We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Location: Perfect. Near La Rambla, Placa Catalunya, El Corte Ingles department store, metro station, and many buses. 10 minutes by bus to the beach, 10 minute walk to Barri Gotic and El Born.
Service: Excellent. All the receptionists are very helpful and very nice. They made restaurant reservations for me, internet searches and phone calls to get information. All you have to do is ask and they are happy to help.
Breakfast: Excellent with many choices: cereal, muffins, cheese, fruit, and fresh orange juice. You can also have eggs or pancakes.
Food: Available all day long. There’s soup, sandwiches, juice, yogurt, bread and cheese.
Room: Suite is very quiet and clean. I slept very well. There are two TVs and a hammock. I would have liked more closet space but that’s just nitpicking.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baixas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2010

The hotel is just wonderful, very different from your ordinary hotel. Firs of all, the staff is wonderful: from answering emails before the arrival to being very attentive and helpful during your stay. Second of all, the rooms are modern, well designed and make it fun to be there (the kid absolutely loved the hammock). The location is great too: close to bus turistic, Rambla, on a quiet street. The breakfast was very nicely done with your personal order of eggs, omelet or pancakes delivered to you table. The 24/7 buffet is quite convenient and very decent: there is always one kind of a hot soup, a choice of sandwiches, salads, sweets and fruit, as well as drinks, coffee and tee. If you think about going to Barcelona, try to stay here, it'll make your experience so much better!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Casa camper served me as a perfect context for my stay in Barcelona..it was a perfect destination, in the center of the cultural artistic n touristic attractions. the staff is exceptional, very friendly helpful and polite. The design is comfortable clean and a view on the city is beautiful i recommand it for solo travelers for couples families design conscious n for the rest of the people who are looking for a home in barca..

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

my husband and i and our 12 year old son stayed at casa camper for a few days during our trip to spain - we loved it so much we changed our reservations and returned for 2 more days at the end of our trip. i did a lot of research and obsessing before deciding on our hotel and i'm thrilled we opted for casa camper. we all loved the location, the room, the all day snacks and drinks (no it's not gourmet but it is healthy - organic juices, nice little sandwiches) and the breakfast was fantastic - fresh omlets or waffles to order in addition to pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, great juices and cappucino. the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful with everythng - there was a certain fancy restaurant my husband and i wanted to go to that my son had no interest in - the manager was incredibly sweet and went to buy some new DVDs of his choosing so he could stay in and watch them in our room or downstairs on the computer behind the reservations desk - he had a great time with the movies and unlimited snacks and we had a great time at dinner knowing he was being well looked after and having fun. we stay in amazing places that we have also loved but there was something very special about casa camper, their staff and of course barcelona!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank camjwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

I stayed one night in Casa Camper in December and loved it. I had seen the rooms on a previous occasion, and did not really fancy the separate bedroom/living room thing, so instead I booked a suite for apprx EUR 20,- extra. It worked perfect. The breakfast is great and the service is excellent! I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Great location, just off La Ramblas. Really trendy hotel, love the free buffet. Rooms cool and the hammock is great. Rooms are a little expensive however. Staff all very nice

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galway75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

This is a really unusual, stylish hotel in a very central location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The 24 hour snacks are great - I was pleasantly surprised by how good the food was, and took full advantage of it!
Rooms are well-equipped - minimalist in style, but comfortable with ample storage. . Good shower and nice toiletries. Free wi-fi is a nice touch too.
No, it's not a "traditional" hotel - if that's what you want, go somewhere else. But it is a lovely relaxed place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#1 of 517 in Barcelona
337 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
#4 of 517 in Barcelona
138 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 517 in Barcelona
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 517 in Barcelona
508 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#7 of 517 in Barcelona
935 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 517 in Barcelona
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £160 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing