for letting your driver know where to go to get back to. The streets around are lovely and filled with boutiques and great eateries, and we felt safe. You are not far from the beach, nor the old quarter. Well-managed apartments, excellent cleanliness. As with many old buildings & their plumbing, the bathroom we had in room 13 was a bit smelly; small, basic but adequate. Lighting, for an interior bathroom very dingy, so sorry guys - difficult to put makeup on! Bring a mirror to place in natural light in main room. Location means noise through 'til around 4am on Sat. night (&Fri), but we were prepared for that and had ear plugs; you may well want to be out yourself! The bed was great! - very comfortable; lovely size. The lovely Natalia in the office was a terrific help; greeted us, booked our tickets for the Sagrada Familia, saving us an age in the queue, and gave us great travel tips and booked us a taxi. A 4-star hotel could not have been more helpful. Great kitchenette, we made lovely coffee each morning before venturing out. All clean and well equipped, we felt right at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad4Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Apartment is amazing!!!
located in a surprising area in Barcelona old city. a lot of bars and restaurants around this area so you wont have to go all the way to Passeig de Gracia for a decent restaurant. beach is not so far away.

We stayed at the 5th floor which was a bit challenging with our luggage

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagaiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a one night stop-over in these fantastic apartments and i wish it could have been longer! The staff are very welcoming and helpful.
Our apartment was surprisingly spacious with two good sized bedrooms, compact bathroom and a beautiful open plan kitchen/dining and living area.

The main sights are not too far away and there is a nearby metro station if the heat gets too much! The beach is also quite close and our children (4 and 6) were well able for the walk.

Free wi-fi was also an unexpected bonus.

Would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to couples, singles or families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deirdreboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Staff were very helpful and friendly, apartment was stylish, compact and had everything you'd want. Location is excellent, with a short enjoyable walk through the lively Born district to get to the metro station, Picasso Museum and any number of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#200 of 512 in Barcelona
663 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#101 of 512 in Barcelona
748 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria
El Born / La Ribera
AinB Born-Damas
AinB Born-Damas
#598 of 722 in Barcelona
23 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hostal Orleans
Hostal Orleans
#23 of 307 in Barcelona
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deco - Born Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deco - Born Apartments

Property: Deco - Born Apartments
Address: Calle Pescateria 1, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Decimononico Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Hotel Class:3 star — Deco - Born Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from Passeig del Born, these stylish apartments have balconies and free Wi-Fi. Borne Apartments Barcelona (Decimononico) offers an ideal setting within 5 minutes' walk of the Picasso Museum and the Born's trendy bars, cafes and restaurants. Each smart apartment at Borne Apartments Barcelona (Decimononico) has chic, modern decor combined with original features such as wooden beams and exposed stone walls. The spacious living room has a sofa and a flat-screen TV, and the kitchenette includes a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and a kettle. Ciutadella Park is just 5 minutes' walk from the apartments, while Barceloneta Metro Station and the old port are within 600 metres of the Borne Apartments Barcelona (Decimononico). The nearest beaches can be reached in less than 20 minutes by foot. Las Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter and Placa de Catalunya are less than 1.5 km away. Ciutat Vella is highly rated by guests for: roman ruins, opera, people watching... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Deco - Born Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco - Born Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing