We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of the St. Katharine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Katharine B&B Boat
Ranked #11 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tiel, The Netherlands
1 review
“review of the St. Katharine”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice boat, is something special. Cas can show en tell you all about her history.
by GPS navigation easy to find
recommendable. when we stay in braca the weather was cool but it must be great to have your breakfast on deck in the sun.
hospitality of Cas is great. Cabins and shower were clean

Room Tip: Book a double room incl. breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    28
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
83
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bergerac, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We went to Barcelona for business at the CCIB and found ourselves very lucky to have booked on the St. Katharine. Everything was just perfect: extraordinary place, cosy comfortable room, safe location for guests and car, very nice diner. And above all: Cas who did a tremendous good job to make us feel at home, gently taking time for conversation, advise, joking, making very nice breakfast with fresh pastry from the bakery....We will come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Cas, we had have the best week in Barcelona and there is no where else we would have spent it!
Thank you for putting up with us and being such a great host. We will definitely recommend the boat to everyone and hopefully one day we will return.

Best wishes for the future

From the Edinburgh boys!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavscott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

the vessel is very cosy and everything you need is awailable. The room was much bigger than expected and in the bathroom everything workes perfectly. Cas, the owner, is the incarnation of a good host. When we left, we gave us a big hug as new friends. St. Katharina schould not be listed as "hotel" but as "home, when beeing in Barcelona".

Room Tip: take one of the two double-rooms and let your kids have the room with the high-bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinaldo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I went to Barcelona for my graduation with my family. The extraordinary location, the generously rooms and Cas (the owner) who took care of all requests in a relaxed, gentle, friendly and professional way, created an unforgettable weekend for my family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found the St. Katharine B&B Boat accidentally and it turned out to be the perfect accomodation for our week-end trip. Delicious breakfast and a warm and relaxing atmosphere on a lovely and clean boat. Situated not so far from the old town (15 min tube and walk) it's the best mix between adventure and peace you can get in Barcelona. The prices are really fair and Cas, the owner, looks after you as if you were a family member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden-Baden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I attended an exhibition at the convention centre and must say that this was one of my most pleasant and relaxing business trips ever. A few minutes walk to the convention centre, a short taxi drive to city centre, a quiet and relaxing marina, but best of all - a wonderful breakfast on deck in the warm November sun and at evening a sundowner on deck. Cas will look after you brilliantly and will make you feel at home with ease - more relaxing as any hotel. If wished, he will also provide you with a very nice dinner on board. I am sure, this is not only an outstanding alternative for a business trip, but also fascinating for a leisure weekend break or a family holiday. Looking forward to returning one of these days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
4,519 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
6,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#182 of 512 in Barcelona
2,847 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#187 of 512 in Barcelona
2,956 reviews
Hotel Front Maritim
#303 of 512 in Barcelona
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Katharine B&B Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Katharine B&B Boat

Property: St. Katharine B&B Boat
Address: Carrer de la Pau 12, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Katharine B&B Boat is a unique Bed and Breakfast in Barcelona, recognized for its excellent service. This special Bed and Breakfast Boat is moored in the peaceful marina Port Forum in Barcelona and guarantees relaxing surroundings with the quiet beach Forum Playa only 200 meters away, a 10 min's walk from CCIB Barcelona International Convention Centre at Avenida Diagonal and only 10 tube min from center Barcelona with all its attractions and things to do. All generously sized en-suite cabins have comfortable beds, are fully air-conditioned and have flat screen with dvd. Next to that we offer free Wi-Fi and free parking for our guests. In the mornings you can enjoy a delicious breakfast with warm bread, freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit salad and eggs served at the spacious front deck overlooking the marina with its super yachts and the sea. Besides breakfast we serve Tapas lunches and Paella dinners on request. Why not relax in our Jacuzzi and enjoy the sun on the aft sundeck or have Cas his delicious paella on the front deck with wide views. Pamper yourself, book today and we look forward to welcome you onboard soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St. Katharine B&B Boat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Katharine B&B Boat Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing