We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique hotel, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #1 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a wonderful stay at a unique hotel, 5 minutes from the center of all the action. We stayed for 2 nights before boarding our cruise ship in July. We were able to tour the city for 2 days (via hop on/hop off bus). Breakfast was more than adequate, snacks 24/7 is great, and front desk staff is always available, and very pleasant. I loved the wall of plants!
Building seemed quiet no matter where you were...our room was just off elevator, and we never heard any noise.
Don't miss the skytop lounge in the evening....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything from the time you enter to the time you leave is relaxing. Love the hammocks! Staff = amazing. Interesting decorations. Great location. We loved our stay. Would stay again definitely. Only negative is the lack of natural light in bedrooms- great for sleeping,not great for waking up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzietraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Cads Camper is a "designer" hotel in every. From the suites splits by the access hallway to the cutting edge design and finishes.
The staff went out of it's way to attend to all our needs and had great suggestions for maneuvering the city. Barcelona is a great European city, thick with culture and history. People in the streets were very friendly and helpful. The feeling that Barcelona exudes leaves one refreshed and rested. Casa Camperleft us feeling the same way. We will definitely return to this hotel whenever we are in Spain.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilDesignKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Firstly the staff are incredible, nothing is too much trouble, I really can't stress that enough.
Location is great.
Lovely and quiet.
Bed very comfortable.
Fantastic shower.
Breakfast delicious.
It is very quirky, which makes it interesting.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank chrissy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Fabulous friendly enthusiastic staff make your stay at Casa Camper , and visit to Barcelona ,a very special experience. Nothing was too much trouble, most of our sightseeing tours, including football, booked online for us by reception.
Central location, quiet at night, clean, well appointed rooms and innovative "all day "snacks adjacent to reception, we were rewarded with great restaurant reccommendations and "off the tourist beat" walking routes.
Happily reccommending this hotel to friends, we hope to visit Casa Camper Berlin soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel lived up to our expectations. The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed the breakfast and lunch food service along with the organic offerings. Stayed in a suite which had a unique and contemporary design.
The rooms were very clean with some nice touches from the slippers to the amazing shower heads. This is not your traditional hotel but something much better. Will definitely stay here on our next trip.

Room Tip: The suites are great for traveling with family members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TK_2013US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really well run hotel with helpful staff and in a great location. Reservations have to be made direct but this is easily arranged and confirmed by email. They also arranged an airport transfer for us. The rooms are quite different but we really liked them and they were very comfortable, with the sitting area across the hallway. Great bed linen and products in the rooms too. Our request to adjacent rooms was no problem either. The 24 hour availability of refreshments in the lobby area on a help yourself basis really suited us - good variety of light bites, drinks and delicious coffees. This is a great idea as we found that when we had been out sight seeing it was convenient to pop back to the hotel to freshen up and have a quick coffee and then head out again for a later supper. I would really recommend this hotel but it is a different experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 515 in Barcelona
281 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
1,375 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#4 of 515 in Barcelona
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#7 of 515 in Barcelona
206 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#28 of 515 in Barcelona
4,597 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 515 in Barcelona
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £177 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing