We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for Good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia
Ranked #186 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice interior, with great bathroom (towels, etc.) , cosy bedroom with large comfy bed. Maybe it's not a quick jump to main attraction and main beaches but it's quick distance to metro and in evening hours it was nice to have a walk from beach to hotel..
If we back to Barcelona we will have this hotel in mind!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 January 2014

Dear Beata F,

On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP Condal Mar.

We are delighted to have been chosen, so that you could live the city to the fullest on your visit.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Ideal location if you are considering doing the annual cursa del la nassos race.built in the industrial part of Barcelona

No tea or coffee in room and difficult to get one when the restaurant is closed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 January 2014

Dear barbstu,

We would to thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed Cursa dels Nassos!

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluations are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We were not very impressed by this hotel. It took 40 minutes before we were finally checked in. After this, we wanted to have a little bite at the bar before going to sleep. After waiting 1 hour we finally got our food, which is actually not even worth mentioning.
The rooms are very nice and modern, but there was a nasty smell hanging around ours. The day after I found out what it was. The potty was loose (in other words: it was not fixed to the floor), placing it back where it belongs would stop the nasty odours.
The staff is so helpful that when we complained about not being able to watch BBC World or CNN, they told us those channels are only available when you pay for them. (For as far as I know and have been to hotels, those channels are always for free.)
At first sight the breakfast looks very limited, just have a bit of patience if you want a ham and cheese sandwich because there is not enough room to put them together on the counter :S. Besides this, the quality is not there neither.
The third night we got the bedsheet on top of the cover. After commenting about it at the reception, we got bedsheets under and on top of the cover the fourth night.
This is really the worst hotel of the Meliá-chain we have been to.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Erwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 January 2014

Dear Winne1500,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time taken to leave your comments after your stay.
We are sorry that the service you received was below the standards you expected and we take note of each one of your constructive comments and suggestions. Thank you!

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel room was super modern and clean, the bathroom was lovely and had good towels. the room had a good sized safe and had a fridge which we used to store our own drinks and snacks. Sadly no kettle but we got by. We arrived at a particularly wet and cold time of year and our request for extra bed covers was quickly met. The nearby shopping centre was enormously busy with families on Saturday but v/quiet on the Monday. We found that the centre of Barcelona was easily reached on the nearby metro and the Tram provided a welcome diversion. Buy the Bono Ticket 10 trips for about 10 euros which covers metro, tram and bus and we found to be great value.
On check out I was annoyed to find that the receptionist had charged my card in sterling at their preferred exchange rate without asking me first. I complained and the charge was rescinded and the exchange was made at my card issuers rate. I do object to hotels making extra profit at my expense. Other than that, I will be staying at the hotel again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 December 2013

Dear john021,

Thank you for your excellent rating. There is no better way to start the day reading these comments.

I would like to thanking you for your nice words! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us.

The next time you make a stop at any of our hotels let me know and we will send you the routes OWN THE CITY made by our experts! So you don’t waste time planning, and just enjoy your stay!

We love to hear you are happy with us.

Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We spent five days here and we loved everything about this hotel from the cool exterior to the stunning light display seen in the lobby and corridors, from the housekeeping to the comfort and quiet of the rooms. However, it is out of the way and this may be a deal breaker for us if we ever return to Barcelona.

If, however, you are perfectly happy to commute a little, then this hotel comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 December 2013

Dear Dawn C,

Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day…for you”

We love to know that you are a TRYPer!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back home.

Sergi_TrypCM
Dirección General
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I was 10 nights in Tryp Conda Mar hotel and everything was excellent!! My child was very happy too. Rooms are very comfortable, everyday cleaning. Reception is very professional, thanks to Dmitry, Tamara, they are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 December 2013

Dear Olga L,

Thank you for your excellent rating!

“These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences”

We very much look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,


Sergi_TrypCM
Dirección General
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel was good. The pool bar was not manned as it was October. Not directly in the city but the underground is fantastic...we waited two minutes thirty seconds at most for the train. Limited evening menu at the hotel. However the breakfast is historic. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 December 2013

Dear Julie M,

“ I would like to start off thanking you for your nice words, about our staff and our breakfast! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us!“

We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit.

Sergi_TrypCM
Dirección General
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#160 of 519 in Barcelona
1,105 reviews
Vincci Bit
#117 of 519 in Barcelona
1,476 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#231 of 519 in Barcelona
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#189 of 519 in Barcelona
3,113 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#192 of 519 in Barcelona
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia

Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £63 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, the Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Meliá is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing