We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A chic and comofrtable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A chic and comofrtable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Barcelona was the last leg of our first trip through Spain; we came to Casa Camper straight from the Metro stop at Plaza Catalunya, just a few minutes' walk down Las Ramblas. What's nice about the hotel's location (Carrer Elisabets) is that you're in the middle of everything, but still have peace and quiet. The hotel is beautifully and quirkily designed -- something between a luxury monastery and a luxury prep school, with very thoughtfully laid out public rooms and a very high level of comfort in the room itself, although the decor is minimalist. The nicest and most eccentric touch is the separate sitting room across the hall (with a hammock!), which had its own balcony giving onto the street. The staff all speak excellent English and the desk person assigned to us actually gave us an orientation tour of the premises. She explained their excellent catering arrangement: rather than room service, they keep a drinks and snacks buffet available at all hours. There is, besides, a very good breakfast every morning, with a chef who will prepare almost anything you want. Just steps from the hotel are all the sights of Las Ramblas and the harbor at the end of the street. Just steps in the other direction, the Plaza Catalunya and the streets leading to the Gaudi houses and the train to Sitges. A great way to end our Spanish holiday, and along with the other reviewers, I can enthusiastically recommend this unique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,532
    196
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
361
936
100
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We were really pleased with our stay at Casa Camper for 4 nights. When you first walk into the reception area you feel like you are somewhere really different and special. Staff are always eager to help.

The room itself is basic but modern. There were a few minor things that weren't great with the room. I found the mattress to be extremely hard and quite uncomfortable and I was really surprised by this. The toilet is in a room on it's own - you have to come out into the main area of the room to wash your hands. Then the shower is in an open alcove within the bedroom too - not great if you like some privacy!! There is also no socket near a mirror which isn't great for using appliances to do your hair - however reception provided me with an extension cable in no time at all.

Like others have said you have a bedroom area in one room then directly opposite out in the corridor and into another room is your lounge area with a little balcony and a hammock which is nice. When we were there the hotel was pleasantly quiet and had a nice atmosphere. Also - make use of the rooftop terrace! We went up a few nights and there was no one else there but it's lovely and tranquil after a busy day. The free snacks are obviously a great bonus however they are very clever about how they do it - all served in glass bottles (the kind that you need a bottle opener for) and glass dishes so you couldn't really take anything out with you.

Breakfast is cooked fresh to order and they also have all the usual continental items. The location is a couple of minutes walk from La Rambla but in a far quieter and nicer part - it really is the perfect location for exploring Barcelona. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel in the begining of Nov-2013 with a friend where we came for football match, the place was great but more couples romantic, the staff was so helpful where you will never ask for anything without getting it , never says no, and that was impressing for a four stars hotel. so friendly and cool innovative envirnoment, loved the motivational quotes too.

Best Regards,

Hatem Al Banna

Room Tip: Should take the suite if available and make sure to take the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrAlBanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Upon our arrival to Casa Camper the staff were quick and eager to check you in and bring you to your room so you can begin to enjoy all of Barcelona. We stayed in a suite and were so pleased with all the unique features Casa Camper offers! The hammock in the lounge areas were one of my favorite features. The rooms are cleaned daily and every night the staff brings you bottles of water. Breakfast was incredible. Everything was fresh and they had two chefs cooking us eggs bacon and sausage to order. On our last morning there we ordered breakfast to our room. I was expecting them to drop off a tray and leave. Not at Casa Camper. They brought white linens and set up our table as if we were eating downstairs in the breakfast area. We were impressed! They have a 24 hour snack bar with many choices that is free to their guests. We felt very pleased and highly recommend anyone to stay here!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melliebd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Visited Casa Camper at end of November. An unusual hotel, a bedroom/bathroom and a small sitting room across the corridor. This did not really work for us as you had to cross the hallway to get to the sitting room.Having said that, the staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean, good breakfast cooked to order, so really fresh. Free snacks available day and evening. Excellent position close to most attractions.
Only other comment is there is not really a lounge or soft chairs - the eating area was also the lounge and bar. However, overall it was very good, we would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond Terrace, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I booked this hotel based purely on reviews from Trip Advisor, and was so glad I did. A chic modern hotel a mere 2 minutes' walk from La Rambla, and 5 minutes from Placa del Catalunya (apologise for bad spelling). My room was a good size, the bed very comfortable, staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and the food good (and plenty of it!). On arrival I was a bit dubious as the hotel reminded me of a very upmarket youth hostel, but it's so much more than that. Despite being so close to everything my room was serene and peaceful - a bonus after a busy day of sightseeing. The views from the roof terrace on the sixth floor are amazing. My only criticism is that there isn't a mirror near a powerpoint (for using my hair straightener) but it certainly didn't cause any inconvenience. A hotel that I would highly recommend. Many thanks!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs SA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Staff are very friendly, happy and helpful. The food is great. Breakfast is very substantial and enjoyable. The district the hotel is in is so interesting. Close to everything. The bedroom was very comfortable and the other room is a great idea. The view from the terrace is spectacular. Just can not wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuefromLargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#5 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#11 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing