We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B-hotel in Barcelona”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #59 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Good location right next to the Plaza d"España Metro Station, only a couple stops from La Rambla. Room was extra clean. Nifty bathrooms with a glass wall with a biult in blind. Friendly, helpful staff that speak English well. They gave me an excellent guide book that I used to plan my Barcelona trip. Pool is really nifty at the top of the building with a view of the surrounding city. Also right next to the Arena Mall in case you want to do some mall shopping. Hard to see out the windows though as they have these "slats" that go around the outside of the biulding.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, right off the elevators. The room had a bit of street noise, but unless yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swartz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review and for emphasizing that the hotel and its rooms were very clean.

Your honest comments makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

We hope to welcome you again at B-Hotel.

Silvia Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 2,331 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Barcelona
12
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stay was spoiled by consistently poor service, both in terms of staff availibility and competence. Would not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear B-Hotel guest,

On behalf of the entire team of B-Hotel, we want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your experience in B-Hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

We are sorry if this is the memory you get from our hotel. We are working to improve our service every day and we apologize for the experience you had. However there are some things we agree but some others we cannot agree.


I truly hope you give us a second chance to experience B-Hotel the way we intend it to be.

Yours sincerely,

Sílvia Nadal
B-HOTEL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Saskia_VBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2012

B-hotel is an excellent choice. We stayed here from 26th to 29th May. This are the strong points
1. Very accessible, it is 3mins walk to nearest metro, Plaza Espanaya. 5mins walk from the Aeroporte Bus stop, which is the 1st stop for the Airport bus from barcelona airport. Just next to a shopping centre with a supermarket. Do note that Plaza Espanaya is not really near to the La Ramblas shopping belt. You need to take the Metro for 3 stops to reach Las Ramblas.
2. Extremely modern and trendy rooms. The furnishing is great and is very clean and comfortable.
3. Nice pool on the roof top, a little bit cold though.
4. Check in and check out was extremely simply and quick.

Some issues which prevented a perfect score of EXCELLENT :
1. No kettle in the room, bathroom slippers are not provided as well.
2. Inflexible in travel arrangements. I had booked the hotel from 26th to 29th May for 3 nights and another night on 4th June via hotels.com. Due to some unforseen circumstances i have to return to the hotel on 3rd June instead of 4th June. The hotel refused to change the booking to the 3rd June despite having rooms available (i check the B hotel website before i called) and forfeited my prepaid amount for the 1 night stay which i could not utilised and have to book another hotel.
Other than that, i highly recommend B hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I decided to take a European holiday this past May for our five year anniversary starting with Barcelona. I emailed the staff letting them know and they made sure to give us a room on the executive floor with brilliant views of the Plaza at no extra cost to us. You can take a quick aerobus ride from the airport to the hotel; its super easy and runs every five minutes and is the first stop from the airport and last stop to the airport. The room was cozy and very clean. There was pretty much no noise coming from outside at night and we had a wonderful stay. Las Arenas mall is right next door and there are many restaurants sprinkled all over the vicinity for a quick bite. The views from the top deck are amazing and the pool itself was pretty nice. It was still cold being the end of May but we took a dip anyway. The breakfast is not free and the food was not that great either. Avoid that if you can. Over all, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and I would definitely stay here again.

P.S. even though Spain is going through a major financial crisis, the locals could not have been friendlier. Everyone bent over backwards to help and had a smile on their faces the whole time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 7th floor facing the Plaza. The view is amazing and it is not nearly as noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RashidaShafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear B-Hotel guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such nice comments about our hotel.
We really appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you found the staff very friendly and that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We regret your dissatisfaction with our breakfast service. The kitchen department prepares the breakfast with fresh, local and quality products. We do offer a very complete breakfast, with a wide variety of hot dishes, fruits, meats, pastries, cheeses…coffee, tea, freshly prepared omelets, cereals… and we have a special offer if you book it in advance at reception per 10.80€.

We hope you include our hotel in your plans if you ever come back to Barcelona.

Sincerely,
B-HOTEL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Came for one night and stayed for another as we enjoyed it so much. All the staff were extremely helpful, particularly Joel on the front desk who recommended an excellent local restaurant.
Rooftop pool is lovely and if you pre-book breakfast it works out very reasonably for a great selection of food.

Would definitely stay here again on another trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I really enjoyed staying at B-Hotel in early April. It was very close to the coach/train stations and just a short walk from pretty much everywhere you want to be (there is also a hop-on, hop-off bus right across the circle at the fountain right outside the front door). The reception staff were very welcoming and reliable with their service, advice, and wake-up calls. It's a very good rate, too, considering its location and quality. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,158 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
3,258 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 518 in Barcelona
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#40 of 518 in Barcelona
2,319 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 518 in Barcelona
1,164 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#52 of 518 in Barcelona
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £61 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing