We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Unique hotel in great location. Room fab and you cannot hear a sound from the street in the bedroom. Snack bar a bonus. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast freshly made every morning best poached eggs I have had. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandDaveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed a few days in Barcelona after a cruise, and selected this hotel thanks to Trip Advisor reviews It did not disappoint! Perfect location off Las Ramblas just across from the Gothic Quarter, everything was within walking distance. The service and amenties were impeccable (with special thanks to Alejandro, who is an absolute doll!). It was so lovely to be able to grab a complimentary cafe or snack 24-7 from their immaculately maintained kitchen area, and a hot breakfast was served to order daily! A great value when you consider the location and amenities that they offer, I do not hesitate recommending the Casa Camper Hotel and I would undoubtedly stay there again if ever in Barcelona.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are great, because they are structured in a unique "double room" fashi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank foodieandproudofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is perfect! We stayed for 3 nights starting our 2 weeks in Spain & Portugal and it was a great start. The location couldn't be better. The rooms and clean and modern and QUIET. The bedrooms are on the back of the hotel and look at this cool brick wall w/ beautiful potted plants. They have an awesome terrace on the top that we chilled w/ a bottle of house wine each night before heading out to dinner. The staff was AMAZING!! So nice and helpful. 2 words - FREE SNACKS!! It seems like when we are traveling we spend so much money just on water - and it's free! Great snacks too. I really can't say enough good things. Our stay was PERFECT!! Highly recommend this place!!!

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stooce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We travel extensively and Casa Camper is hands down in ultimate customer service. This is a small, hip, contemporary hotel and conscience of the environment - all the qualities we find appealing. Ideal location for walking and exploring, lovely rooftop terrace, fast wifi, comfortable beds, nice amenities, great water pressure in shower, delicious complimentary breakfast and all day snacks. This was our first experience in Barcelona and the staff, Susanna (incredible GM), Wim, Javier, Christina, Fernanda, and Lily, treated us with such incredible customer service, always with a sincere smile, always gracious, and always accommodating, that the remainder of our experience in Spain never measured up in comparison to their service. Our deepest gratitude to each and every one of you. We look forward to returning to Casa Camper!

Room Tip: All rooms are modern, quiet, and offer great amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelfun19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed seven nights on a vacation in May. The staff at Casa Camper makes this an exceptional hotel – all were very helpful, friendly, but three particularly special individuals were Kristina, Georgiana and Wim. From scheduling restaurants, suggesting tours or site seeing itineraries, or assisting with flight accommodations they are incredibly helpful.

The hotel is well located on a side street, about 100 meters from Las Ramblas, and is very quiet.

A special feature is the “all day” complimentary snacks, in addition to a full breakfast service. During the day and evenings they offer coffee, water, soda, cheese, fresh fruit, sandwiches, yogurt, soup, tapas, and each day the menu varies. It's great to be able to have an available snack in between meals and on several evenings we had a bottle of wine (the staff doesn’t mind if you pick one up locally), some cheese and bread from the hotel selection and once with some Tapas from a near by market and ate on the roof top terrace watching the sunset – very pleasant!

The rooms are very clean and spacious – fully equipped with all amenities. The décor is very modern. The gym, on the lowest level – is fully equipped, clean and a great way to “keep in shape” while staying there. This hotel is a definite treasure!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed for five nights on a business trip in May. The staff makes the difference for this hotel - I was impressed with their response to a problem. The shades behind my room stopped working and they swiftly moved me to another room.

The staff are friendly, efficient, welcoming and thoughtful. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the hotel is secure, and I slept very well (usually have difficulty sleeping in hotels).

What is also very nice are the complimentary snacks, and unlimited water that is available after the breakfast service. It's great to be able to grab something in between meals.

Finally, the location is great. It is minutes from Placa Catalunya, the Gothic District and La Ramblas. I'm glad I stayed here even though my meetings were some distance away.

My one nitpick is that the usual rooms are divided into a bedroom & a lounge separated by a hallway. I didn't find myself spending much time in the lounge.

Room Tip: The suites have the adjoining lounge, so are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skifiend_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed 4nights at Casa camper . Spotlessly clean, excellent security .the staff where very helpful. On this occasion we where in need of medical attention. The staff kindly organized an English speaking doctor to come to our room who was very professional. The all day snacks etc was appreciated. We booked suite 55 which consisted of sitting room with tv hammock ,sofa and small table. The king size bedroom and complete full size bathroom including a bath. The hotel also has a roof terrace if you want to enjoy fresh air in comfort. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieRedwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
307 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 515 in Barcelona
1,407 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 515 in Barcelona
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#6 of 515 in Barcelona
923 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 515 in Barcelona
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £175 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing