We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Ranked #60 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Positive Experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was a guest at Vincci for six nights and had a good experience during my vacation.

There are five primary attributes for evaluating a hotel: location, cleanliness, room quality, staff, price. Vincci scores well across all.

Location: it's in the middle of the most desirable attractions and is close to the Urquinola metro stop. I appreciated being close to Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas etc- without being directly in the commotion. My room faced Ronda Sant Pere and I was able to keep the windows open every night. And for Crossfitters- you can walk to Reebok Crossfit BCN in 10 minutes.

Cleanliness: 'A' on all fronts.

Room quality: contemporary style consistent with the Dali/artistic design cues. Not a large room but it was comfortable.

Staff: Very helpful staff! Really helped me navigate transportation, general questions and shipping packages home. I really appreciated their focus.

Price: Barcelona is a more expensive city, so I expect room rates for a higher quality to be around 150+ EU.

I did eat breakfast and it was fine... Not sure that I'd want to spend 18.5EU daily, but it's good to know its available.

Very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thought71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    226
    43
    3
    1
See reviews for
102
356
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is night 3 of a 4 night stay. Can't fault this hotel, staff are superb, room is immaculate (as is the rest of the hotel)
Excellent central location, would definitely stay here again. Haven't eaten here so I can't comment!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pros: Great central location near Playa Catalunya and lots of great shopping, sagrada familia, walk down to Las Ramblas and Gothic very easily. Comfortable bed! Cute little balcony with a view of the inside aspect of the block. Pleasant staff! Very clean! Quiet hotel.

Cons: none really. Room could be bigger but it is tough considering the excellent location.

Would definitely stay here again when we visit Barcelona!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SprSonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great hotel well situated in the center for visiting Barcelona. It is newly refurbished with lovely (art deco type) decoration throughout and everything is new and fresh. We had a balcony that was great to sit out and have a quiet drink. We found the hotel extremely quiet (in fact one of the quietest we have stayed in) and could not understand some previous reviewers comments about noise. The staff were great, so friendly and smiling and could not have been more helpful. We could not fault any aspect of the hotel or staff.
It is ideally located to visit some sites on foot and a Metro station is almost opposite for quick travel around all parts of the city. The Metro system is great and very easy to navigate.
We do not do large breakfasts so opted to get our breakfast at the “365 bakery” just a few doors away from the hotel. They make lovely fresh baked pastries, bread, ensaimadas and cakes and it is inexpensive with seating and tables. We did not eat in the hotel at all so cannot comment on the food. All in all we would certainly stay here again as our first choice in Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffandCatriona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Vincci Gala is excellently located, just a couple of minutes walk to Place Catalunya and las ramblas. We had a room on the top floor which was spacious, spotless and very comfortable with a lovely big window, similarly the bathroom was ideal with a great shower! Unlike other people, we had no problems whatsoever with noise from neighbours or the road over the four days we were there. As mentioned in other reviews - there are plenty of places for breakfast just outside the hotel, particularly if you like pastries!
We found the staff to be incredibly friendly and accommodating.
I would recommend this hotel and very much hope to return.

Room Tip: Top floor worked well for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLV
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Vincci Gala is greatly located, just 2 minutes walk from the Gothic quarter and 5 minutes walk from the Ramblas
It's a new hotel and the rooms are very clean and very well equipped.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel when in Barcelona, especially if you're there for leisure.
2 cons though:
1. The walls between the rooms are quite thin. You can here everything said in the room next to you without putting your ear against the wall.
2. When I asked for an Iron, they wanted to charge me for the second hour onward.... quite odd for a 4 stars hotel.

If you didn't book the hotel with breakfast, go outside the hotel and turn left. Pass an old cafe and you'll find a great bakery with freshly made sandwiches and other pastries (less than a minute walk)

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1-3 floors seem to have higher ceiling Rooms ending with 02 (302, 402 etc) are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grooveTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights and found the room very comfortable despite being quite small. The bathroom is lovely and the room itself has everything you need for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room cool with the air conditioning on (so quiet we didn't realise it was on until it began cooling). The staff we encountered were all very helpful and polite doing their best to fulfill our needs.
The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from Placa de Catalunya in a quiet area. There is a metro station right beside the hotel, but don't take the entrance to the right of the hotel as you leave or you merely double back underground. We used the bar but didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that. Otherwise like the others who have reviewed I consider this to be a very good small hotel and if I were returning to Barcelona I would seriously consider it. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#45 of 513 in Barcelona
1,633 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#23 of 513 in Barcelona
675 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 513 in Barcelona
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
2,093 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
341 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#34 of 513 in Barcelona
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Gala Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Gala Barcelona

Property: Vincci Gala Barcelona
Address: Ronda Sant Pere, 32, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Gala Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, Vincci Gala hotel offers luxurious rooms in a protected 19th-century palace. Free Wi-Fi is available. The orginal facade, floor and central staircase of this unique hotel have all been preserved, creating a balance of traditional arquitecture and modern design. The air-conditioned rooms include a private bathroom with hairdryer, free toiletries, and bath or shower. The rooms also come with a free laptop safe, extra large beds, satellite TV with pay-per-view channels, and a minibar. A restaurant and snack bar are available on-site, and the hotel offers a breakfast buffet. Laundry and car rental services are available at a surcharge, and the property can provide tourist information. Vincci Gala hotel is located opposite Urquinaona Metro Station, 2 minutes' walk from Placa Catalunya Square. There are many bars, restaurants and shops in the surroundings, and you can reach Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia in 15 minutes by metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Gala Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Gala Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing