We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has everything Important to me in a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Ranked #73 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel has everything that I look for in a hotel. It is in a peerless location, has a reasonable price, comfortable rooms, and good service. I cannot say enough about the location, a few steps to the Urquinaana metro, equally close to major bus lines, walking distance to La Rambla, Diagonal, El Born, shops, restaurants, you name it. The hotel has modern, but comfortable decor, a boiler in the room for coffee or tea, a safe, hairdryer, and good WiFi. Although there are easily 6 cafe's nearby to get breakfast, we opted for the hotel breakfast which was nice. There is no business center, but the front desk happily printed the few documents I needed. Because there are relatively few rooms, the staff recognize the guests and provide excellent customer service. The price was well within budget too! I recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Barcelona on vacation who want to be near the sites. If I return to Barcelona, you will find me back at the Vincci Gala!

Room Tip: The Superior rooms are a bit larger and have a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0m77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hotel Vincci Gala is a brilliant hotel. Stayed for 7 days with my brother on a city break to Barcelona; after having some trouble booking with lastminute.com I was a bit worried about it but it turned out much better than expected.
The hotel itself is in a really good location - on a quiet street but with easy access to all the main tourist attractions, either by walking or metro. There are also loads of great restaurants a minutes walk away - (easy italian restaurant on the next block over facing Plaça Urquinaona, and Surya indian street food were lovely) - and the closest metro stop is Urquinaona.
Room in the hotel was very nice. A little bit small but no problem, decor and cleanliness made up for it. In my opinion much better to get a room at the back of the hotel as it is much quieter and you get a balcony too.
The breakfast was amazing - best buffet breakfast I have ever experienced! The dining room is really cool with great decor, everything is spotlessly clean and the staff are very attentive. The food was the same everyday but was very high quality - fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, croissants etc etc. Also lots of different coffee to choose from.
Staff were brilliant during our stay - we had a problem with our air con but they sorted it out as quickly as possible. Couldn't fault this hotel - would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter and have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0ntr3al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my partner. Really impressive at first sight, and the location is spot on. Located 5 minutes from the placa de catalunya which is really handy when it comes to transport etc. The hotel decor is clean and modern and the staff seemed very friendly, our room was situated at the rear of the hotel so noise levels were at a minimum. As mentioned above there is a wonderful bakery (365) just down the road - would recommend! As a city Barcelona is fantastic, I was told beforehand it's expensive but this was far from the truth.... Only downsides are the price of the bar, although there are many bars on the same street, and the fact the TV was in Spanish - but you can't have it all!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FGN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel, we had a fabulous stay in Barcelona and the hotel was ideally situated just behind place de catalunya. The tourist bus starts from there and all their trips too, plus there are lots of shops and restaurants close by. We walked to most of the sights from this hotel, the breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCDC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our first floor room offered a good level of comfort (large comfortable bed, clean), but also a good level of noise from the street, from the metro system underground, and from noisy neighbours. The first two types of noise did not bother us that much, but I would not expect a hotel at these prices and in this category to have such poor insulation between rooms.
There was kind but insufficient personnel at the concierge (especially at checkout time), and some of the waiting staff in the breakfast room was indolent and distracted. Breakfast was good except for coffee.
Overall, it was not good value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank thoughtfuldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Gala Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are sorry if in spite of our soundproofing system noise from outside bothered you. All guests who have this problem can inform the reception desk and our staff will try to assign them another room, if the hotel's availability permits.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent Choice for a Hotel in Barcelona. New, trendy, clean and in a very good location, that is perfect to explore this incredible town.
It is also very close to the Metro Station that is also helping.
Rooms are very clean and quiet. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fabz601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Vincci Gala for three nights during our say in Barcelona. The hotel was so beautiful! From the minute we walked in we were impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful with questions we had. The hotel also sold tickets for the city bus tour and other events, making it a lot easier for us.

Our room was even more amazing. Everything was very vibrant and comfortable. Our room had an outdoor deck which was really nice to sit and have a drink at. The room had blackout curtains which was awesome for napping during the day. The bed was super comfortable. I slept like a baby during those three nights. We had no issues with noise at night.

The hotel is located in a great location and close to the city bus tour starting point. We walked everything so it was a great central location for us.

Overall it was a great experience. We defintiely recommend this hotel to others and we would stay here again if we're evere back in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia10cc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#25 of 515 in Barcelona
716 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 515 in Barcelona
771 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#32 of 515 in Barcelona
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#45 of 515 in Barcelona
1,723 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#50 of 515 in Barcelona
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Gala Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Gala Barcelona

Address: Ronda Sant Pere, 32, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £104 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Gala Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, Vincci Gala hotel offers luxurious rooms in a protected 19th-century palace. Free Wi-Fi is available. The orginal facade, floor and central staircase of this unique hotel have all been preserved, creating a balance of traditional arquitecture and modern design. The air-conditioned rooms include a private bathroom with hairdryer, free toiletries, and bath or shower. The rooms also come with a free laptop safe, extra large beds, satellite TV with pay-per-view channels, and a minibar. A restaurant and snack bar are available on-site, and the hotel offers a breakfast buffet. Laundry and car rental services are available at a surcharge, and the property can provide tourist information. Vincci Gala hotel is located opposite Urquinaona Metro Station, 2 minutes' walk from Placa Catalunya Square. There are many bars, restaurants and shops in the surroundings, and you can reach Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia in 15 minutes by metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Agoda, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Gala Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Gala Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing