We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, lovely hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Ranked #72 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location 5 mins walk from Pl Catalunya. Good sized room, very comfortable bed, and a lovely private terrace. Our room was at the back, so there was very little noise. Air conditioning was very quiet and efficient. The communal areas were kept very clean and tidy and the reception staff were very helpful when approached.
We arrived early at the hotel, but there was a room ready and they were happy for us to check in at 10am.
We had a couple of drinks at the bar, but otherwise didn't spend much time using any hotel facilities - we had breakfast out every morning at local cafés and did not eat dinner at the hotel at all.

All in all, a good hotel, clean and stylish. Well above the average chain and to be recommended as a central place to stay in pleasant surroundings.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Ideal location in the city centre, walking distance to placa catalunya, Barcelona cathedral, palace de musica, Metro station right next to the hotel, 24h mini mart right opposite, cafe downstairs. Not in the busiest part of city centre, away from the noise.

Hotel is clean, new modern design. Receptionist not very smilely, always appear to be busy answering phone calls, we were sent up to the room before the housekeeper finish preparing the room, concierge (Carlos) very friendly and helpful. Bed is comfortable, but dislike the square pillows, had difficulty to get into a good position to sleep in the first night, breakfast is very good with nespresso machine, usual continental choice of breakfast, could do with varieties in a week, basic amenities in the hotel without pool or gym, free WiFi is troublesome as require renewing pin from the reception every other days.

Overall, I felt this hotel has potential to be one of the best city centre hotel, but just lack of the little details to provide the comfort of home to clients. For the price I paid, I expected a little bit more.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TG_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Gala Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused at the time of your check in and we hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was a guest at Vincci for six nights and had a good experience during my vacation.

There are five primary attributes for evaluating a hotel: location, cleanliness, room quality, staff, price. Vincci scores well across all.

Location: it's in the middle of the most desirable attractions and is close to the Urquinola metro stop. I appreciated being close to Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas etc- without being directly in the commotion. My room faced Ronda Sant Pere and I was able to keep the windows open every night. And for Crossfitters- you can walk to Reebok Crossfit BCN in 10 minutes.

Cleanliness: 'A' on all fronts.

Room quality: contemporary style consistent with the Dali/artistic design cues. Not a large room but it was comfortable.

Staff: Very helpful staff! Really helped me navigate transportation, general questions and shipping packages home. I really appreciated their focus.

Price: Barcelona is a more expensive city, so I expect room rates for a higher quality to be around 150+ EU.

I did eat breakfast and it was fine... Not sure that I'd want to spend 18.5EU daily, but it's good to know its available.

Very positive experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thought71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is night 3 of a 4 night stay. Can't fault this hotel, staff are superb, room is immaculate (as is the rest of the hotel)
Excellent central location, would definitely stay here again. Haven't eaten here so I can't comment!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pros: Great central location near Playa Catalunya and lots of great shopping, sagrada familia, walk down to Las Ramblas and Gothic very easily. Comfortable bed! Cute little balcony with a view of the inside aspect of the block. Pleasant staff! Very clean! Quiet hotel.

Cons: none really. Room could be bigger but it is tough considering the excellent location.

Would definitely stay here again when we visit Barcelona!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SprSonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great hotel well situated in the center for visiting Barcelona. It is newly refurbished with lovely (art deco type) decoration throughout and everything is new and fresh. We had a balcony that was great to sit out and have a quiet drink. We found the hotel extremely quiet (in fact one of the quietest we have stayed in) and could not understand some previous reviewers comments about noise. The staff were great, so friendly and smiling and could not have been more helpful. We could not fault any aspect of the hotel or staff.
It is ideally located to visit some sites on foot and a Metro station is almost opposite for quick travel around all parts of the city. The Metro system is great and very easy to navigate.
We do not do large breakfasts so opted to get our breakfast at the “365 bakery” just a few doors away from the hotel. They make lovely fresh baked pastries, bread, ensaimadas and cakes and it is inexpensive with seating and tables. We did not eat in the hotel at all so cannot comment on the food. All in all we would certainly stay here again as our first choice in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffandCatriona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Vincci Gala is excellently located, just a couple of minutes walk to Place Catalunya and las ramblas. We had a room on the top floor which was spacious, spotless and very comfortable with a lovely big window, similarly the bathroom was ideal with a great shower! Unlike other people, we had no problems whatsoever with noise from neighbours or the road over the four days we were there. As mentioned in other reviews - there are plenty of places for breakfast just outside the hotel, particularly if you like pastries!
We found the staff to be incredibly friendly and accommodating.
I would recommend this hotel and very much hope to return.

Room Tip: Top floor worked well for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#26 of 515 in Barcelona
712 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 515 in Barcelona
765 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#32 of 515 in Barcelona
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#44 of 515 in Barcelona
1,715 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#50 of 515 in Barcelona
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Gala Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Gala Barcelona

Address: Ronda Sant Pere, 32, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £105 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Gala Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, Vincci Gala hotel offers luxurious rooms in a protected 19th-century palace. Free Wi-Fi is available. The orginal facade, floor and central staircase of this unique hotel have all been preserved, creating a balance of traditional arquitecture and modern design. The air-conditioned rooms include a private bathroom with hairdryer, free toiletries, and bath or shower. The rooms also come with a free laptop safe, extra large beds, satellite TV with pay-per-view channels, and a minibar. A restaurant and snack bar are available on-site, and the hotel offers a breakfast buffet. Laundry and car rental services are available at a surcharge, and the property can provide tourist information. Vincci Gala hotel is located opposite Urquinaona Metro Station, 2 minutes' walk from Placa Catalunya Square. There are many bars, restaurants and shops in the surroundings, and you can reach Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia in 15 minutes by metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Gala Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Gala Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing