We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #66 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sestri Levante, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms....fancy room.
Really cool bathroom with nice bath tub. Enjoy it!!!
Very nice people too.
Nice swimming pool on the terrace
Definitely worthy to spend a couple of nights while you're in Barcelona.
Nice restaurants waking distance and easy to reach any destination.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OmarFranchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    791
    168
    42
    19
See reviews for
206
1,152
86
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Perfect place for a family city break. Buses, metro and your bus stops all minutes from front door of hotel. Very good English spoken by the very helpful hotel staff. We stated in room 509 and the view of placa rap ants was lovely. Plenty of space with the very large bed, sofa area and good sized bathroom with deep bath. This was our second visit to B Hotel and we loved it even more. This time we had our 21 month old son and we found Barcelona to be a very child friendly city. The Zoo is probably the best zoo we had ever been to and the aquarium was either the visit too. Lots of restaurants and cafés all very lose by to the hotel offering very reasonable menu del dia! Can't wait to visit again x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beauty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was a clean and reasonable hotel with a few added extras as a bonus - the rooftop pool was lovely after a day sightseeing. However the location does require a lot of walking or using the metro - which is easy enough and you do then get a lot more for your money hotel-wise. It was a big shame that the breakfast was so expensive - with no cheaper options available. Only a full buffet option at 14 euro!! Good and we would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 930Joyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at the B hotel for 3 nights and can say for definite we would return. The location is ideal with all the major sights either a walk or taxi ride away. The hotel itself I found to be a modern twist on luxury. The rooms were spacious with huge beds and immaculately clean. We got a great view from our room on the 5th floor, directly over the reception.
The standout for this hotel however has to be the staff. We were greeted with smiles not just when we checked in but everytime we went to and from the hotel. The were an absolute pleasure to deal with and beyond helpful, by arranging all of our taxis to see the sights.
This is a must stay hotel if your looking for a relaxing, laid back hotel that don't compromise on excellent service.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room on the 5th floor that was so spacious for a city hotel, definitely worth upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was generally comfortable, beautiful and clean. The room has a few kinks such as problematic lighting options, misplaced outlets and missing towel racks but nothing serious. The location is great as it is next to the Espanya metro station which is relatively central. Great value for money, would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stavash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The B hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Barcelona. The Aerobus stop is just a couple of minutes’ walk away and the metro is virtually next to the hotel.
The reception team at the hotel were extremely helpful and informative and we thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean, very quiet and the breakfast had a very good choice each day. Good free wifi reception in the in the room and on the roof, which was great to chill out and watch what's going on below.
We will definitely return to this beautiful city and will stay at the B hotel again.
Thoroughly recommend the Bhotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is in good location for airport and for getting around town.nice bar area and rooftop. Found the bathroom awkward to use . Friendly staff, very helpful. Felt very relaxed while in the hotel, would recommend this hotel to friends and family.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#48 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing