We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend to everyone, who'd like a hotel with an excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SERHS Del Port Hotel
Ranked #159 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommend to everyone, who'd like a hotel with an excellent location!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was in November with one of my friend. We really loved this hotel, the breakfast was very good. Our room was OK, we got, what we wanted, when we made the reservation. Location was very very ideal, we could go everywhere from here. Las Ramblas & Port was very very close. The staff was very kindly and helpfull. Absolutely recommend to everyone, wo'd like a hotel with an excellent location!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrsiBUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    270
    95
    33
    24
See reviews for
85
314
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Excellent staff. Sandra and David were both great for recommending areas, ideas and excursions. It was nice to be recognized by name by the staff. Great knowledge of sites and places. Location is prime for accessing tourist buses and many tourist attractions. Rooms are clean and have what you need. Good breakfast buffet worth the extra fee.

Room Tip: Small hotel, all floors have elevator access. I was at the back section, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borntotravelsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

For just a one night stopover this hotel had everything we needed. A clean room, easy access to airport public transport, and a central location. All this for a good rate. The hotel provides free wifi connection, check in and check out procedure was easy and friendly.
Probably not the newest or shiniest property but I'd definitely stay again either for a stopover or a city trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank tnorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Staff was very friendly and service oriented to make sure if we were pleased and neeeded assitance. Location is great. Need to include continental breakfast in price. Room was very clean. Need to improve TV equipment and better comfort bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklinton, LA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here in November, 2011. The proximity to the port of Barcelona is a plus. The wide tree-lined boulevard on which it is located - a plus. Restaurants are nearby even KFC, Subway, and Burger King if budget dictates. Several good outdoor restaurants - another plus. Facility to convert US dollars to euros is just down the street with a better conversion rate than the airport - a plus. Rooms (like most European hotels) are adequately sized - not overly large (as in Las Vegas) - a somewhat plus. Breakfast served in hotel - a plus. Staff was very helpful - definitely a plus. Yes, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, request a room in which one can smoke. I've always had a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank day-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, Florida, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Older, but clean hotel in a perfect location. Close to everything. Good choices on the breakfast buffet. Very helpful staff, particularly Sandra at the front desk. She helped us book extra excursions and made several suggestions that we were quite pleased with. Good job!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

In October my husband and I stayed at the Hesperia del Port for two nights prior to our cruise which was a good choice. The hotel was located in a excellent location close to la Rambla, restaurants, city bus tours, train/subway from airport and cruise ship shuttle transpportation. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff including Sandra and Cristina were always very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was buffet style with a wide variety of eggs, breads, cheese, meat and fruit which was very tasty. This was a perfect location and excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: The room #202 facing the street Paralelo was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westlandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Acta Mimic Hotel
Acta Mimic Hotel
#207 of 513 in Barcelona
2,564 reviews
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#179 of 513 in Barcelona
1,055 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#289 of 513 in Barcelona
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#87 of 513 in Barcelona
1,613 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
2,352 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SERHS Del Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SERHS Del Port Hotel

Property: SERHS Del Port Hotel
Address: Paral.lel Avenue, 40, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia del Port)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SERHS Del Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SERHS Del Port is the perfect place to stay if you want to be in the center of Barcelona. Within just a few minutes' walk from the bustling Las Ramblas and beautiful port area, this newly built hotel provides exceptional value and a high level of modern comfort. Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SERHS Del Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Del Port Barcelona
Hesperia Del Port Hotel Barcelona
SERHS Del Port Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing