We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you could ask for and more!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All you could ask for and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Yes, believe all of the positive comments that have been made in previous reviews. This hotel has it all...location, great food available 24/7, comfy and clean rooms, and most of all, wonderful staff. One front desk gentleman told me his goal was to exceed your expectations, and that is exactly what the staff at this hotel provided. I hope I have the pleasure of returning one day. Bravo Casa Camper!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jillz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    194
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
355
910
100
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

As you can see, this hotel receives unbelievable reviews, and rightly so. The hotel is, quite simply, perfect. Location, excellent. Rooms, super clean, modern, well designed. 24 hour food...very cool. Staff..well this is what makes this hotel shine. Here is my tip. Do not waste your time obesessing over a guide book about Barcelona. Sure,enjoy reading all about the sights. But once you get to BCN, forger everything you read, and just go directly to the fron desk in the morning. Tell them how many days you will be in BCN, and you will be wowed by what happens next. They will pull out a map of the city, and their magical highlighter, and they will highlight the city for you...block by block. Including great restaurant recommendations. Who needs Rick Steves, when you have the staff at the Camper. Just stay there, you will not regret it. One more word of advise. The Tapas in Barcelona are amazing. We made the mistake of going to convetional restaurants the first day. BCN is know for it tapas, so get some places to go from the front desk, and enjoy. Just be warned that before 9pm, you will get in most everywhere. After 9pm, the wait commences. So go early, so to speak. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LarryNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Casa Camper has a cool, modern vibe, an incredibly kind and thoughtful staff, and a terrific location, just a block and a half off the Ramblas. How lovely to stroll beautiful Barcelona for hours, then come back to the hotel in the late afternoon and stop in the free, 24-hour snack bar for a light snack, order a glass of wine from the reception bar (small charge), then go upstairs to our cozy room and loll in the red hammock! Heaven, I tell you!

The tasty breakfast service until 11 am includes eggs, pancakes or omelettes cooked to order, fruit, muffins, meat, fresh bread, juices, and coffee or tea. Questions? The very capable staff has answers! And maps and brochures galore.

Most rooms include a spacious bedroom/bath, and across the hall, the door to your own personal "mini lounge," complete with sofa, chair, small table, TV and dreamy red hammock. There's also a nice outdoor lounge on the top floor. We had a suite, so our room was all-in-one, with a comfy king bed. I love how they recycle/filter the bath and sink water for the toilet, and use solar energy as well. Of course, I had to visit the nearby Camper store and buy new shoes to help me prolong my joy of visiting Barcelona and Casa Camper! Casa Camper, I'll be back!

Room Tip: It's a small hotel, and very popular so you have to book well in advance. It's a very short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duck-owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This place so deserves the great review and feedback. The staff is great - helpful and friendly. Barcelona is a great city, with many things to see, do, eat and experience, but there were times that I really wanted to just stay in as this place is so comfortable. I also like the funky vibe at this place. It is not a big five star luxury chain, but it is a very trendy, funky and slightly quirky boutique hotel (a very well thought out and well run one too). We got the suite and loved every moment of our stay.

Room Tip: Get the suite if they are available - I think there's only 5 of them here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

from entering casa camper you are met with staff who have the ability to appear as if you have known them forever. this is a great concept hotel where staff seem to know just by reading your facial expressions just what you need. First you are taken on a little tour of the open plan dining area onto the 24hr free snackbar, shown the chefs serving hatch where you can order any cooked breakfast you'd like then the computer with printer any a bar to buy any alcohol you would like aswell as gifts in the camper range, seen all over the hotel (t-shirts, slippers, umbrellas, etc).
then your shown your room, on the way up in the lift it is marked basement gym, floors 1-5 and terrace. the rooms are paired either side of the corridor, having a bedroom, bathroom to the left and lounge to the right. we stayed at the end of the corridor which was an all in one suite, and it was sweet!
from the hammock in the lounge with mini balcony to the massive bed in the bedroom with open living wardrobes to the excellent bathroom with double mirrors just to see if your bum does look big in this, to the massive clear window looking onto the plant wall.
I've been to barca 4 times and stayed in hotels and apartments but I will not be looking to stay anywhere else in future trips to this city.
there is no secret as to why this place is no.1 on tripadvisor.

Room Tip: i can only reccomend a suite as i haven't yet stayed in a normal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h0wie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Cant express enough how much the staff was friendly, adorable, and most of all, COOL.
I loved you bicycles, hammocks, your view from the bathroom, your taste in design, your lounge, your 24/24h snack bar, your pancakes, scrambled eggs, receptionists (all of them!), cleaning ladies (always smiling), and the list goes on. You could've had your umbrellas made a bit smaller though ;)
Thank you for making Barcelona even more charming than it is, Casa Camper! :)
J.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannak18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here to experience what is Barcelona. The hotel and staff were welcoming, friendly, very helpful, clean and just off the main Gothic area of the city. A bus ride from the airport gets you straight to the centre and a short walk to the hotel. There are healthy snack food and soft drinks available 24/7 and free to guests, plus they do a nice breakfast. The location is superb because you can walk to virtually everywhere from here and even pop back for refreshments. The rooms are novel with the fact that there is a bedroom on one side of the building and across the corridor there is the living room and a hammock for those who feel the need. Overall this boutique hotel is a place I would recommend to anyone who wants a fine place to stay with the convenience of the location of being right in the centre of the city. To all the staff, including the cooks, thank you for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BT3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing