We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Addictive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Addictive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Third visit in less than twelve months should say it all! Casa Camper is addictive. Georgina and Aurelie on reception could not have done any more to make our stay special. Restaurant recommendations, in particular, were excellent. All the staff deserve praise for their outstanding levels of service. Breakfast, cooked to order and delicious, is prepared by the happiest chef I've ever met!
One word of caution, beware details when booking! A mistake was made that almost ruined our trip before it began. This was sorted, eventually, but it is the second time such a mistake has been made.

Room Tip: Stayed on various floors. All were excellent, but quieter higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMG4YL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,532
    196
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
361
936
100
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We travelled to Barcelona for the very first time as a family of 5 adults and we all loved our experience at the Casa Camper which was recommended on Trip Advisor. On arrival at the hotel, the staff were very welcoming and showed us around and explained everything to ensure our stay was pleasant. The rooms were trendy/funky and the bathroom had a view of an outdoor garden which was totally private so no one could see in or access your room. As well as a bedroom, each room had a living area across the passage way with a couch and television in it. The dining area/reception area of the hotel was accessible at all times for drinks and snacks which were superb. The fridge was stacked with yoghurts, salads, cakes,drinks, smoothies etc as well as coffee and crisps and biscuits. The location was exceptional, close to the main shopping area (Catalunya) and a minute to Las Ramblas but without the noise of being so close. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel. None of us could fault it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ignorantamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying seven nights here from July 13, 2013. We arrived well before check in time. Although we could not check in we were treated upon our arrival as if we were visiting dignitaries. Our bags were tagged and later brought to our room. We were overwhelmed at first by the friendly happy nature of the staff - who would have believed they were genuine? But by the end of the first day we saw that the staff, soon to be friends, were honest in their desire to make sure our stay was perfect! They had an uncanny way of knowing what we needed and when we needed it. They knew our names, I don't mean just the check-in, I mean everyone! The rooms were excellent (see pics). The internet connection was excellent (and included). The cooked breakfast was superb when Paula (head chef) was there. Make sure to ask for her pancakes and bacon. The selection of foods and drinks available in the common area is good and available 24 hours (just serve yourself). The hotel is located on a quiet street, 2 blocks from the Ramblas. Within a 2 minute walk form the hotel there is a Supermarcat, bars/restaurants, BubbleTea, Gelato, Tobacs, and shops. Go left out the door toward the Museum to catch a cab. (which are everywhere). None of the rooms have a view, so pick a lower floor. The bedrooms are away from the street and we never had a noise problem. Also to cool your room at night, we found that turning off the A/C in the second room really made a difference. The shower has no door so the room tends to heat up. The biggest thing is to go to the terrace. When were not sleeping we lived up there. Enjoy your breakfast watching the parakeets fly among the tree tops. There are also many electrical sockets up there. We found Casa Camper to be better suited for adults and older teens. Highly recommend but you must book well in advance.

Room Tip: To stay cool, avoid the 5th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you are looking for a modern hotel in the heart of Las Ramblas, this would be ideal. We really liked this hotel. It was in a nice location with very unique rooms. The bathroom/shower was something I had never seen before and there was a little room across the hall that we used to host our friends for wine/cheese. The front desk staff are very helpful and nice and the free beverages and snacks really helped a group of tired travelers. We were scheduled to arrive a day earlier but our flight was delayed and we could not get out of New York. The hotel was more than willing to cancel the reservation for the first night which we appreciated. We would have liked to have enjoyed the hotel a little more but had a short stay -- I would go back for sure if in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Recent_TravelerCinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I have never left a review before, but after a very special weekend in Barcelona, I felt I just had to support Casa Camper in my own little way. I mentioned that it was my 40th birthday on the day of arrival when we booked. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a birthday cake and candle and a chorus of 'Happy Birthday' from the staff - wonderfully unexpected!! My husband and I was then asked whether we would like to take my birthday glass of Cava on the terrace or in the room - fantastic! We were shown around the hotel and up to the room by a member of staff who also talked about our location and that of major landmarks in Barcelona using the very useful map on the wall.
The hotel is amazingly contemporary and I loved it. We didn't use the second 'mini lounge' room much as we were busy enjoying the beautiful city, but I could envisage this room being very useful for families. The 24 hour refreshments were very well received - my husband developed abit of an addiction to the brownies!
Whenever we had a question or request it was dealt with efficiently and effectively. The staff always smile and the company obviously care a great deal about the calibre of their staff. A cool hotel with customer service other hotels should really aim to achieve. What does it cost?
Thank you Casa Camper for making my birthday weekend so very special - we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We are a family of 5 and is the second time we've stayed at the Casa Camper. We love this hotel for our family.

First, the staff is fantastic. Very friendly and helpful whatever requests we made. Our children are 8, 4, and 4 and the staff definitely makes sure we are comfortable. Everything they helped us with from the initial reservation to the check-out process was nice and easy. Thank you very much!

Second, we love the snack area downstairs. With young children, having an abundance of snacks is great. It's not gourmet food...but our kids swear by the "colored popcorn".

Third, the location is wonderful. It can be a little hectic on Las Ramblas, but it's a fantastic area to stroll as a family. And, 2 minutes from the hotel is a small park where the kids love to play...with a gelato place.

Fourth (I'm running out of numbers), the space of the rooms is very nice. We had 2 rooms and never felt crowded. The sitting area across the hall with the hammock is great.

Again, we just love this hotel and will stay there anytime we are in Barcelona. There is no pool at the hotel, but we don't fly 4,500 miles to sit by a pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidjHonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa Camper for two nights from 8 July 2013. We arrived by taxi from Barcelona airport which cost E35 and took about 25 minutes. The hotel transfer is E80 for this same trip, but is not necessary as we did not need to wait for a taxi at the airport. FYI, tell your taxi driver they can drive down Bonsuccess (which becomes Elisabets) and drop you at the door of the hotel. The hotel is in an ideal location right off Las Ramblas. When we arrived, Lily (Aurelie) & Mimi greeted us with warm smiles and a cold glass of champagne to congratulate us on our honeymoon. They also advised us that we had been upgraded to a suite! Amazing. Mimi explained the drinks and food bar, breakfast and gave us an overview of the Barcelona map, which was professional, efficient and energetic. She then met us on Level 2 and took us into our suite, she then efficiently explained the services. Suite 25 has a lounge room with hammock, a separate bedroom (by sliding door) & separate bathroom of a good size with bath (by sliding door off bedroom). Tiny balcony, standing room only off lounge. We loved the detail of this hotel, the little handbooks, the drinks/food bar, the turn down service etc. Breakfast is self-serve & made to order, and the chefs/cooks were as friendly as the Reception staff; their food was delicious and showed that they care about what they present. Good coffee too :) We were disappointed to leave, we enjoyed our experience so much. Lily went above and beyond to help us find an unusual store we were looking for which we really appreciated, along with general local information such as restaurants. We went to both restaurant recommendations, Santa Catalina (like a busy brasserie style environment with good casual food) & Montiel (fine dining gastronomic experience, 7-10 courses), both great. We went on the hop on hop off bus, which is useful for Barcelona, but be warned you may need to wait for several buses to come & go as full at this time of year. Must sees La Pedrera, Sagrada Familia (book online, no waiting in queue) & Park Guell. Our stay was at the end of our holiday and the detail and care of the design and service of this hotel was an absolute highlight. There is no choice, stay at Casa Camper!!!

Room Tip: Suite 25 excellent, choose a suite if you don't want bedroom and lounge room separated by a hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YandJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#5 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#11 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing