We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,749
216
25
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
216
25
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvertical gardenhonor barhour snacksmini loungesitting roomhonesty barmade to order breakfastfree snack barla ramblarooftop terraceunique hotelside streetyogurtcorner suiteliving areabottled waterrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Yes, believe all of the positive comments that have been made in previous reviews. This hotel has it all...location, great food available 24/7, comfy and clean rooms, and most of all, wonderful staff. One front desk gentleman told me his goal was to exceed your expectations, and that is exactly what the staff at this hotel provided. I hope I have the pleasure of returning one day. Bravo Casa Camper!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank jillz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

As you can see, this hotel receives unbelievable reviews, and rightly so. The hotel is, quite simply, perfect. Location, excellent. Rooms, super clean, modern, well designed. 24 hour food...very cool. Staff..well this is what makes this hotel shine. Here is my tip. Do not waste your time obesessing over a guide book about Barcelona. Sure,enjoy reading all about the sights. But once you get to BCN, forger everything you read, and just go directly to the fron desk in the morning. Tell them how many days you will be in BCN, and you will be wowed by what happens next. They will pull out a map of the city, and their magical highlighter, and they will highlight the city for you...block by block. Including great restaurant recommendations. Who needs Rick Steves, when you have the staff at the Camper. Just stay there, you will not regret it. One more word of advise. The Tapas in Barcelona are amazing. We made the mistake of going to convetional restaurants the first day. BCN is know for it tapas, so get some places to go from the front desk, and enjoy. Just be warned that before 9pm, you will get in most everywhere. After 9pm, the wait commences. So go early, so to speak. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LarryNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Casa Camper has a cool, modern vibe, an incredibly kind and thoughtful staff, and a terrific location, just a block and a half off the Ramblas. How lovely to stroll beautiful Barcelona for hours, then come back to the hotel in the late afternoon and stop in the free, 24-hour snack bar for a light snack, order a glass of wine from the reception bar (small charge), then go upstairs to our cozy room and loll in the red hammock! Heaven, I tell you!

The tasty breakfast service until 11 am includes eggs, pancakes or omelettes cooked to order, fruit, muffins, meat, fresh bread, juices, and coffee or tea. Questions? The very capable staff has answers! And maps and brochures galore.

Most rooms include a spacious bedroom/bath, and across the hall, the door to your own personal "mini lounge," complete with sofa, chair, small table, TV and dreamy red hammock. There's also a nice outdoor lounge on the top floor. We had a suite, so our room was all-in-one, with a comfy king bed. I love how they recycle/filter the bath and sink water for the toilet, and use solar energy as well. Of course, I had to visit the nearby Camper store and buy new shoes to help me prolong my joy of visiting Barcelona and Casa Camper! Casa Camper, I'll be back!

Room Tip: It's a small hotel, and very popular so you have to book well in advance. It's a very short walk to the Ramblas, but nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duck-owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This place so deserves the great review and feedback. The staff is great - helpful and friendly. Barcelona is a great city, with many things to see, do, eat and experience, but there were times that I really wanted to just stay in as this place is so comfortable. I also like the funky vibe at this place. It is not a big five star luxury chain, but it is a very trendy, funky and slightly quirky boutique hotel (a very well thought out and well run one too). We got the suite and loved every moment of our stay.

Room Tip: Get the suite if they are available - I think there's only 5 of them here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

from entering casa camper you are met with staff who have the ability to appear as if you have known them forever. this is a great concept hotel where staff seem to know just by reading your facial expressions just what you need. First you are taken on a little tour of the open plan dining area onto the 24hr free snackbar, shown the chefs serving hatch where you can order any cooked breakfast you'd like then the computer with printer any a bar to buy any alcohol you would like aswell as gifts in the camper range, seen all over the hotel (t-shirts, slippers, umbrellas, etc).
then your shown your room, on the way up in the lift it is marked basement gym, floors 1-5 and terrace. the rooms are paired either side of the corridor, having a bedroom, bathroom to the left and lounge to the right. we stayed at the end of the corridor which was an all in one suite, and it was sweet!
from the hammock in the lounge with mini balcony to the massive bed in the bedroom with open living wardrobes to the excellent bathroom with double mirrors just to see if your bum does look big in this, to the massive clear window looking onto the plant wall.
I've been to barca 4 times and stayed in hotels and apartments but I will not be looking to stay anywhere else in future trips to this city.
there is no secret as to why this place is no.1 on tripadvisor.

Room Tip: i can only reccomend a suite as i haven't yet stayed in a normal room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h0wie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews