We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location... and design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel was carefully constructed in a small side street off of Las Ramblas. Quiet in the middle of the bubbling chaos of the old down town area. A step away from everything you want to see in Barcelona, but without the noise. Spacious industrial modern design, open free food bar 24/7, and the cherry on top: two rooms - a bedroom/bathroom space and a private "lounge" across the hall, with hammock, extra tv, sofa and balcony. My daughter moved in there. Best hotel ever, and I have stayed in plenty on many continents.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent. Great central ,location but still quiet at night. all the staff were very friendly. The room was clean & had some quirky touches. The sitting room was across the corridor but we didn't really use it.

Having the snacks available all day was great and well presented

One nice extra touch was that my husband had a birthday while we were there but we hadn't mentioned it. However, the staff picked it up from his passport and presented him with a cake at breakfast. Nicely done.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

If you're looking for something different right at the centre of one of the most interesting and beautiful cities of the world and you're not after 5 or even 4 star luxury amenities, then this hotel is for you. We got the suite which did not have two separate rooms. The bed was very comfortable and it was really quiet in the room. Staff were great, incredibly polite, knowledgeable and always happy to help and go the extra mile. The all day snacks is a great idea, it saved us quite a bit of money as we only needed to have one meal per day at a city restaurant. On the negative side though I would say that whilst the reception decor was refreshingly modern and impressive, the rooms looked basic for the 200 euros per night we paid. Also apart from the bathroom there weren't any mirrors in the bedroom. The worst of all was the bathroom sliding door, As there were coat hooks on the walls starting from the bedroom going into the bathroom there was no way you could close the bathroom door let alone lockcing it which I would say we found pretty incovenient and strange! I can't say though if the situation is the same in the standard rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Travel-Lover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Yet another fantastic stay at Casa Camper! Standards are consistently exemplary. The staff could not be any more friendly or efficient. They really do make this feel like a home from home. Nothing is too much trouble. As most reviewers have noted, the 24 hour cafe is a real bonus. Always well stocked, the quality of the free buffet is excellent. Housekeeping is very efficient, generally making up our room while we were down at the delicious, made to order, breakfast. Looking forward to booking our next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KMG4YL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Visited this hotel in early January having read the good reviews and were not disappointed. All the staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. The location is very good being just off La Rambla but tucked away in a quiet street. Our room on the 5th floor was very peaceful and we had a good view over the rooftops from the lounge. The snacks were plentiful and varied and being able to pop back to the hotel to freshen up and have a drink and a rest made a welcome break during the sight seeing. The room was well appointed, with an excellent shower and good WIFI reception. Agree with one of the reviewers that the seating in the breakfast area was a bit hard and cold that is the only (small) suggestion for improvement. We didn't use the fitness centre (not enough time).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 552Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Was supposed to stay there one night. Found out that I had to fly home due to a personal emergency two hours after checking in. The front desk checked with the manager and they let me leave without paying a penny!! I insisted that I had to at least pay for the 2 hours and I was open to paying for the whole night. They would not take my money. Great service, amazing people!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank AbeDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here after a very pleasant stay at their other property in Berlin, it was my first trip to Barcelona and I was travelling with my dad so it was important that we had our own space. Are the Casa Camper you get a bedroom and a separate sitting room across the corridor, the sofa in the sitting room can be converted to a bed so we were each able to have our "own room".
The free snacks and soft drinks are a great idea and the rooms are well equipped with everything you need, the breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the location is spot on, 5 minutes from Le Rambla and Catalunya place, there are some lovely tapas bars on the same street as the hotel.
Overall a lovely stay, my only criticism is of the lights in the bedroom, they work by a movement sensor and if you are in bed reading the lights go out automatically and you have to wave your arms around to get them on again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#1 of 517 in Barcelona
337 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
#4 of 517 in Barcelona
139 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 517 in Barcelona
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 517 in Barcelona
508 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#7 of 517 in Barcelona
934 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 517 in Barcelona
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £160 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing