We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with even better rooftop pool”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #58 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First thing's first, I like small boutique hotels and am not a stickler for on-site facilities or room service. B-Hotel is the perfect urban oasis for someone who wants a nice, contemporary hotel to stay at but doesn't expect the pampering.

Pros:
- I prefer hotels that are NOT in the city center but are easily accessible, therefore I would give the location for this hotel as 10/10. 1 minute walk to a metro station and then 2 stops to tourist attractions/city center
- the pool is amazing - I went here every day
- clean, modern, LARGE comfortable rooms (we had a corner room with a desk area and tub)
- provided a LOAD of toiletries
- friendly staff
- a nice, varied spread at breakfast (not sure about the cost as it was included in our hotel package)
- printed off our Sagrada Familia tickets for us and had them ready at reception when we left the hotel for the day

Cons:
- My only major complaint is regarding the knowledge of the staff: When staff did not know the answer to a question or possibly didn't understand what my boyfriend and I were saying, they would lie rather than risk telling us they didn't know and asking somebody else for help:
1. We asked for extra toothpaste on the second night but the girl at reception (she had short hair and braces) said they had none left but we saw packets of toothbrush/toothpaste sets in the cleaning ladies' carts so we ended up helping ourselves.
2. On our last day we asked if there were any night buses going to the airport since our flight was at the crack of dawn and the man at reception said that there were none and the only option was a cab. I KNEW that the N17 went there, I just wanted them to look up more information since the website was in Spanish only. We went back later and the second guy was more helpful and actually looked it up.
- I feel like more lounge chairs would be a good idea but we often went to the pool earlier in the day so we never had to wait for them

Other:
Some of the other complaints about the hotel are trivial and kind of stupid. Complicated lighting system? Railings/bars covering the balcony? Leaking shower? See-through bathroom wall? Yes, the hotel isn't 100% perfect but for what you pay, it's a quality establishment. Anybody who can read can figure out the lights (it's not rocket science - the buttons say TV, WC, On); the railings slide open on the balcony (see photos); don't put belongings on the bathroom floor next to the tub (common sense); there are tiny little blinds in the glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom that can be closed (just look for a switch).

I feel like some people are overtly picky about accommodations. Unless you're shelling out £300 a night for a room, you should be realistic about what you're getting.

I really recommend this place for couples. There's definitely some mood lighting throughout the hotel and the pool is really romantic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supascoopa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slvia_Nadal, General Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear B-Hotel guest,

Many thanks for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your experience with us.

On the one hand, we are very happy to hear that you found the staff very friendly and we are proud to see that you emphasized how our rooms, pool and service are.

We apologize for the misunderstanding that occured in reception. You are right, we have some amenities at the Front Desk for guests who need more shampoo, gel, comb, toothpaste, ... maybe when you requested there was not toothpaste. We can assure you that for us, customer service is our main objective.

Thank you for your understanding. We hope you had a great stay in Barcelona and next time consider us again as a good place to stay at. Have a good day!

Kind regards,

B-HOTEL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slvia_Nadal, General Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very nice hotel , brilliantly located in the heart of Barcelona. Ramblas at walking distance , metro and aerobus to airpost very nearby. The pool on the roof is a plus but the bar could be better organised. It takes a lot of time to get hold of a drrink. Otherwise no negative remarks whatsoever. I would recommed this hotel and shall definately return .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Super nice rooftop pool, modern, spacious rooms, excellent room servicemenu, good location. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear B-Hotel guest,

We are really appreciate your comment it is short but reflects you considered our hotel with good service, good location, and the most important thing, you will be back!

Best regards,

B-HOTEL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the B Hotel in June. We fell in love with Barcelona and would most definitely return, and would definitely stay here again. The rooms were large and modern and bed extremely comfortable. The pool was fab, we spent two days lying in the sun, drinking cava and enjoying the amenities. One slight let down is the number of sun beds, but it is only small. The food menu at the bar was extremely disappointing, most of the items were not available as they were "changing over" menus. The other extremely annoying problem was the lack of iron in the room. Most hotels provide irons or at least one in reception to borrow, they had neither, and tried to charge us 5 euros to iron ONE item. All in all good hotel, great area and very accessible for the rest of the city.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank lizzy1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slvia_Nadal, General Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear B-Hotel Guest,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and you could enjoy our B-Pool.
About the food menu at the bar we are working to improve our service every day. Nowadays the menu has been expanded and we offer a wide range of products.
We would be happy that you could enjoy them the next time you return to Barcelona.

We celebrate that despite this, you had a great stay with us at B-Hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hello! We slept for 3 days in Hotel B. Very nice room, unfortunately te bed was not so comfortable. Location is very good, near the airport bus and the toeristic bus. Near a shoppingcenter. We had breakfast once in the hotel, the other time in the shoppingcenter, were both nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Marlies v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted that you had a nice stay in Barcelona.

We are sorry if you are disappointed with our beds.We want the guests enjoy their stay with us in Barcelona. If something doesn’t work in the room, we will repair or make a change of room. We just need to know the needs of our guests.

Thanks again for your review.

Silvia Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Good location right next to the Plaza d"España Metro Station, only a couple stops from La Rambla. Room was extra clean. Nifty bathrooms with a glass wall with a biult in blind. Friendly, helpful staff that speak English well. They gave me an excellent guide book that I used to plan my Barcelona trip. Pool is really nifty at the top of the building with a view of the surrounding city. Also right next to the Arena Mall in case you want to do some mall shopping. Hard to see out the windows though as they have these "slats" that go around the outside of the biulding.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, right off the elevators. The room had a bit of street noise, but unless yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swartz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review and for emphasizing that the hotel and its rooms were very clean.

Your honest comments makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

We hope to welcome you again at B-Hotel.

Silvia Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,120 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#89 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#40 of 516 in Barcelona
2,311 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#81 of 516 in Barcelona
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £60 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing