We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you see is what you get and more” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

In the heart of the old town in Barcelona. This trendy accommodation has a statement to say. Extremely friendly stuff, helpful and generous . You will get your room which is very clean and nice but you get as well an additional complementary lounge. You can enjoy as well the free snack area in the main lounge while you will be planing your day trip. It s not cheap , but once you want to pamper yourself in Barcelona , you know now where to go .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Schashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    194
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
355
910
100
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location app.two blocks from the top of the Ramblas. Reservations include either a suite or a totally quiet bedroom with included sitting room across the hall where someone could sleep. After breakfast, they prepare delicious salads, sandwiches, wraps, and snacks free for guests to enjoy anytime during the day. The people who work there are exceptionally friendly and accomodating! Very highly recommend. Casa Camper may be pricey (like many things in Barcelona), but the service and the complimentary food would save a family a lot of money, especially if traveling with children. Ask for directions before arrival because the taxi driver will drop you off at a usually pedestrian-only street and it may be confusing. Reserve one of their bikes for touring the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TNlikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Camper in April & were more than happy with the hotel. The rooms were quirky - we loved looking out over courtyard of potted plants, & the separate sitting room was a bonus to enjoy after a day out in Barcelona. The location is excellent as a base for exploring the city, & the all day buffet kept us going. The kitchen team provide excellent & interesting snacks, & truly delicious breakfasts. Overall, we would highly recommend the hotel & would definitely stay again! It has to be said that the best feature of this hotel is the service - the hotel team are great & made our stay memorable. Special thanks to Georgiana & Alessandro.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Casa Camper simply ticks all the boxes for a tourist in Barcelona. It obviously prides itself on being a small boutique hotel and understands that service to guests is paramount.

Most importantly, the staff clearly realize their importance to travellors and were spectacularly good. When we arrived, I made some general enquiries about how to visit Sitges by train. I was provided with a map with the stations marked and advises as how to get there. The next time I passed the reception, I was given (without having asked) an envelope containing a train timetable for the Barcelona/Sitges train and return. They could not have been more helpful generally or given a greater appearance of enjoying their work and of wanting to help. They are also blessed with the cheeriest chef I have ever come across.

The position is excellent. It is only a short distance from La Ramblas and train stations. Many Barcelona sights can be reached on foot. Taxi's are quick and cheap and on our limited use, the trains were fine. Our room was quiet despite being on a low floor overlooking the street.

The promised 24 hour snacks were far better than the feared stale sandwiches and a cup of tea. They consisted of real variety including a daily changing menu of wraps and similar, soft drink, water, or coffee or tea. A cooked breakfast was also provided.

The down-sides were mere quibbles. The rooms are very red and the lighting is moderate. Also in the everlasting dispute with my wife, she found the bed too hard while I thought it was great. (It doesnt matter where we go, the bed is either too hard for her or too soft for me).

The price for what was provided was exceptionally moderate. We certainly hope to visit Barcelona again and would not stay anywhere else if this was available.

Room Tip: The suites have more space and probably more light in the bedroom without the inconvenience of cross...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here one night post cruise. The staff were amazingly welcoming. They stored our bags for a couple of hours (we arrived at 9:30 am) and then insisted on helping us to the 6th floor terrace with our coffee and pastries. What service! We were also given an orientation on the city and the hotel features. Our room was modern, clean and spacious. The hotel is perfectly situated near the top of the Ramblas so there is plenty of interesting walking nearby. We took the hotel recommendation for dinner and separately for a Flamenco show and both worked out well. . We had a made to order omelet for breakfast. No wonder this hotel is so highly rated on TripAdvisor. It is hard to fault it in any way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The problem with this hotel located in Barcelona is that you don't want to go out - except maybe for dining in the evening. The wibe of this place is so positive and the personal attention to the guests is so laid back yet still very professional that you just want to hang around. Not a place for families with small kids, but for that long weekend for you and your loved one - it doesn't come any better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank najastefancph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our family of 4 including 2 girls, aged 3 and 7 stayed just seven hours at Casa Camper Barcelona during a 36 hour flight delay out of Barcelona.

Unhappy with the low standard of accommodation on the outskirts of Barcelona that Emirates had provided the previous night, we made the fantastic decision to arrange our stay direct with our very favourite hotel at our own expense.

From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed. The girls felt right at home, helping themselves to the refreshments in the minibar. Sitting downstairs and enjoying them was a welcome relief from the constant queuing in and out of the airport, dashed hopes of departing and lack of clear communication from Emirates. It was so good to encounter some great service once again, and in that moment we all felt happy and like we were at home.

Our bags were well taken care of whilst we were unwinding, dinner reservations were made for us, and in our room was a welcoming note and small treat that was arranged in the short notice that we had given of our arrival.

We had the chance to freshen up, wander down the back alleys and enjoy a nice easy and great value dinner at the nearby Mino’s restaurant which we discovered on Trip Advisor, and our girls had a brief chance to sleep before leaving at 2am.

We were sorry to leave, regretted not coming earlier and having to miss out on what we remember to be a nice, relaxed breakfast!

So what is it that makes Casa Camper our favourite all-time place to stay? It’s well located, full of character, has the best inclusive 24 hour selection of snacks and refreshments we have yet to come across and very importantly the service is so friendly and welcoming. It’s clear the staff understand the art of being fantastic hosts and they communicated well between shifts to ensure personalised service even at 2am in the morning.

Thank you to the team at Casa Camper for another great stay. We look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jess07Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing