We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #64 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A stylish modern hotel, well run with spacious bedrooms throughout.
Bathrooms are particularly impressive and would not look out of place in interior design mags.
Reception areas are nice spaces to hang out in.
Staff aim to please and succeed.
Location is fine, albeit a 20 mins walk from The Ramblas but there is so much to see in Barcelona than no location is perfect.
My only complaint is cold plates for a hot breakfast - but that won't stop me going back!
Don't hesitate

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    801
    171
    43
    19
See reviews for
213
1,189
87
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spacious and comfortable room, central location, within 15min walk of Ramblas, an awesome rooftop pool and bar! Buffet breakfast was good. IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Doran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I would highly recommend B Hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay in Barcelona. The rooms, along with the rooftop pool and bar, are amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when we walked through the door! The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave us a choice of a quiet room or one on the street side. We chose street and it wasn't too noisy. The room was huge with really nice decor. It was in an excellent location, close to everything you needed. The hop on, hop off buses were close by. The pool up the top of the Hotel was beautiful with great views. The Buffet breakfast was delicious with a good variety. It was fantastic value for money. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristi862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

B Hotel was a surprisingly great value. Very nice room. On par with a luxury boutique hotel. Service was not stellar, but not horrible. And for the price - not an issue. They had room service in the evening. (Coffee was amazing.) But no room service at breakfast. Across the street was a lively, and delicious restaurant that was so convenient. We stayed here for just one night on our arrival from the US so we wanted comfort - a great shower, a clean, modern room with a beautiful view, and good food - all without a lot of effort. This hotel fit the bill. And it was only 20 minutes from the airport. Only caution is that the rooms were not ready when we arrived. (We had purchased a package with early check in included, but had to mention that at the front desk. 15 minutes later - we were in our room.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NOLAEXPLORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed at the B hotel a few times before and this time I brought my parents with me but we were all disappointed.

The reception staff informed us that my parents room would be ready at 1:30pm, so we went out and came back for this time to check in. We were then told it would be 2pm, then 10 minutes, then another 10 minutes, then another 10 minutes. At 3:15pm the room was finally ready. This was really annoying as if reception had just told us that it would have been 3:15pm in the first place then we could have enjoyed more time out in the city instead of sitting round being told "10 minutes" repeatedly.

Our room was fine however at 11pm the air conditioning failed. The staff came back 3 times in 1 hour to try and fix it but we were then informed it couldn't be fixed until the next day - no good to us as we were staying 1 night. I asked for a fan to be brought to the room as the temperature was unbearably hot. An hour later at 1:15am a fan was brought - apparently they had to go to other hotels to find one as they don't have any. So we endured a short, hot and sweaty nights sleep. Although the night staff tried hard, the hotel isn't prepared for such events. What would happen if everyone's A/C failed? Another negative is that the maids are incredibly loud and shout at one another down the hallway which is inappropriate.

When we came to check out there was no apology for all the problems during the night and we left with a bitter taste in our mouth. I would not stay here again based on this experience.

Room Tip: One at the back - the road out front is very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slvia_Nadal, Director General at B-Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us again for your stay in Barcelona.

I truly appreciate the time you have taken to bring your dissatisfaction to our attention, as comments like yours are the tools we need to constantly improve our service and our facilities.

I truthfully apologise for the several bad experiences you`ve been involved during your last stay.

Starting with all the misunderstood at check in when the reception staff tried hard to get you a room before the ckeck-in time, with no success, then the problem with the air conditioning, and lastly the lack of solutions offered at check out. All this issues of course does not represent B-Hotel service spirit and it’s an attitude we cannot feel proud of.

I take the opportunity to inform you that problems like air conditioning failures are issues that we cannot predict and avoid, since machines sometimes just stop working for unknown reasons. Fortunately this was an isolated case since our maintenance team takes care of its conservation daily. On the other hand I’m glad you`ve valued the fact that our night team did its best to ease your discomfort with the temperature by getting a fan at all costs.

Again, I truly apologize for all; I hope you can reconsider staying with us again so you can give us a chance to change your last impression about our hotel, if so, please contact me directly.

I remain at you entire disposal.

Sincerely yours,

Silvia Nadal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

highly recommended!!! this hotel at the best location, near metro, mall, cafe and resto, having a modern cool ambiance room, and excellent service. The bus stop hop hop tour barcelona city only 3 min walking from the hotel, very easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ratu Pikania De... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,970 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,307 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing