We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SERHS Del Port Hotel
Ranked #158 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Went to Barcelona recently for a weekend getaway! Really liked the hotel. Location was the best part of it. 10 minute walk from Las Ramblas, 5 minutes from Paral-lel Metro which itself is very well connected to a number of nice places - Montjuic for example. Beach was also walkable distance. Service was nice, room was average but decent enough for the price paid. Thoroughly happy with my decision.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for 1night after a cruise. The hotel staff were great and very helpful. Booked in and gave us loads of info where we could visit. The location is good and bad. The bad was that we did have some noise from traffic late at night. The good being that we were only a short walk from La Rambla which is a main thoroughfare. Lots of visitor attraction are within walking distance.
On the morning of departure we had problem with our airport transfer that required numerous phone calls. The lady on reception was only too happy to assist. She made the calls including some to the UK on our behalf and the problem was solved. Great job. The breakfast was plentiful and good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mox37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from la rambla and docks. We walked back from a game at Nou Camp which was an hour. The room was as we expected, clean, plenty of towels, extra bed sheets, couldn't ask for more. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay again and recommend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Murphyslaw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have 2 babies, 1 and 18 months. There was just 1 cradle cause 2 dont fit. Plus just one blanket for all of us, they gave us sheets cause they had no more blankets in the hotel. Is very close to the center though

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txabig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERHSHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SERHS Del Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Dear, guest.

We regret that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We inform you that our hotel has been recently renovated, so we encourage you to visit again on your next stay in Barcelona.

All the best.

SERHS Del Port
info.delport@serhs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean, plenty of nice places to eat around the hotel. Only issue is it's about little over 10 minute walk from center of town, but that's not too bad, helps walk off all the delicious food in the city. Subway stop in front of hotel which also helps you get around.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Armo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was in November with one of my friend. We really loved this hotel, the breakfast was very good. Our room was OK, we got, what we wanted, when we made the reservation. Location was very very ideal, we could go everywhere from here. Las Ramblas & Port was very very close. The staff was very kindly and helpfull. Absolutely recommend to everyone, wo'd like a hotel with an excellent location!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrsiBUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#95 of 519 in Barcelona
1,773 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta Mimic
Hotel Acta Mimic
#190 of 519 in Barcelona
2,848 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
#411 of 519 in Barcelona
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hotel Grums Barcelona
Hotel Grums Barcelona
#194 of 519 in Barcelona
1,223 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#84 of 519 in Barcelona
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SERHS Del Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SERHS Del Port Hotel

Address: Parallel 40, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia del Port)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £56 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SERHS Del Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SERHS Del Port is the perfect place to stay if you want to be in the center of Barcelona. Within just a few minutes' walk from the bustling Las Ramblas and beautiful port area, this newly built hotel provides exceptional value and a high level of modern comfort. Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SERHS Del Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Del Port Barcelona
Hesperia Del Port Hotel Barcelona
SERHS Del Port Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing