We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Nights in Barcelona”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #64 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three Nights in Barcelona”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the B-hotel for the first 3 nights of our European honeymoon. Overall, our stay was fine, but not exceptional.

A few pluses: though our flight -- and subsequent arrival to the hotel -- was pretty early in the morning, we were able to check into a room immediately. We couldn't have been more grateful for a bed and shower...! We were also offered a bottle of champagne in our room since we were there as part of our honeymoon which we definitely appreciated.

A few negatives: the bed was comfortable, but we struggled with the loud reverberations of other doors on the hall opening and closing which made sleeping less than ideal, even though our room was at the end of the hallway. The modern, energy-efficient touches (you insert the key card into the wall to activate the lighting) were also frustrating at times -- we had trouble isolating only the bathroom lights or the bedside lights and often settled for an 'all or nothing' approach.

We also had a problem on our first night with the air conditioning, which seemed to have settled into an "off" position after working wonderfully earlier in the day. Despite asking for help from the front desk, we could not get it to work. We were told, basically, that it was us -- that the air was working and nothing was broken. Fortunately, there was another room on our floor we were able to switch into with significantly better air conditioning! We were glad we insisted on moving -- Barcelona is warm and broken (yes, broken) air conditioning would have been a real downer.

The rooftop pool is pretty, though the night we wanted to sit upstairs and have drinks we were displaced by a band beginning to play an evening concert...

We walked to other areas of the city (Las Ramblas, the pier) and found it a bit further than we would've preferred, but considering our stop in Barcelona was not the main focus of our trip, the value of the hotel won out at the time of booking. We did eat dinner all three nights in the area, and were really happy with our meals so despite its imperfections, the hotel and surrounding area do have enough to offer if you're looking for a low-key evening of dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin_Monti, Guest Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for writing a comment regarding your stay at the B-hotel and share it with other travelers.

As you mention, we are glad to provide an early check in every time a room is available at guest`s arrival, even if is prior to check in time. We know that after a long trip is welcome to leave the bags, fresh up and go out to the city. I’m also glad to know you`ve enjoyed the Cava we send you!

Please accept my most sincere apologies for not helping you setting up the air con in your room. We are fortunate to have a clever maintenance team who can solve all those incidents rapidly. Anyway we should have been sharpen enough to solve that quickly. I’m glad to know we could solve the problem at the end.

Once again thenk you very much for your words, We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and I look forward to seeing you at that time.

All the best

Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    808
    173
    43
    19
See reviews for
218
1,226
88
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A very nice, modern hotel at a good spot in the city. Some 2,5km to the Las Ramblas.
The pool and the poolbar at the top of the hotel is great.
Unfortunately a few negative "spots" at our stay:
I think the hotel needs some refreshment as interior things such as carpets and so on are very worn out. The sunbeds at the pool are also worn out.
A couple of lightbulbs didn't work in our room and the shower hose was leaking. Even though I ask the hotel to fix it, it wasn't fixed as we left two days later... :-(
Nice breakfast at a breasonable price.

Room Tip: Try yo get a room at higher levels toward the roundabout (can be a bit noicey though) if you preffer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaelHollviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin_Monti, Guest Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest;

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback. Your comments help us to improve the service we deliver and therefore every single comment is worth a lot.

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our facilities and location, I’m glad to hear you appreciated that.

It is good that you have addressed us some negative points concerning the maintenance in the hotel. I kindly inform you that we are constantly investing in changing and maintaining our furniture and the building in general.

I’m glad this issues didn’t affect your experience, and that you could enjoy our service.

Once again thank you very much for your high feedback and looking forward to your next visit!


All the best

Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in Barcelona at B-hotel in May 2014. I appreciated the modern aesthetic of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. the pool and roof deck were excellent.

I don't think I would stay again, however, because it had a few issues with wear and tear, a small vent box kept falling out of the wall and on to the floor, I had to mention it two days in a row, and stubbed my toe on it, the bathroom shower-head wasn't holding up too well. While the hotels and rooms are clean, I think that the rooms need some maintenance attention.

Also, for people who have privacy issues, the bathroom doesn't have great privacy, the sliding doors dont close the last 2 inches so while you aren't visible, there is no sound barrier.

We live in a city and walk a lot, so we were fine walking around all day, but the location was a little farther from the main sights than I would have liked and took about 15-20 minutes walking (for two in-shape adults) to get to la ramblas.

While I enjoyed our time in Barcelona, and was happy enough at B-hotel, I would choose differently if I were to return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sussysawit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business trip with clients, absolutely stunning hotel, great service, well located fantastic staff rooms are awesome. Unfortunately as is it was business with clients only mostly saw the bar and didn't take full advantage of all the hotel had to offer but I planning to return with girlfriend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were at the B hotel from May 30 thru June 2 (3 nights). Loved the hotel.
Location: Perfect!! At the Plaza Espanya which is connected to all parts of Barcelona. Aerobus (A1 and A2) provides regular bus service to the airport and the stops are located very close to the hotel (3 min walk). Montjuic is at walking distance (15 min walk). Plaza Espanya metro station is at a 2 min walk.
The hotel is modern and very clean. Contemporary design. We were on the Fifth floor and had no issues with the street noise. Room 505 had a nice view and a little larger than the standard rooms.
Everyone at the reception desk spoke English and were very helpful. They stored our bags for two weeks at no charge while we were out of Barcelona.
The bath tub has a half partition which creates puddles of water on the floor after you take a bath but this is a common design flaw in Spain.

Amazing hotel. A little expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: Room 505 - Corner Room - Good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights staff were friendly and helpful room was well equipped and very clean rooftop terrace and pool stunning, the bed was huge and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traceypiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Really good location and modern room and hotel with a lovely rooftop pool which also has a bar, staff really nice and helpful, also close to some attractions, metro station and also not too far from the airport. The aero bus is also very close that takes you to the airport, would visit again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannahmenzies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
3,849 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 513 in Barcelona
2,194 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#39 of 513 in Barcelona
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
3,052 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
1,058 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
4,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing