We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Casa Camper Hotel was the best hotel that we have ever stayed at. It only has 75 rooms so it was a little on the expensive sidel However, the room was ok, but the staff was wonderful. It was so conveniently located to Las Romblas so it was fun and enjoyable to get out at night. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    197
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
363
951
101
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just back from a short city break in Barcelona. Stayed at Casa Camper and had a brilliant time. This hotel is centrally situated just off Las Ramblas ideal for all sightseeing. If you get the Aerobus from the airport you are able to get off at La Catalyna - stroll across a central park area making your way towards Las Ramblas and you are at the hotel - a 10 minute walk if that. Hotel is very clean and staff are so helpful. There are 24hour snacks and refreshments (nice for an afternoon culpa!).Also they provide free bottles of water in your room every night and if you want to take some for during the day you are able to get them from the basement gym. If you get chance go up to the 6th floor and sit on the roof top terrance - nice for a morning coffee or an evening glass of wine. As i say great hotel and hope definitely to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 39donnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

After staying in both the Barcelona and Berlin brunches of this hotel, I can honestly say I would gladly make them my home :)

The stuff is super-nice, intelligent and seem to enjoy their work. Interior design is amazing. Everything was thought-of and magnificently executed. The free 24 hour refreshments concept makes you love the place even more. A wide assortment of drinks, snacks and sandwiches is offered all day free of charge.

The gym is small but very nice. The 6th floor terrace is perfect for enjoying the evening sun with some refreshments picked up from downstairs.

The shower water-jet is very powerful (at least on the first floor).

It is located 2 minute walk from La Rambles (not sure why you'd want to go there but it is the center, so...), in a quite ally, and very close to many attractions, buses and the metro.

Just perfect...

Room Tip: It appears that most rooms are divided into two areas: bedroom + bathroom and a mini-lounge. The two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idophir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Casa Camper based on the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor. Our experience actually exceeded our very high expectations. We arrived on May 2 for four nights. Since it was our wedding anniversary the staff presented us with a complementary bottle of wine, a very nice touch. During our entire stay the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They always had wonderful smiles on their faces and did whatever they could to make our stay memorable. The location, in the middle of the old town, was perfect. The room was modern and nicely furnished. The included breakfast every morning was first class with great freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs, pancakes or French toast cooked to order. We also appreciated the 24 hour open snack bar with sandwiches, sodas, and treats available at no additional charge. Twice we had drinks on the lovely rooftop terrace which had a nice view of the city. While we found the unusual room setup with one for sleeping, and one for hanging out interesting, we barely used the extra space. Bottom line....if you want great service, a perfect location, and an overall wonderful experience, Casa Camper can't be beat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MartyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just spent 3 weeks in. Spain, with a stay in Barcelona at the start and finish of our trip. While in Barcelona, we stayed at Casa Camper Hotel. I booked this hotel with some reservations that it was a bit pricey and possibly too quirky....nothing could be further from the truth. It was everything it appeared to be and more! I would actually say our stay in this hotel was one of the highlights of my time in Spain! We are very light sleepers, but these rooms are sound-proofed beyond belief, with roll down electric shutters for complete darkness. The bedrooms / bathrooms face an interior wall displaying a vertical garden with complete privacy. Across the hall is a separate room with a hammock, sofa, TV and small balcony over looking the street. The beds and linens are wonderful...heavy weight cotton terry robes, wabi slippers, and large towels, hand towels, face cloths (something I didn't get in other hotels!). Bathrooms amenities were great and plentiful, and a great walk in shower with hot water, great pressure, huge rain shower head, separate hand held shower etc etc. Delicious, healthy foods available 24 hours (inc. in your hotel rate) and made to order breakfast each day until 11 am. Free Wifi throughout the hotel, computer and printer, fitness center, and rooftop terrace with lovely views of Barcelona and the bustling street below. Now, for the service....OUTSTANDING! Each and every member of the Casa Camper team goes out of their way to ensure your every need and desire is met. They far exceeded my expectations and I don't say that lightly (or very often). This environmentally conscious, modern minimalist, fun and friendly hotel still comes off as luxurious, and is everything they say they are, and more. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, same set up, layout (except for suites)... We stayed in room 13 and again in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjo508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Unique hotel in great location. Room fab and you cannot hear a sound from the street in the bedroom. Snack bar a bonus. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast freshly made every morning best poached eggs I have had. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrelandDaveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed a few days in Barcelona after a cruise, and selected this hotel thanks to Trip Advisor reviews It did not disappoint! Perfect location off Las Ramblas just across from the Gothic Quarter, everything was within walking distance. The service and amenties were impeccable (with special thanks to Alejandro, who is an absolute doll!). It was so lovely to be able to grab a complimentary cafe or snack 24-7 from their immaculately maintained kitchen area, and a hot breakfast was served to order daily! A great value when you consider the location and amenities that they offer, I do not hesitate recommending the Casa Camper Hotel and I would undoubtedly stay there again if ever in Barcelona.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are great, because they are structured in a unique "double room" fashi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foodieandproudofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing