We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great staff and very central.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here on a weekend break and would thoroughly recommend the hotel. It is very central and was clean and well appointed, the services excellent and the staff were exceptional. They were all very helpful and we would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

A great find and place to stay in Barcelona.
In a car-free (mainly) lane off Las Ramblas, at the Catalunya end you enter a modern and funky atrium. There is a 'restaurant' - i.e. dining tables and chairs - and 'kitchen' that supplies tea, coffeee, delicious soup, snacks, and at breakfast the usual eggs, pancakes etc, This is really great for a city stay - it means that you can always get a bite to eat without neccessarily going out (although Barcelona is a real food heaven and you are just up the road from La Boqueria markt with its great tapas). We had a 'suite' - i.e. bedroom and lounge (+ hammock) all in one. Modern 'brutalist' design (as throughout) but really comfortable, spacious and phenomenal shower. The staff are simply delightful - friendly, helpful, and available. Strongly recommended if you want something other than bog standard chain hotel styyle accomodation.

Room Tip: Suiute at end of corridors means that sitting room not separated from bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I am writing this review approximately 6 months after our family (including 2 children aged 3 and 6) stayed here for 4 nights prior to our Disney Mediterranean cruise.

We are currently travelling in Europe, and have stayed at a couple of beautiful hotels, but my husband and I still think Casa Camper Hotel has been one of the best hotels we have experienced.

From the very first moment we were welcomed, and taken on a tour of the place, it was evident that it was a very unique place and we were made to feel at home. The staff there clearly have a lot of pride in the hotel and working there. They really took the time to get to know us, engage our children and help us any way they could.

We had a suite, which was a very trendy and spacious set up for our family. Our girls loved using the hammock!

We had another regular room for my parents and my brother. What was great about the standard rooms is that they are actually 2 separate rooms set apart by the hallway. My brother was able to share this, yet have the privacy of his own space. Thus, the rooms can actually accommodate various combinations of small families.

One of the most memorable things that really sets apart this hotel are the complimentary drinks and snacks. They have a nice and fresh range available throughout the day, and no other hotel has been able to measure up to this since!

It is also well located in a quite lane just a couple of minutes from Las Ramblas, and there is a laundromat less than a minute around the corner.

I would highly recommend Casa Camper as a fantastic home away from home, and look forward to staying there again next time in Barcelona. It definitely will enhance your enjoyment of this city!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank jess07Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Checked into Hotel Casa Camper on 27 Dec 2013. It is in a small lane just able for a car to get into and is off Las Ramblas. Only hotel guess with access card can get into the hotel lobby. So this place is very safe. There are only 25 rooms, 5 on each floor. My room is on the 1st floor with a balcony over looking the lane below. There is a kitchen with drinks and snacks available 24 hours free of charge. The staff are very nice and helpful. The service is very good. If you do come to Barcelona, you must experience this very unique hotel (if you can get a room).

Room Tip: On the first floor (2nd level).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayLamSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Casa camper is really the top in most aspects: it is the reflexion of a strong brandstory, a story of creativity and sustainability already for many years. In a constitent way, the company translates the story into good products like their shoes but their hotel is also a perfect reflexion of this strong brand story. The concept of the hotel is creative, surprising and really good. The customer service is sooo good. It should be normal but often it isn't. The people working in the hotel are all a reflexion of that strong stroy, every day, every one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemsterLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, very helpful. Lovely food all day, excellent cooked breakfast. Rooms are very clean, contemporary design throughout which whilst looks great it does, for the older traveller, mean lack of comfort. I missed not having a cosy armchair to slouch into and review the days sightseeing around a wonderful city with my friends.

1  Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If you want to rent a bike for the day, stay in the hippest part of town and have a wonderful dinner. This is the place to stay. Associated with the Camper shoe group this hotel goes above and beyond. I fell ill due to my own set of circumstances and they not only assisted me but stayed with me during the night and since I could not fly booked me into a sister hotel next door. the BODEGA is open 24 hours and you can munch on anything also there is a person at the desk at all times. May you go to the Casa when you are in Berlin!

Room Tip: have dinner in the hotel restaurant 12 small courses for a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bethany821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
311 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 515 in Barcelona
1,408 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 515 in Barcelona
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#5 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 515 in Barcelona
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £174 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing