We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location! You could walk to the marina and many different neighborhoods, it was easy to get a cab, and it is a quick walk if want to take the airport shuttle bus. The hotel was very clean, the food/snacks were excellent, and the service was outstanding. The staff was very responsive to emails for information before we arrived and they took the time to help us plan our day by showing us walking routes on the map. We loved the extra room with the hammock and wished our stay had been longer so we could really enjoy it more. I would not even consider staying anywhere else if we went back to Barcelona (which I would love to do).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    194
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
355
910
100
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is close to the action of Barcelona yet tucked away on a quite street. The decor is very clever and smart. The private lounge across the hall gave my son his own space. The 24 hour complimentary snacks and beverage are wonderful and the made to order complimentary breakfasts are delicious. The roof top lounge is relaxing and scenic. You can tell the staff is genuinely proud of their hotel and go out of their way to create an exceptional experience for the guests. I wish every city had a Casa Camper.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mini lounge if you are traveling with a teenager or a companion who is not your si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

we booked this hotel for a trip to visit Camp Nou and watch FC Barcelona play. The service, room, hotel location, and overall experience was excellent! This hotel concept was well thought-out and I highly recommend staying here. For a european hotel, I felt that the room rates were very reasonable. No trouble finding the hotel from the airport. The staff was very helpful and provided a restaurant recommendation that was off of the beaten path and was clearly a "locals" destination. Amazing meal. My husband has a significant food allergy, and the staff at Casa Camper was so accommodating and helpful as we navigated the morning breakfast and afternoon snacks at the hotel. If you are able to procure a reservation, stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I rest my case , if you come to Barcelona close your eyes and book this place. It's a gem and the staff are excellent and I don't have enough words to describe my love for this place. From Georgina and Fernanda at the reception to everyone else (sorry I don't remember the names) u guys rock and would definitely come back !!! Thanks for making us feel wonderful !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishwasj84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Casa Camper is brilliant! That's the word that comes to mind, as it is so well thought out and has such an excellent staff. It's more than we normally spend on a hotel, but worth every penny. We stayed there for a couple of nights on both ends of a recent trip to Spain. We arrived at the hotel at around 11:30 AM, exhausted after a night flight into Barcelona. We were allowed to check in immediately and it couldn't have been a more perfect place to relax and get our bearings. The rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable. They are actually split into 2 rooms on opposite sides of the hall - lounge room with couch, hammock, TV, etc has a little balcony over the street, while bedroom faces to the interior. The hotel has created a "green wall" consisting of tiers of big potted plants , which creates a peaceful and very private sense to the bedroom. We were on the 5th floor but I think they are all essentially the same. The staff are all very professional, well trained, multi-lingual and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDR-rattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We chose this hotel on the strength of a family rcommendation. It was even better than we had expected! Had no trouble finding it as we were pre warned about access being a bit tricky, then found we could have been driven to the door after all.
Staff were unbelievably helpful. Accomodation was fun and quirky, very comfortable and so luxurious we didn't want to leave. Close to everything, yet despite being in the middle of a vibrant and bustling area, the clever design of the hotel ensures quiet rooms at all hours - an oasis.

Room Tip: Pick a room, any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

As others have mentioned, our cab driver had difficulty finding Casa Camper. He circled around for a while and eventually arrived at the entrance to the correct street. He didn't take us to the door; rather we wheeled our luggage down to the entrance, which wasn't far. (When we left, the front desk called a taxi for us, which was able to pull up directly outside.)

On arrival, one employee showed us around the lobby level and answered some of our questions while the person behind the front desk checked us in. The mod décor may not be everyone's cup of tea, but it delighted my wife. Having the sitting area across the hall from the bedroom/bathroom was a bit odd, but never presented a problem. The hallways were never busy enough that we saw other guests or staff when going from one room to another.

The toiletries were perfectly fine and the wifi was solid. Breakfast was simple and there was an ample variety of other snacks for other times of the day. We brought up some fruit and cheese for an afternoon nibble. Unfamiliar bathroom hardware can occasionally be challenging, but that was not the case here. The room windows were floor to ceiling glass and faced a green wall. This allowed plenty of light in the room while we were there, although not much in the way of actual blue sky.

What really makes the hotel shine are its staff. Everyone was unfailingly friendly and enthusiastic. People gave us directions, provided recommendations, and generally fell over themselves trying to help us. After we checked out, they were happy to keep our luggage locked away in a safe place so that we could spend the day in town before leaving for our next destination. The people more than anything were what made us love Casa Camper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgm1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing