We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay but beware the paper thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Ranked #56 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay but beware the paper thin walls”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here last week for six nights and were impressed with the location, quite close to Plaza de Catalunya, and the hotel itself. The hotel was contemporary and the rooms were very clean and well laid out. we even had a balcony even though it was overlooked by the back of some private flats so no inappropriate behaviour is recommended. The air conditioning is silent and effective (a true novelty)...that is the only thing that is silent....we had an interconnecting door to the next room and the sound deadening in the walls was of the pringle crisp variety....i.e. non-existent...we had two American college girls in the next room one of whom happily burped loudly on a number of occasions believing no-one could hear her....we even heard them discussing the merits of their male friends 'sexual' prowess...too much information. On the last night when they piled in at 3.00am worse for wear and played youtube clips on their phone and squealed loudly...I got out of bed and knocked on the door and politely told them we could hear everything and whilst we wanted them to have a fun holiday, and were not averse to a party or two ourselves, we could hear everything...they were mortified and apologised profusely. This hotel is very nice and well priced but unless you sleep like a tranquillised elephant I would caution you that if someone dropped a pin in reception you would likely hear it on the 4th floor. I am not damning the hotel, far from it, I would stay again and getting silence in a busy city hotel is nigh on impossible but I would ask reception who your neighbours are first :-)

Room Tip: Not ours....I would ask if it has an inter-connecting door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    216
    42
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
346
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here for three nights in July 2014 with my wife. We were upgraded to a superior room when we arrived, which was greatly appreciated. The room was quite large and overlooked the street out front. The room was tastefully decorated. The location can't be beat. You are only a short walk to all of the sights. The staff was extremely helpful during our entire stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mountee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for 5 days at the Vincci Gala in July 2014.
The hotel is brand new w/ a slick modern style providing all the comfort you could expect.
The hotel is perfectly located in the city center, close to the metro and airport buses and in a quiet street.
The staff was very friendly.
We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolasK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

A gem of a hotel! Opened only four months ago, with a super lounge, fantastic breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff! Our room was overlooking the courtyard with a small balcony, perfect to sit out and have a drink before going out for dinner. The bathroom was very functional, and the room had enough wardrobe space for both of us - very practical. Situated five minutes away from the Catalunya square and two minutes from the nearest metro station, it is ideally located as a base for seeing the sights. We will definitely stay here next time we're in Barcelona - highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ATraveller500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We (my boyfriend and I) booked this hotel without doing much research, simply because it was new. We were surprisingly impressed!! Great location - close to the metro, Las Ramblas, gothic quarter, Catalunya place - but situated on a calm street so we didn't feel too hectic. Don't bother with the hotel breakfast - we loved "Cafe 365" next door which had a great selection of sandwich, pastries, and coffees for breakfast at reasonable prices (1 euro ish for a sandwich!). We had a top floor room facing the street (it was very quiet) and we could see Sagrada Familia from our room which was a nice surprise. The room was very clean and new. The hotel cafe is also very "trendy" and we enjoyed our coffees and drinks there. Staff don't really greet you as you come and go, which would be our only compliant. Overall, we would gladly come back for another stay!! Also felt that the hotel is good value for money, as we had stayed at other more expensive hotels in Barca and did not have as good of an experience.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Overall we were very happy that we chose to stay at this hotel when visiting Barcelona. The hotel has a great location, the staff were friendly and the rooms were nice. Will definitely stay here when visiting Barcelona next time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

VINCCI Gala Hotel in Barcelona

This place is well located. One minute walking distance from the underground station Urquinaon and less than 10 minutes from the Catalunya Square. Very clean place. Rooms well appointed and more than adequate. My be on the small side but sufficient for a couple. Very nice bathroom. We were at the top floor opposite of the street side and it was very quiet. Staff very nice and most helpful. Would recommend the place because of the location since you can walk to anywhere in the old town and because it is clean. Price is probably fair for this area.

Room Tip: Top floor but I think all rooms are good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#44 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#36 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#45 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Gala Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Gala Barcelona

Property: Vincci Gala Barcelona
Address: Ronda Sant Pere, 32, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Gala Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, Vincci Gala hotel offers luxurious rooms in a protected 19th-century palace. Free Wi-Fi is available. The orginal facade, floor and central staircase of this unique hotel have all been preserved, creating a balance of traditional arquitecture and modern design. The air-conditioned rooms include a private bathroom with hairdryer, free toiletries, and bath or shower. The rooms also come with a free laptop safe, extra large beds, satellite TV with pay-per-view channels, and a minibar. A restaurant and snack bar are available on-site, and the hotel offers a breakfast buffet. Laundry and car rental services are available at a surcharge, and the property can provide tourist information. Vincci Gala hotel is located opposite Urquinaona Metro Station, 2 minutes' walk from Placa Catalunya Square. There are many bars, restaurants and shops in the surroundings, and you can reach Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia in 15 minutes by metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Gala Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Gala Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing