We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Turin Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aneto(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Grau(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ramblas Liceu(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Curious(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveller rating
1,733
215
25
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,733
215
25
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvertical gardenhonor barhour snacksmini loungesitting roomhonesty barmade to order breakfastfree snack barla ramblarooftop terraceunique hotelside streetyogurtcorner suiteliving areabottled waterrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here on a four day city break. Hotel is in a great location only 5 minutes walk from Catalunya square which is on a number of metro lines. As others have commented, the staff are extremely helpful, hotel is clean and spacious, rooms are very nice with the added benefit of a "lounge". Breakfast is good with fast (included) a la carte for eggs etc. and the free snacks all day quite extensive with choices of sandwiches/wraps and salads.
Staff are happy to open wine and provide glasses even when purchased in local shops and we enjoyed this on the roof terrace although a little cool during our visit.
Definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We booked this hotel well in advance and had good pre-trip communication with them. We had a suite, Rm 25 on the second floor. The hotel is of modern design but in a comfortable way - wide staircases (but don't worry, there is a lift), well lit, airy and spacious. The room was large and the bathroom well equipped. There was a sitting room with tiny balcony looking out over the street - not much of a view but we knew that. There is a terrace at the top where you can look out over local rooftops. The sitting room had a hammock in it but I didn't try it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They all spoke good English. A really nice touch is the decision to do away with a minibar and provide a free 'canteen'. Open throughout the day you can have soft drinks, sandwiches, fruit, desserts, plus the usual crisps (chips) etc. Breakfast was very good. There are bikes available to ride around the city if you want to. One tip - taxis can only stop right outside the hotel from one end of the street. Make sure your taxi driver knows this. Ours dropped us at the other end and it was no more than a 2 minute walk but if you have several suitcases you'd rather not do it. We stayed a full week and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. They also gave good recommendations for places to eat - nearby is Bar Lobo, which we used several times for our evening meal. We would book her again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Here for our wedding anniversary so it was a lovely start when, after mentioning it in passing at check in, an iced bottle of cava was produced more or less instantly.

Absolutely fantastic location in Raval so super central to old city sights and 5 mins walk to Catalunya metro which connected us to everything else we wanted. (Although I could have spent all three days hanging out in Raval - it is such a fantastic location).

The hotel is very cool and the staff fit in perfectly; but in a good way! Nothing is too much trouble, but we've felt this is just how the staff are; they aren't doing it because we're paying a fortune...because we're not! It's very reasonably priced and, in my view, outstanding value.

Best bit? Delicious snacks and drinks on the house, 24 hours. Oddest bit? Strange configuration of rooms with living room divided by corridor. This isn't a problem, it's just odd and, I suspect, a constraint of the building. There are no bad bits!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jingumae509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is perfect for both business & leisure travel. Conveniently located close to shopping and public transportation, but every room is quiet because they all face a wall with soothing green plants. it was originally a 19th century tenement, now restored into a chic boutique hotel. Every room is tastefully decorated and comes with a separate sitting room across the hallway, so every person can have some privacy if and when needed. The sitting room also comes with a hammock. Service is excellent and food is abundant - breakfast buffet with made to order eggs or omelette, plus a 24-hour snack bar. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infoodwetrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I should have written this sooner but better late than never. We loved this hotel! From the moment we arrived, we were treated with excellent service.. The rooms were spacious and unique. The amenities exceeded our expectations.
Every one of the people that worked at the hotel were extremely courteous and helpful to us. The location was ideal, right off Las Rambas.
We look forward to returning to Barcelona and Casa Camper!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews