We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Ranked #60 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“New and modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very new hotel with very friendly staff. Beds are the most comfortable ever! Rooms are modern and very clean and fresh but could do with a couple more features like irons, kettle with tea and coffee etc for the price. Rooms are a bit too warm as well but otherwise, a lovely hotel to stay at.
Good location, and great breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms have amazing views, so I suggest giving up a balcony for a view if you need to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OurTimeJenJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    214
    42
    2
    1
See reviews for
91
340
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is in the ideal location and the staff were so helpful but only thing that I did not like was that walls were very thin, so you could hear everything. You don't hear noses from outside though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Räha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights at the beginning of June 2014.

The main reason we chose to stay at this hotel was its location, which is superb. This hotel is just on the west side of Las Ramblas (technically in the Gothic Quarter) but on a quiet side street, making for a peaceful environment with nightlife easily accessible. It's about a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas, as well as the historic parts of Gothic quarter (which you could explore for days on end), and within 10-15 minutes walk of almost all the other big attractions (Picasso museum, etc.). Metro stations are easily accessed if you want to get a little further (for La Segrada Familia for example).

When we checked in we were greeted by very friendly front desk staff who spoke English very well. They were very helpful and because our room wasn't ready yet we were given drink vouchers and directed to the bar. We had a nice glass of cava and then headed to our room within 30 minutes.

My small issues with this hotel primarily involved the room:
First, when we walked into the room (which is generally very well situation and perfectly clean) there were 2 double beds. Traveling as a couple, this was NOT ideal. We asked for a different room with one large bed in it, and we were told that that required an upgrade which would be 60 euro per night. For a 4-star hotel to only have the 2 double beds option unless you're willing to upgrade just does not seem right. The ladies at the front desk did offer to have the housekeeping staff put a "connector" on the beds to make them essentially into one big bed, but they offered to do it the next day. This was the first night on our romantic vacation together and we didn't want to be sleeping in separate beds. Unfortunately it took quite a bit of conversation and goading before they finally gave in and had the housekeeper connect the beds that afternoon for us. I just really didn't appreciate their hesitancy to fix the problem for us right away in this 4-star hotel. So, beware the bed situation. It is NOT advertised that that's the basic room set-up!

Secondly, and this is a small issue but surprisingly irritating, the bathroom doors do not have any sort of latch. In fact they're more like swinging public bathroom doors in that the bottom of the door doesn't even come close to the ground, and there's no way to actually close it. Just an odd set-up in my opinion but we dealt with it.

Other than those two things this hotel was pretty comfortable. The bed (once put together) was comfortable, the rooms were clean, and there was a mini fridge which we used to put some drinks etc in. The front staff was helpful with maps when we had questions. They helped us book our visit to La Segrada Familia and even printed our tickets for us.

If you're looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable, and VERY well located hotel in Barcelona, this is a great one.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are not too noisy, but have a very small balcony and large window that can be open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaLea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton mowbray
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We did a 4 night stay here and had a wonderful time. We were greeted by friendly front desk staff & porter. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean & modern & on the 5th floor. We were overlooking a tree lined quiet street & experience no problems noise wise from it. I would agree with other reviewers that the rooms have very thin walls & we could here our neighbours 'enjoying' themselves immensely (if u get my drift) on 1 occasion.
The hotel was situated brilliantly for exploring all the various districts Barcelona has to offer. It was easily accessible from the airport, there was an Aerobus that took you straight to the main Plaza for around 6Euros each & the hotel was just a short walk from there.
We didn't eat at the hotel as they were charging nearly 15 Euros for breakfast. There was an excellent cafe called 365
next door where you could buy a coffee & croissant for E2.40.
We used the metro 1 day & then a train & went to Mont Serrat, def worth a visit. We ate most meals out in the evening. You pay more to eat out on the terrace & I would say that on average we paid around 35-40 Euros a night & that was just for a meal, glass of wine & a beer but everywhere we ate was very nice.
We had looked at staying in the W hotel but so glad we didn't. It's right on the beach but miles away from all the main attractions & town & would have made sight seeing & exploring very difficult. Have no reservations in recommending the Vincci Gala hotel, we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kryssi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our 1st trip to Barcelona - it was for a special occasion - and after a bit of research we chose the Vincci Gala on Ronda Sant Pere. Despite all the choices available, delighted to say we couldn't have made a better one. Terrific location (from an underground station & also proximity to key sites) and very stylish. The rooms are modern, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the bathroom - I wanted to bring the shower home, best one ever in a hotel. The staff without exception were terrific. I'll admit we didn't eat in the hotel at all - we were told the breakfasts were great (by a business traveller staying who was a bit more pushed for time than us) but we wanted to get out and experience the city and why spend €11 in the hotel when two can have a ham/cheese croissant and coffee at a great little patisserie 5 doors down for €4? And there are at least 3 other breakfast places within a minute's walk and in sight of the hotel's front door. We probably spent less on breakfast in 4 mornings than we would have done for one in the hotel. But that is not a criticism of Vincci Gala - it is a terrific hotel. If we wanted a hotel again in Barcelona we would definitely stay there (although now we know the lay of the land, we may go for an apartment next time).

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room overlooking Ronda Sant Pere with a small balcony which is small but quite go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights ,lovely hotel, clean, and excellent service, breakfast was good , location is fantastic, staffs were very helpful and friendly, close to most of the POI, very close to placa catalunya, la rambla, and lots of other attraction.
From the airport we took aero bus straight to placa catalunya and 7 min walk from there, very convenient and cheap.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jafferji324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

First time in Barcelona, we had a fantastic time, the hotel was excellent, rooms were awesome,great location and the staff are very friendly...
We were greeted by Sara and Jose , who were very helpful and recommended a great restaurant on our first night, they are always willing to help.
We had a great room at the back of the hotel with a balcony, great place to sit and relax.
Centrally located, so you could walk everywhere, Taxi's are very reasonable, for longer journeys.
I would stay there again....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigWanPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#48 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#53 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#32 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#44 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Gala Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Gala Barcelona

Property: Vincci Gala Barcelona
Address: Ronda Sant Pere, 32, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Gala Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, Vincci Gala hotel offers luxurious rooms in a protected 19th-century palace. Free Wi-Fi is available. The orginal facade, floor and central staircase of this unique hotel have all been preserved, creating a balance of traditional arquitecture and modern design. The air-conditioned rooms include a private bathroom with hairdryer, free toiletries, and bath or shower. The rooms also come with a free laptop safe, extra large beds, satellite TV with pay-per-view channels, and a minibar. A restaurant and snack bar are available on-site, and the hotel offers a breakfast buffet. Laundry and car rental services are available at a surcharge, and the property can provide tourist information. Vincci Gala hotel is located opposite Urquinaona Metro Station, 2 minutes' walk from Placa Catalunya Square. There are many bars, restaurants and shops in the surroundings, and you can reach Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia in 15 minutes by metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Gala Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Gala Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing