We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trypp barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Ranked #176 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“trypp barcelona”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

hi we were there a week ago june 17-21st 2012. This hotel is very modern, clean and the
staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a bar meal the night we arrived which was
ok. There is a restaurant which we never went into,but it looked nice. Breakfast was 8euros a day but we found that there were always things not right, ie, no hot water for the tea, no bowls left for cereal or no eggs left, tables not cleared away no spoons for the cereal, we always had to ask before they noticed which we thought was poor. The bbc channel on our tv was stuck so we had to watch other channels, You only saw a movie in english if you paid 12 euros for it. The hotel had a lovely rooftop terrace and pool. However it would have been nice if we could have got coffee or a drink around 11 am. The bar was not open until 12pm. This should not have been the case. The hotel did apologise for this. The hotel was also a little far out of the bustle of the city, this was ok during the day, but meant travelling to the restaurants via taxi at night, which was expensive. The hotel rooms had no balconies, but to be fair we knew this to be so when we booked. Comfortable room and overall we enjoyed our trip to Barcelona.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience Department at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff at the hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Barcelona.

Likewise, I want to thank you for having dedicated a few minutes to transmit us your opinion. We appreciate very much your comments, since they have been of great help to us to take the appropriate measures to improve our guest satisfaction level.

we hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, we send you our very best wishes.

Yours sincerely,

TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    880
    240
    76
    51
See reviews for
257
910
61
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

If you're looking for a chilled out hotel to rest whilst you're in Barcelona, then Tryp is a great option, based on their price. Sure, it's a little out of the way from the main areas, but it's only a 10 min walk to the beach/metro. Luckily Barce's metro is amazing, and even if you're too tired, it's only around 10 euros to get back by taxi from La Ramblas. The staff were friendly, rooms were nice, hotel is modern, rooftop pool is super-chilled. I do recommend this hotel if you're not too fussed about being in the buzz of the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience Department at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your comments.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar.

Kind regards.

TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were in Barcelona for all the parties that are on around Sonar festival, we went last year and stayed central which we soon realised wasn’t very close to many of the parties. So this year we went for Condal Mar as we knew it was close to Mac Arena beach and East Ender plus friends that had stayed last year recommended it. We weren’t disappointed!
The whole hotel (and the rooms) are gorgeous, very sleek and modern yet cozy and comfortable. We were impressed with the amount of facilities, there was a gym (which we didn't use!) and the pool on the roof which is fabulous! The views are beautiful & it was lovely to relax up there, (although they could do with a few more sunbeds). The bar at the pool was very handy and the food and drinks were very reasonably priced.
Room service, telepizza service and the mini bar were again very reasonably priced and so much easier then trying to find something decent to eat nearby as everything is quite a walk from the hotel.
Most of the staff were pleasant but there were a couple that were quite rude and unhelpful which is a shame as thats the only negative comment I have. For a 4* hotel I expect 4* service not unhelpfulness.
All in all the hotel was perfect for our needs!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience Department at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Barcelona.

We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar and you enjoyed our facilities.

We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit to our City.

Kind regards.

TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

First of all I should say that we visited Barcelona for Primavera festival, and booked this hotel as it was recommended by the organisers and close to the festival site, and for this purpose it was absolutely excellent. However, I injured my foot early in the trip so ended up spending more time in the hotel than planned.

The room was clean and quite big, furniture was nice, bed was large and comfy. Sliding glass door to the bathroom was a strange touch, and resulted im much hilarity. Luckily my boyfriend and I arent shy! Staff were fine - not amazing but no problems either. The breakfasts were lovely - good quality with lots of variety. The room service let it down a bit - I found the variety quite poor and the quality wasn't great either. The pool area on the roof was lovely, although the pool was very small and there weren't always enough loungers for everyone. Although the loungers were great if you did get one! I guess the hotel is geared towards business visitors usually, so perhaps the lack of room was due to the sudden influx of leisure visitors for the festival. The strange plastic chairs that were the only alternative to the loungers were odd and extremely uncomfortable. I had a massage while there and it was excellent, and the masseuse was lovely. Generally a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cocomosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience Department at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we hope you feel better.

We would to thank you for your review. We appreciate very much your comments, since they have been of great help to us to take the appropriate measures to improve our guest satisfaction level.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, we send you our very best wishes.

Kind regards,

TRYPCM
G-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

the hotel was very clean, nice, modern, the staff helpful and kind. The metro station was 10 min away, the center was 20 min and the see 15min by walking!!! I recomed it and sure if i will come to Brcelona again I stay there!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olga2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience Department at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and we are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warmest Regards,

TRYPCM
E-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I've just had a great trip to Barcelona, staying in this hotel for 7 days. The hotel room was clean and well appointed, the beds were comfortable and the staff were generally very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, with fruit, fruit juices, cheeses, meats, cereals, breads, croissants, cooked foods and, for those who like that sort of thing, chocolate and other sweet cakes. The pool is small but clean and, though there are not many sun loungers, there is a nice sitting area with an open air bar.The only negative was slow cleaning of the rooms. On one day our room was not cleaned until after 6 pm, which I think is unacceptably slow.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience Department at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and we appreciate the fact you mentioned our cleanliness, staff and breakfast .

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week. Lovely quiet area. 5 minute walk from a huge shopping mall.
Room was pristine, bed was comfortable, Internet was fast , and had a great shower.
It was 1/3 the price of the Hilton down the road but in no way 1/3 of the quality - I have stayed at the Hilton too , but the tryp at 130 euro Vs Hilton 460 euro , the hilton lost out !

Not really got a bad word to say about this Hotel, Staff Friendly , Bar reasonable prices , breakfast was great !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlcag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Guest,
We would to thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure to hear from you that we reach your expectations and you enjoyed stay with us. We liked you mention you enjoyed the bedroom and the breakfast.

We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit. We hope to see you soon.


Kind regards,

TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#109 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#188 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#174 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#209 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#262 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#327 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Property: Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing